We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
20
1
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
1
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We spent three days at hostel Tina. This hostel is very clean and cozy. The owner Constantine is amazing guy. We will remember his great breakfast and nice conversations. Thanks to his tips and maps he gave us, we managed to see all interesting places in Bucarest. Thanks for your hospitality Constantine!!!

Paweł & Magda
Poland

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paweł S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hostel is in an apartment block, which may be a bit confusing at the first time, but the hostel is really cool.
Firstof all Konstantin, the owner of the hostel, is very friendly and there for you, if you need something.
Furthermore tea, coffee and breakfast is included. The facilities are very clean, the rooms cozy and tidy and the view really good - an advantage of a flat in the 9th floor. ;)

It was also great, that we could cook at any time and Konstantin's special spices are very tasty.

The metro in bucharest if quite good and cheap, so it is in fact not far away from anything you are interested in.

Give it a try, you will love it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We absolutely loved our week at Hostel Tina. Constantin was an amazing host, going above and beyond. Ensuring we had maps of the city, an understanding of the metro system and a list of places to eat, and see that reflected local life was a wonderful treat. Incredibly safe, clean, and comfortable. A large breakfast, nightly tea, and evening conversations with Constantin made our time in Bucharest even more enjoyable :)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank VVils0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at Constantin's apartment. We get to travel quite a bit and rarely get to stay somewhere so cozy and welcoming. It was clean, quiet and situated very close to the city centre. We very much enjoyed Constantin's company, especially his delicious breakfast. I would highly recommend this place! Thanks Constantin! Ali and Klevis

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klevis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Hostel Tina is a mixture of couch surfing and a hostel. It's situated in an old communist building which was renovated from the inside. The flat is very clean and safe.
The host Constantin is a very communicative and helpful guy who really wants to make sure that you enjoy your stay :)
Homemade breakfast and some Romanian food was delicious.
Location is about 10 min. to Metro and from there ~15 min. to the center. But the Metro is very cheap. There's a nice Italian restaurant nearby, lots of supermarkets etc. - all good!

Unless you are a party rocker and want to go clubbing every night, this is the perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews