We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Starlight Suites Hotel
Ranked #99 of 172 Hotels in Bucharest
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I was in Bucharest on business and was recommended this place. I didn't know what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised by the suite. It was very well appointed and spacious - bathroom with shower, kitchenette with microwave and fridge, lounge area with sofa, TV and desk, and bedroom with TV and balcony. The only complaint would be that there wasn't wifi - reception gave me a 50cm cable that could only be used at the desk, but I couldn't get it to work.
There was lots of choice at breakfast and it was available until mid-morning.
Although there's no restaurant for evening meals, there is a supermarket and cafe in the hotel complex.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bacau, Romania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The rooms are very clean and spacious. The location is one of the best in Bucharest. There's a guarded underground parking and a very nice supermarket at the first floor if you need anything. You can order food in room if you want any.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantin-Gabr... U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I have been placed by Hotel Unique for one night at this 4 star suites hotel. The hotel is recently renovated and the room and bathroom are very modern and spacious. It is located close to Piata Romana (app 10 minutes walk). The package included brekafast which was of good quality and selection. Capuccino was also served. All in all it was a pleasant one night stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rszasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Have stayed in this hotel for two night. Official room rates doesnt sound encouraging but I had ca. 50% corporate discount and for this money it was definitely a big value. The room was devided in the sleeping and working area, both very spacious. The bath had only shower and is rather small but for me it was enough. The room had a small balcony.
The location is great with a short walking distance to the key staions of public transportation and nice dining spots in the vicinity.
A bit annoying was the lobby in the evening hours which is small and since the smoking is allowed there is rather unattractive to stay. The breakfast was OK and the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Charming Boutique hotel next right next door to the Four Seasons. Amazing location very close to all major sights including the Parliament, Danube River, Chain Bridge, Fishermens Bastion, Castle Hill, St. Matthias Church, Jewish Quarter, St. Stephen's Basilica, as well as the Metro for additional sights. Also near an assortment of many fine restaurants.
Service was very good as well as the food at the buffet breakfast. The Hotel staff went out of their way to be helpful and even answered emails promptly upon receipt from the United States. Overall a great find in a lovely city. Would recommend to anyone traveling to Budapest.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reedit3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2011

I booked this hotel because it was cheaper than the others in town and we require non-smoking rooms. The entire hotel was non-smoking, the breakfast delicious, spacious/modern rooms, great service - the only issue was they could not come get us from the airport when we arrived and we had to take a taxi (big scam industry there). I want to return again and again!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTourism042006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Very large and spacious room, clean, with microwave and mini kitchen. Good aircon. Supermarket in the same building very convenient. Breakfast ok, but not great quality. Getting a jar of instant coffee from the supermarket is my top tip!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kentish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 172 in Bucharest
1,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capital Plaza
Capital Plaza
#31 of 172 in Bucharest
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#50 of 172 in Bucharest
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marshal Garden Hotel
Marshal Garden Hotel
#30 of 172 in Bucharest
192 reviews
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square
0.4 mi away
Duke Hotel
Duke Hotel
#52 of 172 in Bucharest
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlight Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlight Suites Hotel

Property: Starlight Suites Hotel
Address: Str. Grigore Alexandrescu nr 89-97, Bucharest, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 172 Hotels in Bucharest
Hotel Class:4 star — Starlight Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HostelWorld so you can book your Starlight Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing