We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”
Review of Hotel Razvan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Razvan
Ranked #145 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I'm in Bucharest a fair amount on business, and the Razvan meets my primary needs and requirements. The location is very convenient, the rooms are well-equipped, with sufficient workspace, functional, and well maintained. I also like the details such as original art placed in the hotel corridors and the rooms, it is a nice detail that combined with the plants displayed in all the open spaces creates a pleasant and positive ambiance. The roof top terrace and restaurant is a nice feature.

The most important thing (once the basic needs have been met) is, 'how does it feel to be a guest', and that always depends on the culture and the staff ranging from reception to the restaurant, and the warm and friendly atmosphere is what I appreciate most of all. I always feel welcomed here like a friend rather than a client. I very much appreciate the staff's prompt attention to addressing any issue however minor. Hotel Razvan has become my home (away from home) in Bucharest when I travel to Romania.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luminita-stefan0107, Owner at Hotel Razvan, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you, for your review.
Luminita Stefan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
3
7
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

It was a pleasent stay for me in Hotel Razvan starting with the front office service wich is fast and the worker's are kind and have a lovely smile on their face.The rooms are clen warm and modern and the restaurant it's good,they have live music.I like it and surely i will stay again in this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ila072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luminita-stefan0107, Owner at Hotel Razvan, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I was here just for one night in a double room at the fourth story. I was not at all surprised by nothing... Old 4:3 LCD TV, shower, a small room from my opinion. I remember that is not so old, just several year (sure less than 10) but the supplies in the bathroom are damaged a little bit.
As a position... is not so far from the Center but be sure that it is not in the Center! The neighborhoods are not so fancy for a hotel.
But, for a single, simple-ordinary person one night to stay can be OK.
There are theoretically two restaurants inside, but I think that one is for the breakfast and just the second NAMASTE is really restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luminita-stefan0107, Owner at Hotel Razvan, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your review .We hope the next visit to be more satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baia Mare, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I have spent a few nights in the hotel being in Bucharest for business. I have expected an average hotel but my expectations turned to be too high... The room had a small balcony with a large window that had no curtains and even if the people at the front desk assured me the window was coated I constantly felt like fish in a bowl to be studied by the people in the neighboring building 10 meters close. Though the room was livable in terms of cleanliness, the carpets in the common areas were showing the fatigue of heavy traffic. The breakfast was the same every day and you wouldn't need extra fingers to count all the "ingredients". We tried to have dinner in the restaurant at the top floor but there's a band playing there every night (so I've been told) at a volume that would prevent you from hearing a fighter jet at take-off. When asking if this doesn't scare customers away, the staff told me they were OK with how things work at this moment... Overall impression : There's no place like home :)

Room Tip: Don't plan to have dinner in the hotel unless you're a fan of local live music at abt. 120...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thegreyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Its a nice hotel with good rooms. The staff generally its available. The only problem its the distance from the city, but you can easily go to the city center in a 25min walk, or with a cheap tax in 5 min by taxi. The main idea is that is a good hotel, fine restaurant and good staff!

Room Tip: Rooms that are not turned to the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRPitada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oradea, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I stayed one night at Hotel Razvan ; it's the average Romanian hotel, with two restaurants that have really decent prices.
Unfortunately... it does have some drawbacks, like the fact that it's located at about 15-20 minutes from the closest metro station (Piata Muncii) and about 30 minutes to Unirii metro station, on a really narrow and crowded street. Also, I haven't seen any parking places, but perhaps I'm wrong.
One more tiny detail: the beds are stiff, and you can't really sleep comfortable in them.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emanuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This hotel is a good base to start exploring Bucharest, as it is 15-20 min walking distance away from the nearest subway station. There is tram and bus service in front of the hotel with affordable prices. There is bus service that can take you all the way to the airport (one change /down-town)
The hotel is very clean and tidy with good spacious rooms and in-suite bathroom and shower. There is soap/gel and hair dryer in the bathroom.
The staff are great, friendly and speak fluent English. The breakfast comes in variety that will appeal to every taste. The hotel is good value for money and you can choose the room that you like, just ask the staff.

Room Tip: There is a restaurant in the top floor that can be pretty noisy late in the night, so try not to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.3 mi away
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
#49 of 166 in Bucharest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
6.3 mi away
Visconti Militari
Visconti Militari
#115 of 166 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
1.1 mi away
Citadella Hotel
Citadella Hotel
#89 of 166 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tempo Hotel
Tempo Hotel
#28 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#37 of 166 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.5 mi away
Johann Strauss Hotel
Johann Strauss Hotel
#137 of 166 in Bucharest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Razvan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Razvan

Property: Hotel Razvan
Address: Cale Calarasi No 159 | District 3, Bucharest 030614, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Razvan 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Razvan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing