We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a beautiful and quiet place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hemingway Residence Hotel
Iasi, Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a beautiful and quiet place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

we stayed here for 3 nights in an apartment. The hotel is placed in quiet zone, perfect if you came for more sleep.. Rooms are spacious and clean. Food from restaurand placed on the ground floor it tasty, and the staff is very friendly.
Wireless internet worked well.
I liked the apartment, that has a small kitchen where we could cook.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabitza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    13
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
8
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
875 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

The four of us stayed in this apartment with hotel services for three nights in May 2013. We had a double apartment which had a big living room with kitchen,2 bed rooms and two bath rooms. The living room/kitchen had a comfortable couch, a dining table, flat screen TV, a refrigerator with an icebox and an oven (which we did not use). There was a balcony but this was too small to stand on. One bed room was big with a huge closet and a good bed. The other was a bit smaller.The bath rooms were okay, no bath tub though. In the morning there was always a cleaning lady and there was breakfast but we did not use it. The reception staff was very friendly, asked us several times if we needed something and let us stay longer on our last day. The hotel is not in the (old) centre butwith a quick and cheap taxi ride you will reach Old Town within five minutes. There is a taxi stop nearby. Also there are some dining options (e.g. an Italian restaurant right next to the hotel) and a supermarket nearby. We paid 340 euros for 3 nights.
I would stay here again, definitely recommendable!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldo070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

great hotel fab management and couldn't ask for me.

The only tiny fault is that the person on night duty is purely security and therefore cannot assist you with anything: ie: if you need extra towels, shampoo, etc you will have to wait for the morning staff to be on duty.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pingu222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
130 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights. The value is a positive. Low price for essentially a full apartment. Wireless internet worked well. Location is not the best, with little in the immediate area. Very loud music reverberated through room on Saturday night. Breakfast (included) was bottled oj, a dry muffin or donut, and small heated croissant and small yogurt. No local breakfast alternatives. Central sights to look around are about 30 minute walk. Overall, a fair business hotel with good and helpful staff. I would stay again, but not on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trinzeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

I stayed for more then 10 times in this hotel while visiting Bucharest. The hotel is nearby the city center and brand new. The rooms are nicely decorated and very spacious, all rooms are apartments (suites) with a separate living room and bedroom. The larger suites have 2 or more bedrooms. The hotel staff is very friendly although hotel services are limited. The hotel has no services like a restaurant or room service, but there is a nice Italian restaurant in the same building. Next to this they can call upon your request any kind of 24 hour food delivery service. The in room refrigerators are well stocked with several soft drinks. If you're looking to stay in a quiet area, want to have a spacious and well decorated room in an apartment building and setting you're at the right address.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geemiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

Excellent accommodation. All very new and clean. I booked an apartment with two bedrooms and two bathrooms, a sitting room and a kitchen. The kitchen is very big and well equiped for a rented accommodation. Big fridge, coffeemaker and everything else you need. The bathrooms are not big and do not have a bath but a very good shower. The mattresses are hard but comfortable. The location is very good and taxi's are cheap so it's easy to go everywhere in city. At the reception desk people are very friendly although not always very knowledgeable. The cleaning is very good, they even align your toiletries :-)
Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetraRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2009

We took the family apartment - the best of the best

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel SS Residence Unirii
Hotel SS Residence Unirii
#44 of 172 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.5 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#9 of 172 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#64 of 172 in Bucharest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tempo Hotel
Tempo Hotel
#27 of 172 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.8 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#10 of 172 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#4 of 172 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hemingway Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hemingway Residence Hotel

Property: Hemingway Residence Hotel
Address: Str Mantuleasa nr 31, Bucharest, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 142 Speciality Lodging in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hemingway Residence Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hemingway Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing