We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average, good for budget travelers”
Review of Hotel Tripoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tripoli
Ranked #85 of 125 Bucharest B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Room 1 is acceptable for the price (20 EUR), in the basement without real window (look onto a wall). Huge mildew stains on the small bathroom ceiling, but no smell. Probably room 1 is big enough that the air condition can keep the humidity at an acceptable level. The mobile air condition is noisy but it seemed to be good. Room 3 is small and smelled (mildew) at the time of visiting and the ventilation in the bathroom did not work. Staff said it does on firm button press. However, I doubt that it would be enough to vent it properly. In the corridor, there was another door with the word 'exit' on it and it was blocked, but I guess that's no surprise. Breakfast is okay (no buffet, egg, cheese, sausage, yoghurt, white bread, butter, cucumber, paprika, tea/coffee, lemonade). Room service on request. Wireless LAN worked most of the time, sometimes slow. Staff was friendly and helpful and asked if everything was okay. Conclusion: If you get a room with no smell, it's a good deal for budget travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2010

I stayed in this hotel for four nights on a business trip in the end of June 2010. I have nothing to complain. The hotel was on a quiet side street in District 3, only a walking distance from the city centre. Neighbourhood could've been a bit better, but since the service I was offered was great, it didn't matter.
I had booked a single room for 29 euros/night. On arrival I was offered a huge room with double bed only 7 euros plus, so I took it. Room was clean and nice. Internet was available, but occasionally cutting the line, especially in the room.
By staying in the hotel I could get a discount from the Lebanese restaurant by the same name only a few hundred meters away.
Throughout the stay the service was friendly and excellent. When I had to have a taxi to the airport arriving in my last morning at 4am, the lady at the reception had arranged my breakfast ready before that. Breakfast was every morning done by what I would want to have in it.
With this price and level of friendly service, I would be very happy to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkusMalahide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Well, it was really pleasant place with clean and nice room, discrete and a very good service, good enough breakfast. Excellent value for money, I was really surprised. I do not need to seek another hotel visiting Bucharest next time.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramona23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DominiquePL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank bufala1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cambiare albergo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lacantatricecalva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Federico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Razvan
Hotel Razvan
#144 of 169 in Bucharest
35 reviews
2.6 mi away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#135 of 169 in Bucharest
43 reviews
1.5 mi away
Agentia H Accommodation
Agentia H Accommodation
#104 of 169 in Bucharest
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#43 of 169 in Bucharest
433 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
#39 of 169 in Bucharest
715 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tripoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tripoli

Address: 10 Hagiului Str District 3, Bucharest 30642, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Bucharest
Price Range: £24 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Tripoli 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Tripoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing