We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
21
27
19
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
27
19
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews price quality pleasant stay small room quiet area wi fi air conditioning city centre nice hotel romania fridge
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2010

I have left my car parked on the sidewalk next to the Zava Hotel and they cut off my tyres.
They are very offensive, malicious. I think it is dangerous to stay at their place.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerRO2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anutza1985, Manager at Zava Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Hello.

We are sorry to hear this but unfortunatelly we cannot manage everything that happens on the street.
Second of all, you are our first guest that makes this complaint and please belive that you are the only one. We are sorry to hear about this incident and belive that no one from our staff cutted your tires.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

With a warm welcome from the start, it's easy to see why its described as a home away from home. Reception is very accomodating, the interior is fantastic, and the rooms are comfortable and clean.

There was always someone on hand to assist you with any queries, arranging transfers to and from the airport, (I would recommend doing this, as taxis in Bucharest aren't the sharpest tools,) plus our driver told us of all the best places to visit.

The rooms were a good size and always warm. Which is all good when it's freezing outside. I am more than happy to recommend Zava to anyone visiting Bucharest.

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamTickels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anutza1985, Manager at Zava Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Thank you for staying in our hotel. We are very pleased that you felt here like home.

Our hotel was completely renovated this year, and re-opened on the 1st of June. We expect you soon to see us with our new "clothes".

Best regards,

Zava Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Ο πρώτος όροφος έχει καλύτερη προσβασιμότητα λόγω ελλείψεως ανελκυστήρα.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Pessima scelta e servizio alla colazione!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews