We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our pleasant stay in this hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hello Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hello Hotel
Ranked #42 of 171 Hotels in Bucharest
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our pleasant stay in this hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Hi! We've stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in period from 27.09.13 to 29.09.13
This hotel has only advantages, but nevetheless there is one disadvantage:)
Advantages:low price (52 euro for 2 nights for a double room), wi-fi in rooms, modern interior, nice staff, new and clean rooms, air-conditioner, good location (3-min walk from Gara de Nord, 1 min to a metro station Gara de Nord)
Disadvantage is that toilet and shower are not separated by the door from the main room. Shower and toilet was separated from our bad only by frosted glass, which didn't even close a toilet, so it seemed like you were in a public toilet. The water from the shower was usually on the floor. We think that it was pretty strange not to do a separate room for a toilet and shower:)
But nevetheless we do advice this hotel for those who stay in Bucharest for several days.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Hello Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed feedback and for your advices. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again here.

Regards,

Maria Cristian,
General Manager, Hello Hotels Bucharest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    173
    106
    22
    20
See reviews for
22
139
77
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night during a transfer in Bucharest. The reason I chose this hotel was due to its locality with Gara De Nord railway station.
Only 5 mins walk from the railway station, room was clean and air con was a blessing
Only downside was breakfast, very poor, no choices, and they. Actually used a room from the hotel next door to serve you breakfast.
Overall good enough if staying for 1 or 2 nights

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GDog1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Hello Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you found our hotel to be comfortable. The breakfast is served in the same building, only the entrance is different, indeed. Please give us more info about what you would have liked to serve, in order to consider for improvement.

Best regards,

Maria Cristian,
General Manager, Hello Hotels Bucharest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galati, Romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I traveled in august 2013 with my wife. One night only.
I paid 24 Euros for a standard double room (room 514) without breakfast. I think this is the best price for area Gara de Nord Train Station.
On-line booking, friendly staff.
Hotel area, from Gara de Nord Train Station to the Hotel: safe area (I arrived at the hotel at 22:00). Close to airport bus (express line 780).
Room view was behind the hotel: this means quiet room. (5th floor).
Five towels for 2 persons.
Clean bed linen and pillow. Comfortable bed. Clean room. Modern interior, practical. Cooling system: yes, working.
The bathroom inside the room was not an surprise (I checked the accommodation on several sites).
BUT: The room had an odor of disinfectant, like a hospital room.
hinged WC seat: must be changed. (broke in the corners).
bathroom door could be a problem! (the bathroom door is not closed to ceiling room). You may change this situation.
But above all: it is a fair price, the room was above 2* and next time I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aurelian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Hello Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for appreciating Hello Hotels and for your intention to come back to us. Thank you also for giving us such complete details (so we could have fixed fix the toilet seat). The bathroom doors would be considered for our new Hello Hotels projects. I look forward to welcoming you again in Hello Hotels.

Regards,

Maria Cristian,
General Manager, Hello Hotels Bucharest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I stayed there for about 4 nights with my boss one other manager. Firstly we had to have 2 rooms but then we been told on reception that we will have a triple room with 3 separated beds. The room was small, shower and toilet was right in the bed/living room and separated beds was just one bed with gap between matresses. Terrible experience which i would'nt reccomend at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas-Horsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Hello Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Sir,

I am sorry you had a terrible experience in Hello Hotels. For business travelers we always recommend single or, maximum, double room if the clients are colleagues. For your next visits, please ask your company to book according to our recommendation and I can guarantee that you will have a very good experience in Hello Hotels.

Best regards,

Maria Cristian,
General Manager, Hello Hotels Bucharest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bucharest hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Drobeta-Turnu Severin, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

My husband and I stayed there for only one night, but it was too much. First of all, the staff is very unfriendly and there was a terrible smell on the hallway. But I wasn't shocked until I saw the room. The shower and sink are right next to the bed!!!!!!!!!The actual bathroom had only the toilet seat and it wasn't separated from the room through a door, so it was impossible to use it relaxed. The smell went right into the room. The bed was quite comfortable and the pillow, too.
All in all, I am staying away from this hotel. The price was really high for the services: 150 ron/night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Hello Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Oana,

I am sorry that you did not find comfort in our hotel. On the website of our hotel there is a virtual tour where everyone can see how the rooms are in Hello Hotels. Indeed the modern design of the hotel could cause discomfort to some of our clients if they are not familiar with this 2 stars concept.

Sincerely yours,

Maria Cristian,
General Manager, Hello Hotels Bucharest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

It's a very good hotel, although it's only 2 stars, for business or even for short stays in Bucharest. Close to city center, good location. Rooms are clean and very good rate for business. WiFi working each room. LCD's. Perfect if You have meetings in Bucharest, has a coffee shop in the lobby.

Room Tip: If You're a smoker than floor 2 & 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank runlolarun66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

it is worth the price, but the staff is unfriendly and the breakfast is not worth at all... 6 Euros for eggs and filtered coffee in Bucharest is too expensive... the location is ok, the metro is at the corner... they have a parking lot but they charge by the hour... the room is average for this type of chains, the only thing is that the toilet has a glass window and it does not close it, so the smell can go to the room... there are no light in the toilet, so you have to turn on the light of the room if you want to go to the toilette...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Hello Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Sir,

I am sorry that you did not enjoy the stay in our hotel. We are a 2 stars hotel and we offer very good prices for accommodation. We also offer extra services for our clients, at extra costs (ex: parking). Noticing from your all your previous postings on Tripadvisor, you probably are a client with high expectations, so maybe for your next visits it would be better to choose a 4 or 5 stars hotel, where you would find for sure all the comfort and services you need. Breakfast in Hello Hotels is a buffet, costs 6 eur/person and includes eggs (omlette, fried and boiled) and filtered coffee, as you mentioned, but also milk cheese, hard cheese, turkey ham, salami, smoked pork cut, salad, fried sausages, frankfurters, country style potatoes, fresh vegetables and fruits, pineapple compote, croissants, muffins, cakes, cereals Muesli and cornflakes, gems, honey, butter, hot or cold milk, tea (black tea, green tea, fruit tea), yogurt (diet, regular, fruits), etc. We also provide early morning breakfast in two options: healthy breakfast - 3,5 eur/person, (consisting in one croissant, butter, gem, orange juice, a coffee/tea) or energy breakfast - 4,5 eur/person (consisting in orange juice, a coffee/tea, two sandwiches).

The glass window from the toilet will be reconsidered at our future Hello Hotels’ projects.

Once again, I am sorry for your discomfort.

Best Regards,

Maria Cristian,
General Manager, Hello Hotels Bucharest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
#39 of 171 in Bucharest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
2.7 mi away
Hotel Eos
Hotel Eos
#98 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Agentia H Accommodation
Agentia H Accommodation
#71 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tempo Hotel
Tempo Hotel
#26 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#37 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hello Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hello Hotel

Property: Hello Hotel
Address: Calea Grivitei no. 143, Bucharest 010708, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 171 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hello Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comfort of your stay here is offered both by amenities and by the warm, friendly, young and joyful atmosphere all around the hotel.Hello Hotels team wants to meet you, to find out what you need and to place our hotel on your travel preference list.You can choose from the 150 rooms situated on seven floors and mezzanine.Smoker or non smoker, you can find a room suitable for you.All rooms have air conditioning and LCD.Pay extra services: Internet connection and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hello Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing