We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel christina bucherest”
Review of Hotel Christina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Christina
Ranked #1 of 168 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“hotel christina bucherest”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

just visited this hotel it was excellent staff where very friendly made me feel special room was spotless comfortable bed tempura style for the price i was impressed and would come back here again anytime i would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure luxury great for fussy brits

Room Tip: all where great spacious clean air conditioned comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lore m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you very much for your recommendations and review! I hope we can have you as our guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    972
    156
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
120
442
128
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Booked with this hotel for a week. Being a born worrier I insisted on paying in advance, though of course it wasn't needed. However, shortly before I was due to go I was taken into hospital and had to cancel. The hotel were excellent - very helpful, and the money has already been refunded direct to my bank account.
Considering the trouble I caused I am really impressed and hope to stay there in the future!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewPickup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Because of the banks we work with, we couldn’t refund your money back even sooner, but we are happy everything worked out fine! Thank you very much for your review and for sure it will be a pleasure to have you as our guest when you will be visiting Bucharest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
il
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Usually we stay at the big hotels. This time I tried to follow Tripadvisor, and bingo . The only Weakness is the street :( but it's pretty miserable . Take the round room.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musa111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
They do say it is the “World’s most trusted travel advice” so I think it is a good thing you followed their advice. Regarding the street, it is true that some prefer bigger boulevards, but it does have its advantages, for example a quiet night. Thank you very much for your review and feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Modern hotel with great rooms and facilities. The breakfast is a real treat and the kitchen will also do specials/extras. The restaurant overall was excellent - dinner was delicious on both occasions we dined there, and the opening hours are extensive. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and very happy to engage residents to help understand the culture, history and what there is to see in the city and surrounding areas. Location of the hotel is a great base to explore the city.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you very much for your review of the hotel and restaurant! It is always a pleasure when we have the opportunity to talk with our guests a little bit about our country and things that they can experience while they are in Romania.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My overnight stay at Hotel Christina was a highlight of my trip to Bucharest. No musty Olde World inn this, rather a gleaming creation of tile, glass, and steel, complete with abstract paintings on the wall. And how about those room lights!
Hotel Christina is spotlessly clean, with impeccable service. I arrived at 3 pm, showered, then enjoyed a complimentary cheese plate with excellent white wine on the patio off the dining room. I decided to have dinner at the hotel as well, and enjoyed fine cuisine.
In sum, one of the most enjoyable hotels at which I've ever stayed. HIghly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james3343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
I am glad you enjoyed the Hotel Christina experience! We tried to make things in a different way and I am talking about the way we approach our guests and also the way we understand an eco-friendly and modern hotel. As an example, we can just look at the lights you mentioned: they are all LED, they make plenty of light, they look good and they consume a very little amount of energy, so they are friendly to the environment. Thank you very much for your review and recommendations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This is a small hotel very conveniently located within walking distance from a central plaza (Piața Romană) in Bucharest. The interior is contemporary, with simple, minimalist, but, I dare say, elegant, brightly colored furniture. The walls and ceilings are all white and there are lights integrated everywhere, within the walls, the floors, even within the furniture and shower head! This combination induces a very cozy and happy mood! And this is just the beginning! The breakfast is excellent, the people are supernice and helpful, there is free wireless internet access and free parking in a garage at the rear of the hotel! Unfortunately, together with the good food they also provide you with a scale in the room (these two do not tend to go well together)!
Faults? Just one. They do not have a chain so I can stay everywhere I go in a Hotel Christina clone! Very nice job, guys!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unhappysadtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Happy to know you enjoyed your time in Bucharest and at Christina! For the interior, we worked with two young architects, they were trying to create exactly the feel you were describing, so it is always nice to hear a confirmation. There is always the possibility to take the batteries out of the scale and forget about it, I think it is a good strategy while you are in vacation! Regarding the chain, it is a good idea, but unfortunately our banks won’t allow it! Thank you very much for your review; it was a pleasure to have you as our guests and you are most welcomed next time you visit Bucharest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Can not fault the Christina - from the advance services of arranging airport pick ups and warm welcome (including cheese board and wine), to the spotlessly clean facilities and excellent breakfast, dinner and local wines, the Christina is one of the best hotels I have had the pleasure of staying in. Add to that the friendly and courteous staff and welcoming attitude of the owner and it makes for a very good base from which to discover Bucharest and the surrounding areas. And did I mention value for money - do not think you will find a better deal

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
We always recommend to our guests to use the airport transfers organized by us because, compared to a regular taxi, they are safer, more reliable, much more friendlier drivers and if you pick the Dacia car, it is approximately the same price as a regular taxi (taking in mind that the taxis use the fare price, which allot of them do not unfortunately!) . Thank you very much for your review and for choosing Hotel Christina Bucharest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.1 mi away
Epoque Hotel
Epoque Hotel
#2 of 168 in Bucharest
782 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
0.7 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 168 in Bucharest
405 reviews
1.1 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#7 of 168 in Bucharest
912 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Christina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Christina

Property: Hotel Christina
Address: 13 Ion Slatineanu Street, Bucharest 010601, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 168 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Christina 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Because life must be lived to the full one has to enjoy every moment. The Hotel Design Christina, which is situated in the heart of Bucharest, offers the perfectly luxurious and intimate ambiance so that you can take part in the lively pulse of the capital. If you come to Bucharest on business or holidays, relax in the extraordinary atmosphere of a hotel which says 'no' to banality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Christina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing