We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really relaxing break”
Review of Hotel Christina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Christina
Ranked #1 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights from 29/12/13-1/1/14. Super reasonable prices, a short stroll from central Bucharest and the friendliest staff you could hope for. Room was super clean, well equipped (good coffee) and conformable. Good bathroom with a decent (and hot) shower, good toiletries etc. All round a really good experience. I can definitely see why people rate this hotel highly. Allowed us a very late breakfast (which was always superb) on New Year's Day and a check out that most hotels would have tried to charge us for. Top marks all round.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9triphop9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

I am glad that you chose to spend the New Year's Eve/New Year's Day with us, I hope you had a fabulous time! The late breakfast and check-out were were not problems at all, we're always more than happy to assist our guests when it is in our power, and I don't understand why it shouldn't be in our power most of the times. Thank you very much for your review and have a wonderful year, all the best for 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

592 - 598 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Everything about this hotel made our Romanian experience a great one. Here's a rundown of everything I liked about the hotel: The location is very centralized within Bucharest. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is incredible (I think it's also included for all guests - not a separate purchase). The WiFi access is free and fairly quick. The rooms are very modern and have a pleasant ambiance (lots of neat lighting); Also included is an espresso machine and a good sized flat screen TV. The owner comes around in the evenings at the restaurant and tries to meet his guests; If you talk to him, you'll find that he is very passionate about his country's history and likes to learn about his guests. The hotel is partnered with Ian Events Tours. This touring company provided us with the wonderful service of Aurelian who is the best tour guide I've ever had the pleasure to meet. He is very knowledgeable of Romanian history and will take you to all the most interesting places in and around Bucharest. Some tour guides can be pushy making for an awkward experience. This is not the case at all with Aurelian. He is also very candid about what is cost friendly for his clients, or if he thinks something is not worth your time, he will make a soft-spoken recommendation. Overall, I found that the hotel really strives for excellent customer service, which in turn made me want to come on tripadvisor and write them an excellent review. I'm very happy to have booked the place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure to meet you! I am happy that you were also happy! Aurelian is quite some guy and his tours are a nice way to get to know Bucharest or Romania. Now that you mentioned him, we have a TripAdvisor page for his services, you can find it by searching Christina Private Tours, a review there would be great for him if you have some spare time. Thank you again and have a wonderful week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

A true gem in a city that is itself a hidden gem. Beautifully designed and appointed, it has all the amenities of a 5-star hotel at a 3-star hotel price. Breakfast was sumptuous, and everything was fresh. The restaurant was also excellent. A courteous staff and a great car service that takes guests to and from the airport as well as sightseeing combine to top off an unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: Although in a quiet neighborhood, the hotel can point guests to several good restaurants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you very much for your review, people like you sharing their experiences makes it possible! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and also Bucharest, a very nice city, a gem as you said, if you know where to look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I have said it before and I will say it again. This is the best most charming hotel in Bucharest. If I didn't leave the hotel for 2 weeks I was in country I would have been fine. Such nice people, such great food, such great service. I will only stay there,when in Bucharest. Cleanest rooms, warm atmosphere, and everyone so nice and genuine. I highly recommend .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lalazimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

I am happy to know you felt so good with us, you will always find a warm welcome at Christina, I am looking forward to your next visit in Bucharest! Thank you very much for your review and recommendations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Since its opening, we stayed there few times and every time it was a pleasant experience. The hotel is well located, very clean and modern. The breakfast buffet is fresh and with a lot of options. The staff is very professional and genuinly nice. The hotel is small so the service you get is one tailored to your needs. We enjoyed very much the restaurant of the hotel.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Alina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

It is always a pleasure to receive a guest that has been with us quite a few times, from the beginning! I am glad to know you return at Christina with the same pleasure, as we always try to improve. Thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We wanted to visit the Christmas marked in Bucharest. Although the hotel was situated a 20-30 minutes’ walk from the old town, it was a near the main streets, boulevards and interesting sites.
Transfer to and from the airport was arranged by the hotel. This kind of pre-agreed transfer is highly recommended (secure wise). The hotel staff was informed about sightseeing and happily gave us maps and tips on where to go.
All the way, we met smiling, very polite, professional staff. The rooms had acceptable space, where clean and all technology where functioning.
We will most certainly use this hotel if we ever decide to visit Romania again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soldal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you very much for your review! The Christmas market in Bucharest was really great this year. Bucharest doesn't have such a long standing tradition regarding Christmas markets (in part because Christmas and everything that had to do with religion was discouraged during the communist period, to put it in nice words), but in the last few years they started to become part of the scenery which is great! I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us in such a wonderful part of the year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This hotel is in the very central part of Bucharest.
You can find great touristic destinations nearby and the hotel staff is very helpfull with that or with anything else.
The breakfast is diverse and tasty but what I liked the most was the design of the room.
Go there!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianaMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you very much for your review and recommendations, they are very important for us! I am glad you liked the design, it is the product of two young architects and it makes Christina stand out a little bit from the crowd. Have an excellent 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.1 mi away
Epoque Hotel
Epoque Hotel
#2 of 169 in Bucharest
827 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 169 in Bucharest
439 reviews
1.1 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#6 of 169 in Bucharest
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
1.6 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#14 of 169 in Bucharest
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Christina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Christina

Address: 13 Ion Slatineanu Street, Bucharest 010601, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range: £57 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Christina 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Because life must be lived to the full one has to enjoy every moment. The Hotel Design Christina, which is situated in the heart of Bucharest, offers the perfectly luxurious and intimate ambiance so that you can take part in the lively pulse of the capital. If you come to Bucharest on business or holidays, relax in the extraordinary atmosphere of a hotel which says 'no' to banality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Christina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing