We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and helpful service”
Review of Hotel Christina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Christina
Ranked #1 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very nice and helpful service”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We planned a trip for holidays and had a recervation in Christina hotel, but one friend from the company couldnt travel , and we had to cancel the the trip, and the management of the hotel didn`t charge us at all, which was very kind.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vasco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Thank you very much for your review, I really appreciate it! I know how tough it can be sometimes to organize a trip and how many variables there are that can influence it, so when it is possible, of course we won't charge our guests. Even though the policy would allow us, it is not in our nature to do so. I hope that in the future, we will get the chance to meet and have a good time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    152
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
113
418
124
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

It is a wonderful hotel with a very good location. It’s just a 10 min from metro station. The staff was very polite and very frankly and owner was very talkative and helpful. They have a free wifi and they serve free tea/coffee in the room which makes your trips more memorable. The room was very clean. It was nothing to complain about it. I stayed just one night but I will definitely come back. The restaurant is bit small but excellent with good service. Breakfast was great and dinner wonderful. I highly recommend Hotel Christina.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esmede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Even though we have some modern touches and always try to keep up with the latest trends, we do try to add a warm and human feel to everything as you noticed. I am glad your stay was the way you wanted it to be! Thank you very much for your recommendations and review! It was a pleasure to meet you and I am looking forward to your next visit of course!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Recently I stayed one more time there and owner of Christina still manage to maintain very high quality standards. And he is doing it for many years. Christina hotel is small privately run one. It is unusual with very warm human touch, super clean and with very descent restaurant. Breakfast is fantastic and one of the best I ever tried. Internet is true broadband. And all people that are working there are truly friendly and helpful. It was great week. Next time I will definitely stay there too. Hotel Christina is as close as possible to my image of ideal functional but with clear touch of personality hotel. Thanks to owner and all people working there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrii G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
I would also like to thank you! It was a pleasure to meet you and have you as my guest at Christina! Thank you very much for your wonderful review and pictures, for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community, it is very important to me!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaxjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Friendly staff, spacious, comfortable room with a balcony, central but quiet location. Breakfast was great and the welcome cheese and wine platter was a really nice touch. Had a lovely stay and couldn't fault it! The remote controlled bed and blinds gave us a bit of a giggle as we found it very cute. Would definitely stay again if back in Bucharest.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turbo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the little touches through which we try to make a difference and make our guests feel appreciated. If you ever decide to make another visit to Bucharest, for sure it will be a pleasure to have you as our guests again! Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

For the last 7 days i have been in hotels all over romenia. Obviosly this one is the best.
The staff speaks very good english and extra friendly.
The food is tasty and fresh, help you to start your day with a big smile.
Recommended!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ilan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
I hope your journey in Romania was as nice as your stay at Hotel Christina! I am glad to know you enjoyed your experience with us and I am happy we had the chance to have you as our guest. Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent food, very clean, modern design, great spot. Warm and friendly owner and staff. I was very surpried of this hotel. I would gladly return ! I thing anyone who visit bucharest should arive to this hotel

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ariel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review, recommendations and pictures on TripAdvisor, I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us! A big hello from the Hotel Christina Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

A truly memorable stay in hotel near all the important sites in Bucharest. The fantastic bright decor is very welcoming and with superb comfort, marvellously friendly staff and fantastic breakfast buffet! The gymn nearby is excellent and good value at €10. Fabulous in very way

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Hotel Christina, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
I am glad we could make your stay in Bucharest as pleasant as possible! Be assured that whenever you come back to the city, you will have a welcoming place to stay. Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.1 mi away
Epoque Hotel
Epoque Hotel
#2 of 166 in Bucharest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#4 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
1.0 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Christina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Christina

Property: Hotel Christina
Address: 13 Ion Slatineanu Street, Bucharest 010601, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Christina 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Because life must be lived to the full one has to enjoy every moment. The Hotel Design Christina, which is situated in the heart of Bucharest, offers the perfectly luxurious and intimate ambiance so that you can take part in the lively pulse of the capital. If you come to Bucharest on business or holidays, relax in the extraordinary atmosphere of a hotel which says 'no' to banality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Christina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing