We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel & Amazing Culinary Treats”

Restaurant Hotel Christina
Ranked #67 of 1,946 Restaurants in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$591
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Tratidional Romanian healthy homemade food! Eat & pay as much as you enjoyed it (drinks not included)!
Reviewed 19 August 2014

For 7 days I stayed at Hotel Christina. Breakfast was included. WOW Way beyond my expectations. Not only is there a large selection of breakfast offerings but one can individualize as well. The TEAM at the hotel plus the participation of the owner makes this a High Class Hotel & restaurant at feasible prices

Initially I was a solo travel & after the first night found myself dining in the restaurant. serving portions are very generous. One evening I took leftovers to refrigerate in the room refrigerator to enjoy the next evening. Everything is served to perfection. The Chef is on premise. His salmon was fresh & perfectly steamed, not overcooked

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aws33301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Restaurant Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your stay and a pleasure to meet you! Be assured your congratulations and lovely review will reach the chef and all the team at Christina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel and had dinner there one night - service and food top class - like everything else about this hotel!! Local wines are delicious and great value for money.
Everything was very good! It's nice to have the option of staying in and eating at Christina after a long day. Lovely place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 3Alina1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Restaurant Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing those pictures with the TripAdvisor community, I appreciate it! We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This baked crawfish was amazing, congrats to the chef! The atmosphere is very relaxing im sure that i will be back!

Thank Dita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Restaurant Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

I am glad to know you enjoyed the crawfish and the whole atmosphere! Be assured that the chef will know about your congratulations, thank you very much for your review! We are looking forward to your next visit when I'm sure you will find some more interesting dishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I enjoyed some late evening meals at Christina Restaurant in this small, attractive modern hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful as well as good to converse with.
I found it more pleasant to dine out on the terrace balcony. The iPad menu features a lot of imaginative nouveau cuisine dishes that draws inspiration from the fine dishes of different parts of the world, creating their own type of special fusion. There is also a good selection of drinks. It is a bit pricey there but the quality is high. If you fancy somewhere that offers something pleasantly different and is of high standards, then this is the place for you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Excurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Restaurant Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank you very much for your review and feedback on TripAdvisor, it is very important for me! I am very happy that you enjoyed your whole experience at the restaurant: the food, drinks, environment and way of presentation! The menus on the tablets started out as an experiment that seems it really caught on: we are planning to replace them with ones with better performance and of course complete the collection of real photos for every item on the list. For sure we are looking forward to your next visit in Bucharest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Good hotel restaurant if you don't feel like going somewhere else. Very quite, mostly guests dining. Service a little slow. But food was good.

Thank VenezolanoFLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchristina, Owner at Restaurant Hotel Christina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

I am very happy to hear you got the chance to try out the Christina Restaurant and enjoyed it! Maybe you are right, sometimes the service takes a little bit more than some other restaurants, but this is because everything is made in house, on the spot! This way, we can keep the quality as good as possible. Thank you very much for your review, I really appreciate it when guests share their experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Hotel Christina also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Restaurant Hotel Christina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing