We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good veggie food in New Age environment”
Review of Casa Satya

Casa Satya
Ranked #1,328 of 1,876 Restaurants in Bucharest
Price range: US$12 - US$24
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good veggie food in New Age environment”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is what annoys me with vegetarian restaurants: in addition to good food, you have to bear with the crystals and other New Age stuff - I just want to have my veggies! Anyhow, been there a few times and tried different dishes and overall the food is really good. Recommended particularly during the summer months when you can flee the "spiritual" environment to the courtyard.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Psiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    10
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great, healthy food with a nice atmoshere...”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I discovered this place by chance and it was a beautiful surprise. Good food and a nice relaxing setting with Buddha Bar music playing in the background. The decor was maybe not the best but was definitely interesting. A place in which I'll return soon

Ohh and they could definitely make some bigger smoothies and juices! :D 250ml is way to little for a nice cup of freshness and vitamins.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZbanGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A special place for relaxation in the middle of Bucharest”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I was looking for a long time for a restaurant that can combine food with a healthy, spiritual way of living.
I was astonished to find more than I expected. The food is inspired from Ayurvedic dishes, the house is decorated by a Feng Shui Expert, the music is soothing, there is a library where you can take spiritual books and read while you are on the table. Everything is so carefully prepared, that even the ladies bathroom is filled with rose petals.
I am really glad I have found this place, it is truly my favorite from the other vegetarian or spiritual restaurants.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seraphinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antibes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best meal I had in Bucharest so far”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Whilst on a vegan diet, I was recommended this place. My guests were regular meat eaters. Everybody was really pleased with what they had. If you happen to be raw vegan, you'll find plenty of choice, including smoothies. Cosy interior. Expect nice, professional but unrushed service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laurentsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
“Great environment, most of the time”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I ate in the outside patio several times which was very nice, except for one time, it was spoiled by people smoking at a table near m,e and the smoke drifted into my area. It would be great if they would not allow smoking in their restaurant or patio as it takes away from the healthy environment. The food was good, but a bit expensive, in my opinion. Service was excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sigulda158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Satya also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Casa Satya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing