We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Europa Royale Bucharest
Ranked #17 of 168 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Downham Market
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The best this about the hotel is.....yes the location. Right in the old town so not far to walk to and from all the great restaurants and bars nearby. The staff are all very helpful and the rooms are very nice if they have an outside window. The rooms with atrium windows can be a little stuffy if the weather is warm outside despite the air conditioning. I have stayed here on 3-4 separate occasions now and each time I have felt at home. My only complaint was when i asked the reception staff for a kettle for my room one evening and they said they couldn't provide one but i think they just couldn't be bothered.

Room Tip: choose a room with outside window more likely if you are staying longer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoamerDownhamMarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    304
    77
    18
    13
See reviews for
66
211
81
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

As others have mentioned the location is ideal for exploring the Lipscani/OldTown area of Bucharest which is filled with bars and restaurants and really comes alive in the evening time, be it winter or summer months. I recently stayed here for a 2nd time and some of the staff remembered me from my first visit and I was made to feel very welcome, I was given a complimentary free upgrade to a slightly larger room which was a nice touch. I have previously stayed in a few other hotels in Bucharest (both more and less expensive) and will continue to use Europa Royale as a first choice as I feel the price to service ratio is very good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Nice rooms, great price.
free wifi.
The breakfast buffet could have been better. But overall a great stay certainly if you wanna go out to the bars around the old city.
The metro is nearby and it will bring you everywhere you need to go

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jgst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I chose this hotel for my latest stay in Bucharest, it is located on the edge of the old city pedestrian area and is right next to the Uniri Piata which could be viewed in its entirety from my balcony. Many choices of dining in the area and a taxi station right outside the lobby in the Piata. The corner room was very comfortable with several windows and a comfortable bathroom. The staff was nice enough and the breakfast was very good. I even used the ironing service which proved a good decision. Will return to this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice place, close to all important sites in Bucharest, affordable, clean comfy rooms. It's located next to the core of nightlife (pubs, bars, restaurants, etc). However, ask for details about parking. They do have their own but you have to checkin first before having access to it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elly_Ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The location of this hotel was great - right next to the old town and just far enough (1 min walk) from it so there was hardly any noise coming in our room.

They can work on the cleanliness.

The reception staff were kind and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel is right in the old town and a perfect location to explore the restaurants and nightlife around it. My room was very spacious (the suite) with 2 TVs and a nice balcony overlooking the square and an old church. Also, the hotel is right next to a sub-station for easy access to the city.

Room Tip: Try to book the corner suite overlooking the square/church.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.5 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#6 of 168 in Bucharest
913 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 168 in Bucharest
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#4 of 168 in Bucharest
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 168 in Bucharest
1,150 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#14 of 168 in Bucharest
619 reviews
0.9 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Royale Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Royale Bucharest

Property: Europa Royale Bucharest
Address: Franceza St 60, Bucharest, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 168 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Royale Bucharest 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 19th century building overlooking the Unirii Square, next to "Hanul lui Manuc" restaurant, has become an elegant four star hotel. Europa Royale Bucharest has 92 rooms, tastefully decorated and air-conditioned, 2 conference rooms, a bar and a restaurant. The hotel will offer all facilities for a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. The four star Europa Royale Bucharest Hotel is located in the Old Historical Center of Bucharest, on Franceza Street, one of the oldest streets from Bucharest. A once-glamorous residential area, the old city center, is now being refashioned into an upscale neighborhood. Nowadays, the area is home of many art galleries, antique shops and coffeehouses and now is also home of Europa Royale Bucharest Hotel. The hotel is within walking distance to the government district, most historical and cultural attractions as well as shopping streets, financial district, and downtown entertainment facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Europa Royale Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing