We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a Break and Enjoy.”

Primus Food & More...
Ranked #26 of 1,796 Restaurants in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$27
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub, Romanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Bucharest
Level Contributor
140 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Take a Break and Enjoy.”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was showing a visiting friend around Bucharest recently and we stopped in at Primus for a snack. She wanted Romanian food so we ordered the zacusca and the fasole batuta along with a couple of Aperol Spritz (she's from Italy.) Anyway, the bevies were great and the food delicious, well prepared and inexpensive. The waitress was adorable and we even commented on the fact she looks like a very young Audrey Hepburn. They also had full bar wifi, which for us is important. Hahaha. Anyway, it's in a great area and offers both outdoor seating as well as indoor. Thumbs up and noroc!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    86
    26
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, great location, great staff!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Probably don't need to add a lot more. Went to the Primus, a little over a month ago, because of the location, (across from Radisson Blu) and the reviews and was pleasantly surprised. Smoking was not a problem at all and we had no problem getting a seat around 8 p.m.. The two young waitresses spoke excellent English and were able to answer all of our questions about the menu. I had the mici which was good. I don't remember everything we had but we got a really nice side salad also.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chinook9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place, close to several hotels”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We went to this restaurant because of a TripAdvisor recommendation and we weren't steered wrong! The food was very good and the staff members were pleasant and helpful. As others have noted, staff members do speak English. There is an outdoor seating area (on the sidewalk). We sat inside and were offered a choice of tables. We were kind of early, having arrived in Bucharest somewhat jet lagged. We were there during the world cup games and, as you can imagine, all talk was about the world cup and all tv screens were tuned to whatever game was on.
One small point, our credit card didn't work because we didn't have a PIN. That wasn't a problem for us because our hotel (Radisson Blu) was just across the street and one of us stayed in the restaurant while the other went to an ATM to get some Romanian currency. But, be sure you have a PIN if you want to use your credit card here. We did not have this problem in any of the other countries we visited. The staff didn't seem to mind the delay and, like most European restaurants, didn't hurry us at all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The Boston Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice pub”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Place is nice, like a typical pub, Guinness and Kilkenny draught available. Food choice is as for what you would aspect from European pub. Little too noisy and a bit smoky due to cigarette, the price is low for meal is around 15-20 GBPounds. Better come before 19:30 to found a seat to eat. Nice staff and all of them speak English. To be honest I do recommend the place for a nice night/evening out. Food quality is good. Music loud due to the noice, to better understand if need a phone call is recommend to go outside.

Helpful?
Thank Gianfranco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

This pub is amazing. Wellserved, the food is delicious and the prices are decent. The staff was very friendly and the music nice. You should definitely try their pasta dishes.

Helpful?
Thank Patrícia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Primus Food & More... also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Primus Food & More...? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing