We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience!”
Review of Epoque Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Epoque Hotel
Ranked #2 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Very nice boutique Hotel, located near Cismigiu Gardens and the city center;
Large and comfortable rooms (suites); great bed and warm welcome from all the staff.
Very good service and food, served both in the restaurant and room.
Small but complete Fitness & Spa (next time will need to try a massage!).
My "place to stay" in Bucharest for sure for my next business trip!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexF71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for chosing Epoque for your stay in Bucharest and thank you also for your detailed review.
Your feedback is really important to us and we are really proud we made your stay at Epoque an enjoyable experience.
We look forward to your next visit and I can assure you we will do our best to make Epoque your "home" in Bucharest.
Best regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

I spent 2 holidays at Epoque hotel and nothing but amazing experiences and wonderful it was. Desk, restaurant, bar, and door staff all very helpful and friendly.Looking forward to stay there in during summer time.

Very good hotel - very highly recommended :)

Noroc = Cheers :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ismail I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Mr Ismail,
Thank you for your kind words and thank you for chosing Hotel Epoque for your trips to Bucharest. We are really proud and honnored by your appreciation.
We will be looking forward to welcome you this summer again!
Best regards and noroc :) (noroc also means goodluck :)

Diana Popescu
Owner&CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Even though I live in Bucharest, I took my wife out on a romantic day at this hotel.
The hotel is located right near the Cismigiu Park,in the center of Bucharest, on a quiet neighborhood.
At first glance this hotel reminded me of the old hotels in Vienna.It is build in an old fashion arhitectural style which is very appealing to my taste.
The rooms are very spacious and clean.We had a junior suite and it was large.It was located at the fifth flour and the view was nice.The bathroom is large and divided in two compartments which makes it very functional.
The spa looks good, especially the pool area.The pool has 3 hydromassage jets for the cervical area and at one end of the pool there is a jaccuzi-like area.
We had an hour reserved for massage - couple massage, and it was very relaxing.
In my opinion the best part at this hotel is the food at the restaurant.Here you can taste fine dishes of french cuisine.The food is simply amazing making each meal a sinful delight.
I definetly recommend each and every tourist to have at least 2 meals at his hotel's restaurant.
I would definetly recommend this hotel to every tourist who wants to visit Bucharest.
Congratulions for the staff,especially the receptionist and the chef !

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the top 2 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VladBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you very much for chosing our hotel to spend a romantic weekend with your wife, and special thanks for the very detailed review.
We are extremely delighted our entire team managed to raise up to your expectations and provided you with an enjoyable experience.
Your kind words make me and my team very proud and thank you again.
We will soon refresh our restaurant menu and really hope you will offer us the chance to make you "sin" once again.
Best regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Great hotel, good food, reasonable prices and excellent customer service, all close to Bucharest sight. However, I was disappointed with the service quality at the spa, mostly because three out of four times when I visited there was no one there so could not turn on saunas etc. (They were always off when I arrived.) Additionally, when I did get a hold of someone to ask for clean tea cups, they simply replied "there aren't any more", as opposed to actually getting some/cleaning some. The spa facilities are very nice, it was just the service that I found not to be up to this hotels high standards.

In any case, I had a wonderful time and I really appreciated the free room upgrade!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humina_FIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear valuable guest,

We are very pleased you enjoyed staying at Epoque and we thank you for your detailed review.
We deeply regret the difficulties you encountered in the SPA area, and I personally took measures and changed the schedule of the SPA personnel, so that such incidents will not appear in the future.
We do our utmost to keep our guests happy and we assure you that it was an isolated case.
Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us to constantly improve our services, and I thank you for taking the time to share it.

Looking forward to welcoming you back and hope you will experince the SPA again.
Until then, safe trips and best regards from our team,

Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed at Époque for three nights. From the day we arrived ( from the hotels' airport pick up service) to when we checked out on our last day, the service was superb. We were greeted by reception with champagne on arrival. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very spacious - large bathroom, bedroom and sitting room with a lovely view out the front of the hotel. Good Internet connection all through the hotel - bedrooms and public areas. Make sure you take advantage of the spa and gym - was great place to relax and hang out after long walks through the city. Dinner in the restaurant was wonderful - waiter was very helpful with food and wine recommendations. Ive fallen in love with Romanian wines! This hotel was top notch. There is no better place to stay in Bucharest!

Room Tip: Room 206 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petulantparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for chosing Epoque for your trip to Bucharest. We are delighted and proud that our team managed to make your stay as nice as you describe it, and we hope we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you again.
We saved a bottle of Romanian wine especially for you!
Thank you again for your appreciation!

Best regards,
Diana Popescu
Qwner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I stayed at the Epoque with clients as part of a football away game party. We were looked after extremely well. The rooms were clean and the spa, gym, and pool were great. The bar staff were helpful and there is wifi available in public areas as well as the rooms. Location is good and a easy walk to the city centre.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we really appreciate your kind remarks.
We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed the time spent at Epoque. Indeed the entire Epoque team did its best to make you and your colleagues stay a memorable one.
We really hope we will have the chance to welcome you again during your next trip to Bucharest.

Best regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I stayed for 3 days in this hotel. Compared with other five star hotels in Bucharest , is located in a very quiet area , no cars or noise. The rooms are really spacious and evrything in rooms seems to be of high quality ( maybe excpet the windows where I felt a little cold in the near area). The hotel is very clean and services are at high level.
The pool in the spa area is small , but the atmosphere there is very relaxing.
The food is excellent and the chef is nice and is socializing with the guests.
Allover I clearlly preffer this hotelfrom the five star hotels in Bucharest.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciprianjitaru_jitaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Mr Jitaru,

Thank you for ”retreating in the heart of the city”, at Epoque. We are glad that our promise of quietness and intimate atmosphere has been kept and that you enjoyed your staying with us.
Indeed, the building and everything inside is only two years old, we did not make any discount on the quality and we are happy you noticed.
Thank you for the tip with the windows, we will verify and try to mend if the case.

We wish you many happy returns!
Kind regards
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.5 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
1.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 169 in Bucharest
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 169 in Bucharest
439 reviews
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#5 of 169 in Bucharest
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epoque Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epoque Hotel

Address: Intrarea Aurora 17C, Bucharest 010213, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range: £115 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Epoque Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epoque luxurious boutique hotel is located in the very center of Bucharest, near Cismigiu Central Park, a perfect downtown location for a tourist exploring the city and also for a business person in need of connections to all major business venues of the city. With its 45 suites, a high class restaurant and a luxurious cozy spa, the 5 star Epoque Boutique Hotel has a passion to deliver its guest's satisfaction and exclusive life style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Epoque Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing