We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service, cant recommend this hotel enough!”
Review of Epoque Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Epoque Hotel
Ranked #2 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

After a shaky start, (the hotel had thought i'd cancelled my booking as i had booked, cancelled and rebooked), we were so looking forward to staying at this luxury hotel and didn't know what we were going to do - the hotel took care of everything, literally!! They organised (after asking our preference of 5 star alternatives) a private car to take us to a different hotel, the paid for it directly at no extra cost to ourselves (inc. Breakfast) and furthermore had a room ready for us to stay at this hotel for a 2 d night and the car would pick us up and take us back to the hotel - where the room was ready for us at 12pm!!!! All at the same coat as our original 2 nights here. While we waited for the car we were also given complimentary coffees. We have never experienced service like it. Although the hotel made the initial mistake, mistakes happen, ut is how they are handled that is important and they could not have done any more, true 5 star service and the reception staff, porter, restaurant and bar staff were all so friendly, welcoming and helpful. Would definitely stay here if in Bucharest again, no question.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Michelle,
Thank you for posting such a great review on Tripadvisor, your words really do us a great honour and I passed your compliments to our front-office teams.
I personally apologize again for the incident with the cancelled booking, indeed, mistakes happen, but I am really grateful you apreciated the little we could do to make up to you and thank you again for your patience and understanding.
We deeply care about our guests satisfaction, and I am really glad we could still be your host even if only for one night.
However, I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Epoque Hotel.
Warm regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is definitely a 5 stars hotel.

The location is very good, in the heart of Bucharest , very beautifully designed. The rooms are spacious , very clean and the service was excellent . I didn't had a chance to try out the Spa but my boyfriend assured me that its excellent.

The restaurant offers french cuisine with some Romanian influences ( very good cabbage rolls ). This is definitely where we will be staying the next time we visit Bucharest .

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bicuta408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your latest stay at Epoque Hotel.
Your kind remarks are really rewarding for our entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again in Epoque.
The SPA is really a must, so next time you visit us make sure you save some time for deep relaxation, it is really worth it.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner&CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Marvelous hotel! Incredible design! So comfortable, so cosy, so familiar! Welcoming and customer oriented staff! Amazing spa and indoor swimming pool! They also have a French restaurant, one of the best that I've been to! Congrats to Chef Stephane and his well trained team! Definitely, this is how a 5* hotel should look like!

Room Tip: Marvelous hotel! Incredible design! So comfortable, so cosy, so familiar! Welcoming and customer ori...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
It means a lot to us that you took the time to share your opinion about Epoque Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I have passed your compliments to Chef Stephane, he is overjoyed and hopes to have the chance to prepare for you some signature dishes again.
Look forward to welcoming you again in Epoque Hotel.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Epoque hotel has great amenities as well as being very clean. The staff is extremely welcoming and has a passion to serve guests and make their stay as enjoyable as possible. I highly recommend this location to anyone traveling to Bucharest!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for sharing such a good feedback regarding your recent stay at Epoque Hotel on Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate your kind remarks, our entire team's main goal is to make your experience a memorable one. I'm happy we made it!
We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very good hotel
Rooms very clean, big, good bed, good bathroom and a space for a desk
Very good continental breakfast. Eggs and specials made to order, included in the room price
Personal very kind
First time in Bucarest and evry pleased to have found a place like this

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank audrey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and I thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.
Thank you also for the nice words about our property and services, we are happy we raised to your expectations.
I Hope you will chose Epoque Hotel everytime Bucharest will be on your itinerary.

Kind regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

situated in a nice and calm area, walking distance to the center, a park and foodshops in the neighbourhood. Bus station for hop on hop off tourist coach closeby. Nice spa in the basement, good and fare priced oil massage.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Epoque Hotel.
I am glad you remarked one of our strong points, which is the central nice and calm area we are located in, protected from the noisy and very crowded boulevards. The park is certanly something most of our guests appreciate, as well is the spa.
Hope we will have the chance to have you as a guest again.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I travel quite a lot, both privately and with work and I always keep an eye out for hotel "gems" and this hotel is certainly one of them! The Epoque offers excellent service and is nicely situated in the heart of Bucharest but away from the noisy and sometimes infernal streets. Loads of interesting things to see and experience in close proximity. The room was very spatious, the pictures actually didn't do it justice. The food in the restaurant was also top notch, be sure to try the fish options!

I really couldn't find anything at the hotel to fault, hence my warm recommendation! Definitely the best place to stay when in Bucharest!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
I personally thank you for your detailed review, it is a great pleasure to read such flattering remarks. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in our small "gem", as you nicely described it.

Best regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.5 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
1.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 169 in Bucharest
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 169 in Bucharest
429 reviews
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#5 of 169 in Bucharest
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epoque Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epoque Hotel

Address: Intrarea Aurora 17C, Bucharest 010213, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range: £115 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Epoque Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epoque luxurious boutique hotel is located in the very center of Bucharest, near Cismigiu Central Park, a perfect downtown location for a tourist exploring the city and also for a business person in need of connections to all major business venues of the city. With its 45 suites, a high class restaurant and a luxurious cozy spa, the 5 star Epoque Boutique Hotel has a passion to deliver its guest's satisfaction and exclusive life style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Epoque Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing