We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Epoque Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Epoque Hotel
Ranked #2 of 172 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We have stayed in Epoque Hotel for few nights and I don't have anything to complain about but on the contrary... only great things to say. The hotel is extremely well located... close to Cismigiu park and to the Old Town (7 min by foot). The rooms are very nice, well equiped and spacious. I personally haven't used the spa but my friend said it was very nice and cosy. The beds are very very comfy and and there no noise bothering you.
Epoque Hotel was a random choice from Trip Advisor and other web sites and I am extremely happy we made this choice.
One very important thing is the service of the team which was absolutely great. I am originally Romanian and I know for a fact that "good service" is not always the case in Bucharest. At Epoque Hotel everyone is always there to guide you, to help and to be assured that guests have a great stay.
I can only highly recommend this hotel! Good job Epoque Hotel!!!!

Room Tip: executive suits 4th floor great terrace in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carina06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Ms Carina,
Thank you for posting such a nice and detailed review on Tripadvisor about Epoque Hotel, I'm sure it will help other travellers make the best choice.
I passed your compliments to our team and they were all very motivated, grateful and proud to have succeeded in delivering such an enjoyable experience.
I personally thank you again for chosing Epoque and for your kind words, and hope we will have the chance to be your hosts again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    86
    24
    4
    6
See reviews for
88
254
56
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Hotel and staff are excellent, as the restaurant. Rooms are well appointed, and spacious. Location, while close to parks, is a bit if a hike to old town. A neighborhood market is close and has quality products for reasonable prices.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Epoque Hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed the time spent with us and hope we will have the chance to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We loved the room as it was big and very clean. Mimi bar was full of drinks and snacks. This is a first hotel in my life where I found a condoms ext to the mini bar :) very good idea. The TV has so many programs in all kind of languages. When we arrived we start with a lunch in a hotel restaurant. I have to say, that the food was delicious. We also enjoyed the SPA and the massage. It was relaxing. The tea and fruit is available in a SPA.
Breakfast was just perfect. Lots of choices. Good service and real coffee.
The hotel stuff was helpful and always smiling.
I recommend this hotel for couples, families or for business.
If I come to Bucharest again I will definitely choose an Epoque hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DanielaTareq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for posting such a nice review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Epoque Hotel.
I am happy to notice you really enjoyed the 360 degrees Epoque experience - boutique accomodation, luxury restaurant and cosy spa, thank you for all your kind words.
Many thanks for recommending Epoque to other travellers, and hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Epoque Hotel.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I recently enjoyed a long stay at the Epoque and really cannot say enough good things about it to do it justice. I was in a suite with a king bed, 1-room living area, and a large bath with both a shower and tub. The room itself was excellent - bed was firm, good closet, desk, plenty of electrical outlets - a high-quality room at an affordable price. The spa downstairs and the restaurant are both excellent - the spa primarily for the massage and sauna/steam offerings. The fitness room is small and the equipment somewhat limited, but I was still able to get in better shape by the time I left than I was in when I arrived. The kitchen staff are phenomenal - I ate room service practically every night and always enjoyed it tremendously. The Salade Nicoise and the sea bass were particular favorites, but everything on the menu was excellent - flavorful, fresh, delicious. But the real standout at the Epoque is the staff - every single person I interacted with was extremely friendly and helpful, and nearly everyone spoke excellent English. I have only stayed in one other hotel in Bucharest, but I have to believe that the Epoque is one of the very best - it is hard to imagine how anyone could do better.

Room Tip: If I were to stay a shorter time or splurge on a more lavish room, I would try to book one on either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Many many thanks for taking the time to post such a nice review regarding your recent stay at Epoque Hotel, is is really rewarding to see we managed to deliver such an enjoyable experience while you were our guest.
I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again, as very soon we will be able to enchant you with new dishes signed by our French resident Chef Stephane.
I passed your compliemnts to our team, they are really incentivized and motivated by your kind remarks.
Thank you again and look forward to having you as our guest again.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I travel to Bucharest for business and always stay at the Epoque Hotel. After long days filled with the stress of business meetings and traveling, the Epoque provides a quite place to relax and unwind. The hotel staff has a sincere desire to meet your every need. The dining experience is always perfect, thanks to an amazing chef and excellent service. The rooms make you feel like you are at home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for always chosing Epoque, your loyalty honours and obliges us to outperform so to always meet and even exceed your expectations.
Is is very rewarding for me and the entire Epoque team when we receive such a great feedback from our esteemed guests, especially when they are expressed publicly on Tripadvisor. Thank you for taking the time to post this nice review.
Many thanks from Chef Stephane, we look forward to your next visit, as in about one week we will launch the new menu, specially and carefully designed by Stephane, we hope you will enjoy it.
Until then, safe trips and warm regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Just returned from Bucharest after 3 days there and stayed in the Epoque Hotel, The Hotel is tucked away but close enough to the Centre to walk which we did.
The rooms are Excellent and very spacious we had a junior Suite which was more than enough space for the two of us, I think the bigger ones have a bath and the family rooms have two bedrooms but a Junior is more than enough for a couple.
The Hotel staff were at all times professional/Helpful and nothing was to much trouble.
The Breakfast was plentiful and the Service from the staff was again Excellent.
Will not hesitate to stay here again and will recommend to all our Family and Friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAS3019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review on Tripadvisor, it is really helpfull for us as well as for other guests when trying to make their travel choices.
I am happy you enjoyed the Epoque experience and thank you form all our team members for the nice remarks.
Should you decide to visit Bucharest again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly to settle the accomodation details, I will make sure to include a free upgrade, so that you will test also a higher category suite than the Junior you had this time.
Until then, safe trips and kind regards from Epoque.
Diana Popescu
Owner&CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulcea, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were there for two nights for a special celebration . The staff learned about it and a bottle of wine plus some macarons waits us in the room .Very nice !
In the first evening we've decided to take dinner at the hotel Bistro . It was one of our best meals in the entire life. It was truly a fine dining! Congratulations to Chef Stephane to whom we spoke at the end and we had a nice conversation. The waiter was also very nice and helpful . A bit expensive but, worth the money.
Location of the hotel is perfect : walking distance to the old city and very quite street.
We would like to thank to whole staff and warmly recommend it to everybody who's coming to Bucharest.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liviu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Mr Liviu,
Thank you for posting such a great review regarding your recent (and special) stay at Epoque.
It was a pleasure and honor to have you as our guest, and I am really pleased we successfully participated to turn the special occasion you celebrated into a memorable one. As a boutique hotel we treasure the personalized services and pay extra attention to details, and I am happy you noticed.

I really hope you will return to Epoque hotel with other occasions, the whole team will be happy to welcome you again.
Kind regards from Epoque,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 172 in Bucharest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 172 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#8 of 172 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#6 of 172 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epoque Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epoque Hotel

Property: Epoque Hotel
Address: Intrare Aurora 17C, Bucharest 010213, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 172 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Epoque Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epoque luxurious boutique hotel is located in the very center of Bucharest, near Cismigiu Central Park, a perfect downtown location for a tourist exploring the city and also for a business person in need of connections to all major business venues of the city. With its 45 suites, a high class restaurant and a luxurious cozy spa, the 5 star Epoque Boutique Hotel has a passion to deliver its guest's satisfaction and exclusive life style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Epoque Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing