We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Epoque Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Epoque Hotel
Ranked #2 of 168 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Helpful staff, perfect location, 10 minutes walk to all interesting places in town. Nice and clean rooms. Breakfast was also excellent with nice coffee, real juices and whatever you can want from a breakfast. Wi-fi is everywhere in the hotel with very good speed. Parking on the street and also under the hotel. Spa looking good (we did not try it) . May be if I have to say something not so good , I did not like the pillows and also prices in restaurant are pretty expensive for Romania , but also reasonable for a 5 star hotel. Hotel is very good choice for all the travellers to Bucharest.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mario_Alexiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Mr Mario,
It eas a pleasure to have you as our guest and I am grateful you took the time to post such a nice review on Tripadvisor about your recent experience at Epqoue Hotel.
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience with the pillows being too soft, we have a pillow menu available for our guests (including orthopedic pilows), so should you visit us again please do not hesitate to ask for one.
Thank you again for your kind remarks, it is very rewarding for our entire team when our guests are satisfied.
Look forward to having you back at Epoque Hotel.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    91
    28
    4
    6
See reviews for
96
284
58
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We arrived late and the staff took car of everything for us. We woke up completely refreshed in our very spacious room and after a shower headed down to the warm salt water pool that had jets and sprayers to massage your back and neck. Finally, we enjoyed the breakfast buffet and a nice cup of coffee. What a way to start your vacation in Romania.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Epoque Hotel.
I am really glad we managed to deliver such an enjoyable experience, we are very proud to have made your vacation starting with the right foot.
Thank you again for such nice words, and should Bucharest be among your travel destinations again, we would be very hapy to be your hosts again.
Happy holidays!
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reims, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Well priced, well appointed hotel. 20 minutes walk from the old town with its eclectic mix of bars and restaurants. The Epoque's rooms have a separate bedroom, a sitting room and a bathroom with walk in shower and best of all, a deep bath just made for soaking away travel stiffness and jet lag. The complimentary breakfast covers all the bases, cheeses, hams, bacon, eggs etc; then there is fresh fruit and a pastry and bread selection. Smoked salmon and cooked to order eggs and omelettes round out the offerings. The coffee is pretty awesome too.

All the staff I came into contact with are a credit to the hotel. They are bright and attentive and friendly and helpful. In short, the right sort of people for the job.

The hotel had a car and driver waiting for me when I landed. The service was not cheap, but after flying from Las Vegas to Los Angeles, then on to Paris before making my connection to Bucharest, it was money well spent to calm my frazzled mind.

The hotel was completely sold out for the duration of my trip, but you would never know it. The rooms are so well soundproofed you don't hear a peep from anyone else.

If I am ever back in Bucharest, Époque Hotel would be my number one choice.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
I really appreciate the time you took to share your recent experience at Epoque Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I personally thank you for your feedback, your kind words are an incentive to the entire Epoque team to outperform every day.
We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the future, and next time we also recomend you try our cozy spa and a jet-leg revival massage, other long distance travellers apreciate it a lot.
Kind regards from Bucharest
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

starting at the wellcome with a galss of champaine, warm and friendly satff, big room and comfertable, we came to celebrate our universiry and recieved champaine and cookies..
great breakfast with your coice of eggs and coffe, panacota for desert - all from a french chef.
was one of the best hotel experience we ever had!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Igal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Mr Igal,

It was a pleasure to meet you and your spouse in person at Epoque Hotel, thank you for posting such a nice review on Tripadvisor.

I am very pleased we managed to make your special trip even memorable, and I am grateful you apreciated our small surprise. This is how we make a difference, by paying attention to details and enhancing the travel experiences of our guests.

You promissed to be back so I look forward to welcoming you back in Epoque Hotel.
Warm regards to you and your spouse,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Constanta, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Excellent staff, extremely friendly and helpful,,spacious rooms.We stay in a suite with a king bed, 1-room living area, and a large bath with both a shower and tub.Excellent restaurant and very good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adriana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Ms Adriana,
Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Epoque.
I am pleased you had an enjoyable experience in the hotel and restaurant as well, merits were passed to our Executive Chef Stephane.
I look forward to having you back again in Epoque Hotel.
Best regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We have stayed in Epoque Hotel for few nights and I don't have anything to complain about but on the contrary... only great things to say. The hotel is extremely well located... close to Cismigiu park and to the Old Town (7 min by foot). The rooms are very nice, well equiped and spacious. I personally haven't used the spa but my friend said it was very nice and cosy. The beds are very very comfy and and there no noise bothering you.
Epoque Hotel was a random choice from Trip Advisor and other web sites and I am extremely happy we made this choice.
One very important thing is the service of the team which was absolutely great. I am originally Romanian and I know for a fact that "good service" is not always the case in Bucharest. At Epoque Hotel everyone is always there to guide you, to help and to be assured that guests have a great stay.
I can only highly recommend this hotel! Good job Epoque Hotel!!!!

Room Tip: executive suits 4th floor great terrace in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carina06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Ms Carina,
Thank you for posting such a nice and detailed review on Tripadvisor about Epoque Hotel, I'm sure it will help other travellers make the best choice.
I passed your compliments to our team and they were all very motivated, grateful and proud to have succeeded in delivering such an enjoyable experience.
I personally thank you again for chosing Epoque and for your kind words, and hope we will have the chance to be your hosts again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Hotel and staff are excellent, as the restaurant. Rooms are well appointed, and spacious. Location, while close to parks, is a bit if a hike to old town. A neighborhood market is close and has quality products for reasonable prices.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Epoque Hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed the time spent with us and hope we will have the chance to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 168 in Bucharest
1,149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 168 in Bucharest
408 reviews
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#8 of 168 in Bucharest
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epoque Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epoque Hotel

Property: Epoque Hotel
Address: Intrarea Aurora 17C, Bucharest 010213, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 168 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Epoque Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epoque luxurious boutique hotel is located in the very center of Bucharest, near Cismigiu Central Park, a perfect downtown location for a tourist exploring the city and also for a business person in need of connections to all major business venues of the city. With its 45 suites, a high class restaurant and a luxurious cozy spa, the 5 star Epoque Boutique Hotel has a passion to deliver its guest's satisfaction and exclusive life style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Epoque Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing