We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Epoque Hotel Relais & Chateaux
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Cismigiu(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Christina(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
K+K Hotel Elisabeta(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europa Royale Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Z Executive Boutique Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mercure Bucharest City Center(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orhideea Residence & Spa(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveller rating
736
101
30
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
101
30
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscismigiu parkfrench cuisinequiet cul de sacjunior suiteold townbeautiful parksmall poolexcellent hotelliving areaquiet locationspa facilitiesthe heart of the citysteam roombusy citymacaroonsminute walkspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 879 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed in the executive suite with 1 double bed and a sleeping couch. The sleeping couch fits 2 persons, but be aware that the mattress is about 2 inches thin, and does not really fulfill the needs of the heavier built. The box spring bed in the main bedroom is created for princes and princesses. Absolutely amazing.

Amazing is also the staff: very professional with a good feel for the needs of the guests, especially during breakfast. The breakfast may seem simple, but it's all there, and whatever is not on the buffet can be ordered from the kitchen in no time.

The only downside would be the bar: not cosy, cold light, a serious lack of atmosphere due to the wrong lighting as well as the wrong decoration. On the other hand: the bar has all your choices of drinks and fresh lemonades and the service is fine too.

The minibar in the room really has a very wide selection of nibbles and bubbles, but compared to the very sharp pricing of the hotel room, this selection is well overpriced!

A very nice extra in the hotel is the spa and fitness area: on a very compact space, they really got the most out of it: sauna, steam bath, "emotional shower", changing area with shower, blow dryer and weighing scale and free fruit, water and even tea selection. a nice resting area next to the small pool with massage jets, waterfall and jacuzzi effects. We didn't take a massage but it all looked very clean and professional inside.

The hotel is very centrally located and a bit hidden in the small streets so also very quiet and away from the noise of the city.

TIP 1: have the hotel/restaurant/night club/bar... call you a taxi: they are cheap and only (should) take around €0,30/km! From the airport to this hotel was only 27Leu: 30with tip (7€)

TIP 2: have enough small bank notes to pay with. 100 Leu (app. 25€) is definitely too big a denomination already.

we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review regarding your recent stay at Epoque Hotel.
I really apreciate your kind words regarding the rooms, the spa, the breakfst and especially our staff, I personally consider that our most valuable asset is our team.
Regarding the cold atmosphere in our lounge / bar area, it is indeed something that we are well aware of, and in fact a complete redecoration is scheduled for this month. Therefore, it would be my pleasure if you'd visit us in the near future, to get your valuable feedback on the new "face" of the lounge.
Looking forward to having you back at Epoque!
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The hotel has a great location, you can walk to the city center. When I arrived I was upgraded to a bigger suite. The rooms are very good, clean and very spacious. There is a sofa area, with a TV a desk for working, and then the room area. The staff is very friendly and willing to help with any issues, like taxis, money exchange, etc. Nice breakfast as well. If you don't smoke, make sure to ask for a non-smoking room since cigarettes are still a big thing in Romania!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatibarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

I read with great pleasure the review you posted on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Epoque, and I thank you for your nice words.
I am happy you noticed all the details that we consider differentiate us from other chain hotels, and really hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in our boutique hotel.
Kind regards from cold and snowy Bucharest

Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is my fourth stay at Epoque, a splendid small hotel with all amenities, superb staff, and excellent accommodations for anyone interested in working or vacationing in the city. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, airy, and comfortable. The bed is excellent, the bathrooms sparkle. Breakfast is plentiful and varied; the lobby is inviting; and the service throughout is of of the highest quality: courteous and friendly, prompt and uncomplicated. The airport transfers are smooth. It is a pleasure to come back every time. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter. Request an upgrade when available.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ameli2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and kind review regarding your recent stay at Epoque Hotel.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our most valued guest, and your loyalty is the gratest reward for our entire team.
We look forward to your next visit in our boutique Epoque Hotel, you will always be welcomed here.
Kind regards
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel is very good, especially given the price. It has an amazing Spa complete with sauna, massage rooms, hot tubs etc. The rooms are big and luxurious, the staff are very kind a helpful. A beautiful hotel, truely a diamond in the city!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adriaan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you so much for posting such a great review on Tripadvisor, your compliments are really rewarding for me and my entire team.
I really hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in our little "diamnond", as you nicely called it.
Kind regards
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Gladly recommend the perfect hotel with a great setting in a quiet area of ​​downtown. Is located close to one of the largest and most beautiful parks in Bucharest, Cişmigiu. I will certainly return in the same place.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank augustin_mihai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
I read with great pleasure your feedback shared on Tripadvisor, thank you for taking the time to review Epoque Hotel.
It is very rewarding for our entire team to see guests are happy and wish to return.
We look forward to your next visit, you will always be welcomed at Epoque Hotel.

Kind regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews