We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Epoque Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Epoque Hotel
Ranked #2 of 170 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Beautiful hotel. Suites are spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. Free wi-fi was very reliable and fast. Food in the restaurant is very good and you can see into the kitchen - spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was great - good selection of food.
Staff are friendly and efficient - nothing was too much trouble
Will definitely stay here again when I am back in Bucharest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFWOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, we really appreciate your feedback.
We are glad we managed to reach your expectations and made your stay enjoyable, thank you for your kind remarks.
We look forward to your next visit, you will definitely be welcomed here at Epoque.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

I was so impressed with Epoque. I have traveled extensively and in Europe most hotels tend to be cramped and small. The Epoque has roomy suites with all the luxuries including thick embroidered towels and robes. What is out of this world in Epoque is the breakfast. Attentive staff, the best coffee I ever had, fresh fruit and everything you can imagine. The staff, dressed impeccably in dark suits makes sure you are happy.

But my most special person in the whole place was the concierge, I wish I remembered his name, slim almost blond young man, was the best!!! He helped fix my phone with the local sim
card. He printed a map for directions, he assisted with bicycles that the hotel provides. Just a gem. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lluvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
It is our turn to thank you for posting such a great review regarding your stay at Epoque.
We really appreciate the details you mentioned regarding our suites, towels, breakfast, we are so grateful for your kind remarks.
Florin (the blond concierge / bell captain that assisted you) sends his regards and we all hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at Epoque Hotel.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Clean, well located and quite hotel in the heart of Bucharest.
Staff is amazing especially we were assisted by the concierge guy who was extremely helpful!
Small relaxing and well decorated spa.
We will surely recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ofer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind review posted on Tripadvisor, we really appreciate all the kind remarks regarding our Hotel.
I passed your compliments to Edi, our concierge colleague, he sends his regards.
Thank you for recommending Epoque to your friends, and you will always be welcomed back here.
Best regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Location: quiet, near to town
Personal: attentive, formed
Room: generous, very clean
Restaurant: excellent,
I will come back in this beautiful Hotel
thanks for all , All my Wishes will be fulfilled
Ulli Eick

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank CANMIRADORIBIZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for posting your review regarding your stay at Epoque Hotel.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and I am really pleased you enjoyed the Epoque experience so much that you will return.
You will always be welcomed here, see you soon.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I arrived to smiling helpful staff. The room was great, big and roomy and the staff really helpful throughout. Breakfast was good and even at 4 am the bar was open. I wish I could have stayed longer, a real gem of an hotel. I never give anyone 5 stars as that woudl imply perfection, but it really is great!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank qh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are happy you enjoyed staying with us.
Should there be anything we could improve to reach perfection, I would be very happy to hear your feedback, as I honestly consider our guests'feedback is the best way to improve.
We look forward to welcome you back at Epoque.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We' ve been cooperating with all 5 * hotels from Bucharest. Hotel Epoque was the only one that fulfilled the requirements of our exigent clientele. We congratulate the stuff for promtness and professionalism. Grand Travel Team

Room Tip: No tips, the hotel have very good rooms and the location is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mihai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Partners,
We thank you for chosing Epoque Hotel to accomodate your exigent clients, we are so happy guests enjoy staying with us, and we would like to inform you we manager to include Eurosport in our list of channels broadcasted.
Thak you for posting your review, we are proud to be preffered among our competitors.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Perfect hotel. Finally one of the 5* hotels, which is fresh, clean and modern (I'm talking about smell of dusty carpets you can get in lot of hotels) - wooden floors, wooden windows, which you can easily open and get fresh air. Neighbourhood is very quite and hotel is located on very small street without any traffic (except taxi for hotel guests). Next doors is Cismigiu Garden with more fresh air and water, where you can boat or just listen to melodies of frogs. And the city is in walking distance - we even didn't tried bicyles offered by hotel.

We spent 3 days in this castle in the middle of low floor neighbourhood and if next time coming to Bucharest, than definately we will choose Epoque again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arnis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,
Your feedback is very important to us and I personally thank you for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor.
I am really glad you enjoyed the timpe spent here at Epoque and should you visit Bucharest again, we would be honored to be your host again, here at the "castle", as you nicely called our property.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu
Owner & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.5 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
0.9 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 170 in Bucharest
1,208 reviews
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#5 of 170 in Bucharest
1,416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 170 in Bucharest
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epoque Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epoque Hotel

Address: Intrarea Aurora 17C, Bucharest 010213, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 170 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range: £109 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Epoque Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epoque luxurious boutique hotel is located in the very center of Bucharest, near Cismigiu Central Park, a perfect downtown location for a tourist exploring the city and also for a business person in need of connections to all major business venues of the city. With its 45 suites, a high class restaurant and a luxurious cozy spa, the 5 star Epoque Boutique Hotel has a passion to deliver its guest's satisfaction and exclusive life style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Epoque Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing