We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Z Executive Boutique Hotel
Ranked #23 of 167 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Good modern hotel in a central location in Bucharest. A luxury experience for a price that usually suits a bland, mid-range hotel. Very clean and nicely decorated room with all the required facilities and good bathroom. Sufficient breakfast selection and variety. On the top floor, there is a two-storey buildup that serves as restaurant and bar, also in the later hours of the evening.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EHE86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    236
    57
    12
    15
See reviews for
43
217
53
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gdansk
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Spacious room doesn't bother feeling good... :-D. Stylish, a bit different served breakfast is ok, the view from the 9th floor bar is worth of drinking a glass of wine for 3 euro. Service at the reception desk is excellent. Good note for this place, distanced a few minutes from old town center.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great, can easily go to any place you want.
The room was big, bed was very comfy but we had some issues in the bathroom (flooded several times) no spoon for coffee or tea, the AC didn't work properly and the TV produced interferences with the little lamp from the desk.
Breakfast was poor for 2 mornings of 4. No eggs, bacon and the services not Profesional enough
As I said very good location and design inside but not enough for a 4 star hotel

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights with my husband, the location cannot be beat, the service was impeccable and the room was lovely, well designed and comfortable. The breakfast, however, was not up to par with the rest of the services and not only was it not very diverse, it took them a long time to re-fill. If I'm the only person in the restaurant, I shouldn't have to wait for a tomato or orange juice. One final complaint - the mosquitos! This was a first for us as we never had to deal with hotel mosquitos in our many travels. It only happened on 2 of the 5 nights we spent there but I read a review here that also talked about this issue and if the area is problematic in this sense, there are plenty of solutions that the hotel can resort to. Other than that, a fine stay in a lovely and central hotel

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LB294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Very good location in the old city center. Very friendly and helpful staff. Especially helpful and effective was Marius in Front Office. Good breakfast. Comfortable room / lot of space (with city view). Excellent decoration. Nice bathroom.

Room Tip: Higher floors with city views is the best choise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jennyxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the hotel on september 2013. Did not sleep at all the second night becauce of mosquitos in the room. And that is after killing 4 mosquitos at that night.
Beside that the room was good.
Good location. Good wi-fi. The receptionists were nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rotemnaor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Very good rooms and the staff were most helpful. The room was reasonable, though charging for tea in the room was a little surprising. It was noisy on Friday and Saturday night due to a concert in the square outside. But that did finish by 11:00 pm. The hotel was well placed for visiting all the attractions in the city.

Room Tip: The metro just outside the hotel is useful for getting to places such as the Peasant Museum. Ask the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.2 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#4 of 167 in Bucharest
950 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europa Royale Bucharest
Europa Royale Bucharest
#16 of 167 in Bucharest
712 reviews
0.1 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#8 of 167 in Bucharest
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 167 in Bucharest
400 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
0.3 mi away
The Mansion Boutique Hotel
The Mansion Boutique Hotel
#34 of 167 in Bucharest
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Executive Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Executive Boutique Hotel

Property: Z Executive Boutique Hotel
Address: Strada Nistor Ion 4, Bucharest 030041, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 167 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Z Executive Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at University Square KM 0 and close to Old city centre, Z Executive Boutique has 21 luxury rooms for Bucharest most stylish and affordable way to sleep. Hotels in Bucharest city centre don’t get much more central than this. Z Executive Boutique : where style and affordability get it on together Of all the hotels in Bucharest you won’t find anything that comes close to the cool design features in our unique rooms. Our rooms have been specially designed to give you all the things you want for free, and none of the things you don't. Here’s what to expect from your stay at our University Square hotel in Bucharest: • XL king-sized, super comfy bed • wall-to-wall window • Sky Panoramic Restaunt 11 floor • free Wi-Fi for Facebooking all your snaps • Beauty Center and relaxing massage service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Z Executive Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing