We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! Here you can discover the charm of old Bucharest ...”
Review of Hotel Monaco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Monaco
Ranked #33 of 127 Bucharest B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 July 2011

By chance I chose this small hotel, which offered a quiet and friendly atmosphere! The architecture and interior design (furniture, colors, decoration materials) made me to feel like I have been escaped from the noisy tumult of a capital life suffocating, in a world closer to past quiet, shaded by huge trees and old houses.
The location is exactly in the heart ( downtown) of the city, in a faimous area known for the old architecture of villas and near the garden Gradina Icoanei ( with a small and good restaurant ).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucica_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Felipe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isabelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Por lo menos que sean adentro del edificio del hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Hotel Monaco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: חדר סופריור.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Hotel Monaco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank VarSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Мы бронировали номер в отдельном здании - очень удобно, не надо никуда тащить чемодан по лестнице. И...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga-4147-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
0.5 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#17 of 170 in Bucharest
678 reviews
0.5 mi away
Agentia H Accommodation
Agentia H Accommodation
#98 of 170 in Bucharest
54 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 170 in Bucharest
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monaco

Address: 74 Jean Luis Calderon Str | Sector 2, Bucharest, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Bucharest
Price Range: £42 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Monaco 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Monaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing