We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silent happiness :)”
Review of Escargot Bistro - CLOSED

Escargot Bistro
Cuisines: French, European, Italian, Mediterranean, Fusion, Healthy, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Silent happiness :)”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I felt it was a high quality cuisine in an intimate atmosphere full of delightful quaint memories.
I was very happy with my provençal salad with it`s amazing dressing, but I could`t resist tasting everyone`s dishes - my mom`s bruschetta and pasta with snails and porcini and my boyfriend`s lamb with carrot puree. I don`t know wich one was best :) They all have that je ne sais quoi, an interesting taste, that makes you miss it soon. Sincerely delicious.
It`s classy, but cozy.
I`ll return, but for lunch, this time :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andreea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscargotBistro, Owner at Escargot Bistro, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
a lunch at escargot bistro is the best follow-up after a dinner at escargot bistro, they say.
thank you very much and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    12
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exquisite Meal”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I was in the restaurant one evening while Adrian Hadean was cooking (the main reason for the visit).
We ate duck with mashed carrots and wasabi foam! very delicious.
A dessert worth mentioning was crème brûlée with lavender.

The place is very small and cute.
Adrian Hadean and Razvan Exarhu are very friendly, they came to the table chat for a little bit..

We will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eftimie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscargotBistro, Owner at Escargot Bistro, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I am glad that our friend, Adrian Hadean, made you discover Escargot Bistro and that you enjoyed so much some samples of our collection of tastes.
We will definitely wait for your return,

All the best,


Răzvan Exarhu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great staff, fun & eclectic garden, gorgeous food”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We went there first to scout the place and them in a small group of four girls for my birthday. I really enjoyed the food in fun surroundings and the wine selection was just right. I seriously have nothing bad to say about this restaurant: menu even though small was well thought through so you have vegetarian, fish and meat option, deserts were exceptional, general service and atmosphere - great. Will come again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silviana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscargotBistro, Owner at Escargot Bistro, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
you are too kind, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service, perfect atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is seriously one of the best restaurants I've ever been too. It is a bit hard to find. When you're walking on the street it looks like an alley way really. But when you go in it is absolutely fantastic. The seating is in a little garden setting filled with apple trees. The seating is under the trees actually. The menu is written on a chalkboard and the waitress comes around to show you the menu. They cook their certain menu that day and when they run out of something, they simply erase that off the menu. The staff was lovely. They were extremely attentive and never let our glasses be empty. The food was INCREDIBLE. This is definitely a place to go if you are in Bucharest.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscargotBistro, Owner at Escargot Bistro, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
dear melissa,
your review made our day.
thank you very much and hope you'll visit escargot bistro again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely food eaten in a lovely garden served by lovely people!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I've had dinner here twice already and I will come back more often. Either in company of family or friends, this place is the kind of 'to die in without regrets' place. The snails are awesome, but the black pasta with snails, mushrooms and green onions are absolutely divine! I must also tell something about their desserts, and that is: you should be insane not to try them! A big round of applause for the mascarpone filled figs and raspberry mousse.

Long story short, Escargot Bistro should be on every foodie's 'great eating places' map.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscargotBistro, Owner at Escargot Bistro, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
thank you, alexandra, for both your reviews, this one and the one from your blog. http://alexandrablas.ro/101-toamnei-nu-dalmatieni/
looking forward to meet you, personally..

all the best, till then,


răzvan exarhu

chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escargot Bistro also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing