We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stake or burgers...part 2”
Review of OSHO

OSHO
Ranked #19 of 1,815 Restaurants in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stake or burgers...part 2”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

If, for some reason, Vacamuu is fully booked, you can go to this place. The stakes and burgers are exactly the same.

Stakes and burgers are tasty and the way they are supposed to be served.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ionut P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    193
    49
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing steak ... with a couple separate drawbacks”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was my first visit to OSHO and I have to say the food is absolutely AMAZING. Had the New York steak with the grilled vegetables and finished off with a nice desert (apple pie with vanilla ice cream). The beef was just as I asked it (medium rare) and it was worth every cent.
Note: Portions are HUGE (this one was about 400g.. just for the meat). You probably should not eat that day if you plan on having dinner here. Very nice touch with the freezers and the butcher shop as you can see all the cuts right there.
Drawbacks ... and for me personally is a big deal... Smoking is allowed. Just as we walked it...it hit me straight from the table closest to the door..Not a nice note to start your evening.
The second one would be the noise...but this one, you could live with, I think. You could hear the people talking 360 degrees around your table...and pretty loud.
If you don't mind these things and go solely for the food...than this place will NOT let you down.
One last thing. We went on a friday night at 8pm and the place was packed. Make a reservation beforehand. Otherwise, you might go all the way for nothing

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrei I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucuresti
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Too noisy for a business or private meeting”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I had a business meeting and after 19:30-20:00 it was very noisy in order to be able to hear each other. The food was ok, but nothing special from my point of view. The atmosphere was too cold for me, i rather like more cosy restaurants

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oanap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beefxcelent”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great for lunch meals but also for weekend dinners. Great aged meats, wonderful cook and nice atmosphere

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vvladescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good beef food”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Came her only one time and I was delighted by this wonderful place.
The food is very fresh and delicious, the staff is young and nice.
I've tried beefsteak and it was one of the best!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana_Lazarescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OSHO also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to OSHO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing