We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality/price rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
Ranked #48 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Radauti, Romania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good quality/price rate”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Small but comfortable room, clean bathroom. I appreciated the mosquito nets in the windows, because I could open the windows at night and sleep with the AC off. The service was good and the staff from reception, restaurant and housekeeping was polite and helpful. The buffet breakfast had everything I was looking for, even though it was not as diverse as one could imagine.
One thing I did not like was the size of the wardrobe - it was extremely small and on top of it, they shoved the safe deposit box in it - that was weird...

Room Tip: I heard some travelers complaining about the low wi-fi signal at the top floors, but I had good sign...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oana_redinciuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your comments and value your feedback about our service. I am also glad you enjoyed the food at our Vivere restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to the RIN Central Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Valentin Gheorghe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    69
    36
    10
    5
See reviews for
11
40
9
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

for us, it was ideal for our short City Trip. Good Value and everything was clean there and Staff was friendly and they speak good english. They also gave us good Restaurant Recommendations. After 10 minute walking, we had been in the Center, where are few good Restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Biscayasurfer1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for your feedback, we highly appreciate the information provided.

We look forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest!

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I spent one night there and I have no complaints about hotel itself. Rooms are spacious, clean and well decorated. Only thing I didn't like about room is high window but I guess it is security matter. Food was tasty, buffet was not big but they kept bringing food when it's gone. Location on the other side was questionable. You can reach center by foot (it's about 15 min walk), but surroundings are unpresentable. There is a lot of ruined buildings and homes, filth and lack of organization. You don't feel like you are in capital.
I have to mention that staff in hotel is very kind and always there to help.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marymariamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for being our guest at RIN Central Hotel and for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. It is truly rewarding for us to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you were satisfied with our great location and facilities.

I hope you’ll have a chance to return soon.The staff is very kind and always there to help our guest.


We look forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest!

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Locatıon ıs okay. But rooms are small and floor of the room is carpet and very dirty.get sliper with you hotel does not have.room basic bathroom is basic. Breakfast is simple.while I was there seen much bether hotels with same or lıtle more money.

Room Tip: Dont have room in restaurant floor is so noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear guest,

We took notice of your comment and we would like to apologize for all inconveniences. We have discussed internally each of your notified points and we promise to do our best to find reliable solutions. In what involves the hotel's feeling, for us our team's attitude is very important and we permanently invest in trainings for all staff in order to have the guarantee that each member of the team knows and applies every day the Yes, I can! attitude. We are very sorry if we did not reach your expectations during your visit and we will for sure take action in this respect in order to guarantee the full comfort of our guests.

On behalf of our entire team we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to have a second chance to prove the quality of our services!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bucharest hotels

kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The location wasn't very central. To go out at night you have to take a cab or walk through dimly lighted blocks among gypsies. The hotel is clean and the service is good. The decor is a bit on the tacky side... the elevator is paneled in red marble-like plastic with plastic gold trims. The breakfast was good. I was a tourist and changed to a more central hotel after a few days. But this place is ok for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hernan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
We would like to thank you for staying with us and for your feedback, we highly appreciate the information provided.

We look forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest!

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

The Hotel is located in a very convenient sector as we were able to take a taxi to the city centre and the airport is very close by. The Hotel was clean, neat, nice lounge and diningroom areas. The pub was comfortable and spacious. Our room was very nice, clean and we appreciated all the small conveniences available for travellers. I was allowed to use the internet at the front desk to check my banking and flight schedules without any charge. The food was nice and the cocktails were great. I would not hesitate to stay at this Hotel again. Brenda

Room Tip: I would say that all the rooms are favourable judging from the style and layout of the hotel. If ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moompoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear moompoop

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us and that you enjoyed the services.
We very much look forward to welcome you back to RIN Central Hotel during your next visit to Bucharest.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

in december i went on a business trip to Rin Central Bucharest. This hotel has an excellent position, it is located in the center of the city, only a few minutes walk from all the important touristic objectives. What I dind`t like is the fact that i had to wait a pretty long time, more that 5-7 min to the reception in order to complete my check in formalities.
Another thing i did not like is that the shower drain was almost obstructed, which made it unconfortable to use the shower.
it was very hot inside the hotel, almost unbearable for sleeping, i had to keep the window open in the middle of the winter in order to have some fresh air in the room.
very little and tight parking spaces. the view from the window is horrible, is a simple wall.

Room Tip: choose the upper levels, and the rooms that view in the front side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Oana,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
I have read your comments with great concern as our main objective and leave with wonderful memories of Bucharest. I will immediately share your comments on the check in with the Front Office Manager and Housekeeping Manager.

I am really keen to constantly deliver memorable experiences for our guests and I always take criticism constructively.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we are waiting for the the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
2.5 mi away
RIN Grand Hotel
RIN Grand Hotel
#40 of 166 in Bucharest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#52 of 166 in Bucharest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.9 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#22 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#13 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tempo Hotel
Tempo Hotel
#28 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Times
Golden Tulip Times
#49 of 166 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RIN Central Hotel Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RIN Central Hotel Bucharest

Property: RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
Address: 55A Traian Street, 3rd District, Bucharest, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — RIN Central Hotel Bucharest 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011, Hotel RIN Central is located in the heart of Bucharest, a 10-minute walk from Unirea Square. It offers air conditioned rooms with free internet access. Free private parking is also available. The spacious and bright rooms at Central RIN have work desks and large windows. Every room is equipped with cable TV, a telephone and minibar. The cozy and intimate International Restaurant, with 90 seats, serves a wide selection of international and Romanian cuisine. For a delicious drink or a snack, guests can visit the day bar. Guests can enjoy a 24-hour front desk desk and room service, laundry and dry cleaning, fax and concierge service. The cosy and high-style atmosphere of RIN Central Hotel, doubled by the professionalism and quality of the services offered, will guarantee a unique experience. With its favourable location, our hotel offer a good view over the city, allowing easy access to tourist attractions during the day, and facilitating a direct contact with the late night entertainment opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your RIN Central Hotel Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing