We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of RIN Central Hotel Bucharest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
Ranked #40 of 171 Hotels in Bucharest
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

A very clean hotel with good service. The staff is kind and helpful. The breakfast buffet was quite good with enough variety. The hotel is conveniently located in sector 3. I expected the room to be larger, though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank EvdokiaSter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Ms. EvdokiaSter,

Thank you for a wonderful review!
As you most likely witnessed, our goal here at RIN CENTRAL BUCHAREST, is to exceed expectations each and every time.
Because of this, I want to thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your experience!
We wish to welcome you back very soon!

Best regards,
Valentin Gheorghe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    69
    32
    9
    5
See reviews for
10
40
9
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We do business in Bucharest on a regular basis and this is our choice after trying a few other hotels.
It is close to the property we own in Sector 3.
The staff is courteous and well trained. The rooms well appointed and thoroughly cleaned and made up every day.
The breakfast buffet has about anything you could imagine and again anything within reason is provided by the staff.
One suggestion would be some staff to help with lugging bags up the tall front steps.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Ms. Svetlana S,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at RIN CENTRAL HOTEL in Bucharest and for taking the time to review us out our on Trip Advisor.
We greatly appreciate your insightful feedback, your comments help us to improve our service and quality for our guests to have a memorable and pleasant experience during their stay.
We also enjoyed the positive way you appreciate the friendly service attitude of the team and the help gave by them.
Your suggestion is very well appreciated and we will make sure that we will have enough staff helping guests with their luggage carrying.
We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon,


Best regards,
Valentin Gheorghe
General Manager RIN Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vecsés, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

It was a business trip and I was happy almost everything but two things. First is the internet. The signal strength was very good so as the bandwidth, but it seems the IT guys there block almost every port but the 80. So I could not get connect to my home server via ftp and also I was unable to connect to my internet banking. The other thing is the restaurant. The breakfast was very good, with a lot of things to chose from, but for dinner, I found the portions pretty small especially for the price in the menu card. Besides these two things I would highly recommend this hotel to stay in, as the price is reasonable and the service is good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank YossX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Mr Derek,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the RIN Central Hotel and for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.

Any constructive feedback is highly appreciated. We value all your comments as we try to learn from each one of them in order to improve along the way and continually meet the requirements of our guests.

I am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with the internet connection and dinner services and please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience
.
We truly hope that you will give us the chance to make it right for you next time when you’re in Bucharest.

Best regards,
Valentin Gheorghe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAST AMHERST
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Came to Bucharest for a wedding and stayed at the RIN Central because it was only 2 blocks from my son's girlfriend's apartment. The room was somewhat small but very nicely furnished and spotless, as was the bathroom. Very nice breakfast buffet. About the only issue was that the room was quite warm upon arrival, however the window did open to help cool things off until the AC kicked in, which it did nicely. While I can the see the location as being a little out of the way, I was able to easily walk to the Old City area where all the museums are located (the National Art Museum is fabulous). Very good value for what you get. Staff were all very helpful and all seemed to know at least enough English to be useful. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the RIN Central Hotel and for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.

Any constructive feedback is highly appreciated. We value all your comments as we try to learn from each one of them in order to improve along the way and continually meet the requirements of our guests.

I am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with the room temperature and please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Best regards,
Valentin Gheorghe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Business trip in Bucharest and get Rin Central as a "secret hotel": so good value for money
Nothing special more a 3 to 3.5 stars then a 4.
PROs: clean, basic comfort, good value for money (if the company pays for)
CONs: weak internet connection, not a very good location, staff in big need for training in customer service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trompy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the RIN Central and for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.

Any constructive feedback is appreciated and although on this occasion it is negative it is helpful. We assure you this is not the service you would normally encounter in our hotel as a RIN Central and hope we can restore your faith and encourage you to return to enjoy the 'positive guest experience' that we strive to give.

Thank you once again for your feedback.
Valentin Gheorghe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Another hotel on another business trip.
The room was spacious and clean, we arrived late and left early.
However: the drain in the shower was blocked, the internet didn't work the whole time we were there and I never got the iron I asked for. But these are the sort of little things that can happen anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ANZ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback on Tripadvisor!
We value all your comments as we try to learn from each one of them in order to improve along the way and continually meet the requirements of our guests.
I am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience and please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience.

We truly hope that you will give us the chance to make it right for you next time when you’re in Bucharest.

Best regards
Valentin Gheorghe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radauti, Romania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Small but comfortable room, clean bathroom. I appreciated the mosquito nets in the windows, because I could open the windows at night and sleep with the AC off. The service was good and the staff from reception, restaurant and housekeeping was polite and helpful. The buffet breakfast had everything I was looking for, even though it was not as diverse as one could imagine.
One thing I did not like was the size of the wardrobe - it was extremely small and on top of it, they shoved the safe deposit box in it - that was weird...

Room Tip: I heard some travelers complaining about the low wi-fi signal at the top floors, but I had good sign...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oana_redinciuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Central Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your comments and value your feedback about our service. I am also glad you enjoyed the food at our Vivere restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to the RIN Central Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Valentin Gheorghe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
2.5 mi away
RIN Grand Hotel
RIN Grand Hotel
#38 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#41 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#13 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
1.9 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#21 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ambasador
Hotel Ambasador
#36 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RIN Central Hotel Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RIN Central Hotel Bucharest

Property: RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
Address: 55A Traian Street, 3rd District, Bucharest, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 171 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — RIN Central Hotel Bucharest 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011, Hotel RIN Central is located in the heart of Bucharest, a 10-minute walk from Unirea Square. It offers air conditioned rooms with free internet access. Free private parking is also available. The spacious and bright rooms at Central RIN have work desks and large windows. Every room is equipped with cable TV, a telephone and minibar. The cozy and intimate International Restaurant, with 90 seats, serves a wide selection of international and Romanian cuisine. For a delicious drink or a snack, guests can visit the day bar. Guests can enjoy a 24-hour front desk desk and room service, laundry and dry cleaning, fax and concierge service. The cosy and high-style atmosphere of RIN Central Hotel, doubled by the professionalism and quality of the services offered, will guarantee a unique experience. With its favourable location, our hotel offer a good view over the city, allowing easy access to tourist attractions during the day, and facilitating a direct contact with the late night entertainment opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your RIN Central Hotel Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing