We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, not a great location”
Review of Sarroglia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sarroglia Hotel
Ranked #24 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Sarroglia last night after a couple of nights on a stag do as I wanted to treat myself to a bit of luxury after slumming it in a hostel! The rooms certainly hit the spot with a huge comfy bed, powerful rain shower and effective air conditioning.

The staff on reception were very helpful and were happy to speak to me in English.

Breakfast wasn't brilliant as there weren't many cooked options available but there was still a decent continental selection.

The main drawback of the hotel is location as it's about a 20-25 minute walk to the Old Town and not in an especially nice neighbourhood.

If the rooms were slightly cheaper and it was more centrally located, I'd definitely recommend Sarroglia. If you're prepared for those two things though it won't disappoint.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexPro83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OanaPetre00, Manager at Sarroglia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to see you again and i am sure you will be able to see all the improvements at breakfast , and about all the restaurant



Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

The best a hotel can offer! great location,polite staff:) food was delicious,rooms large and comfortable and very modern,great choice for visiting Bucharest,close to the finest places in the old city, would definetelly come back:)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This Hotel is First Class all the way. It is bright and modern and situated only 20 minutes walk from the Old City. Our room on level 4 was spacious and we enjoyed the balcony. There is a clean and well maintained roof terrace with seating, loungers and an excellent Jaccuzi. ALL the staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. The Breakfast Buffet was excellent and the omelettes made to order certainly got you ready for the day. The Breakfast Waitress called Roddika was most polite and helpful and always immaculately presented. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone travelling to Bucharest. The Sarroglia Hotel uses 'Romeo Travel' for Airport Transfers and Tours. Be sure to use Romeo and I assure you that you are in great hands and wont get better value for your hard earned cash

Room Tip: Go fr the 4th Floor with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OanaPetre00, Manager at Sarroglia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and appreciations. It is very important for Sarroglia team to know that their work is so much appreciated by our guests. I will send your congratulations to all the team.
I look forward to seeing you again in Sarroglia

Best regards,

Oana Petre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

A well finished excellent hotel in close proximity to Old Town with good breakfast and fine restaurant; I couldn't have booked a better hotel for our mini-break in Bucharest.

We chose an executive suite and couldn't have been happier. The room was huge, the bathroom equally large and the balcony an added bonus in the summer sun. The furnishing and decor is minimalist but comfortable and stylish at the same time.

Overall thoroughly recommended. Executive Suite a must for couples on a romantic mini-break.

Room Tip: Executive Suite is huge and great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul2496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I was looking for something different when I found this hotel, and it was the best choice for a romantic weekend in Bucharest. We had a room Junior suite with Jaccuzzi, and it was really beautiful, the interior design was modern and stylish. The restaurant has very tasty food, and the staff is hospitable and efficient. The proximity of the hotel to the old city (10 minutes walking) and also the free bike service made it very easy for us to get around town. I recommend this hotel for a true Bucharest expericence.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel as it was recommended by the customer I was visiting. This is a great hotel - clean, efficient, comfortable. If anything the bedrooms are a little bit clinical and minimalist. I didn't use the restaurant except for the buffet breakfast which has an extensive choice and a great self service beans to cup machine. On future trips I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OanaPetre00, Front Office Manager at Sarroglia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Paul

Thank you very musch for your good feedback
Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

A very modern hotel with wide contemporary spaces in minimalist back, white and glass style.
Kind of cold in terms of atmosphere but perfectly elegant and functional.
Spacious rooms and bathrooms with very modern double showers.
There are touches of art here and there with modern sculptures and canvasses.

The only downside is that, due to its clinical and anonymous contemporary style, unless you leave the hotel, you won't be able to guess where in the world you are staying. However it's a more than adequate solution if you are not looking for a typical rustic environment.
Oh! Pointless air driers!! ..But apart from that I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ByeByeBlues7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OanaPetre00, Front Office Manager at Sarroglia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear guest
We are glad you liked our hotel and hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#21 of 169 in Bucharest
551 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#15 of 169 in Bucharest
672 reviews
1 mi away
The Mansion Boutique Hotel
The Mansion Boutique Hotel
#27 of 169 in Bucharest
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Europa Royale Bucharest
Europa Royale Bucharest
#17 of 169 in Bucharest
767 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Christina Plus
Hotel Christina Plus
#26 of 169 in Bucharest
43 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarroglia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarroglia Hotel

Address: 59 Strada Vasile Lascar, Bucharest 20502, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range: £52 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarroglia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Bucharest's centrum, is a boutique Hotel created by the best Romanian deisgners. Free WI FI and cable. Rooms are decoreted in a minimalist style. All equipped with a 32 inch-flat-screen TV full hd, usb player, minibar, a/c. The bathrooms have 140x80 rainshower, bathrobe,slippers and personalized products. The Hotel Sarroglia has a sky jacuzzi on the top floor, and a fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sarroglia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing