We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room and good location”
Review of Sarroglia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sarroglia Hotel
Ranked #25 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice room and good location”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We had an ok stay at Sarroglia. Its a small hotel located 10 minuts walking distance from the center. The room was nice, the lobby is a bit crowded by the design pieces scattered all over. Staff is good, no complaints. However, for two of the days of our stay the whole floor was rented to a film crew who filmed a video in the hotel and the noise was very bad. Breakfast was the same everyday.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LoreLoreLoreLore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    95
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
68
12
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is not big, located in a quiet area, close to centre
Rooms are huge to my surprise especially for a 4*
Bfast is ok quite italian :)
Lounge is very cozy as is the restaurant which seemed to have great food as there were locals coming here
Wifi free of charge with no complicated login system, just connect and surf!
Very clean and just loved the smell in the corridors
Recommend!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Olitza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OanaPetre00, Manager at Sarroglia Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and appreciations. It is very important for Sarroglia team to know that their work is so much appreciated by our guests.
I look forward to seeing you again in Sarroglia.

Best regards,

Oana Petre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel is bigger than a classic boutique hotel but it has a very intimate and friendly atmosphere. It's run by a family and kids run free all over the place. The rooms are stylish and modern and the public areas really well designed.

What I particularly recommend about this place is the restaurant. Their Italian chef makes home-made pasta and the most incredible sauces you can imagine. It's not too expensive either. I took my kids there and they are darned fussy. The younger one (who often doesn't eat a thing) asked if he can come back every day. It's so good it's addictive.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wolfemurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Sarroglia hotel,is a very modern cosy Hotel situated in Sector 2 of Bucharest meaning it is quite central.
Very friendly staff,excellent breakfast but a bit noisy as right outside the Hotel,on Vasile Lascar street,there are rails for Bucharest's tram system.Thus,the only really quiet time of the night is the interval between 12:00 midnight and 05:00 am when the tram doesn't work.
All other times you hear the wagons pass by.For some people this may be an issue.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms at the back street.They are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christospap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OanaPetre00, Manager at Sarroglia Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Sarroglia.
We are sorry for the inconveniences caused by the noise, and we will try to make a better sound isolation.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

Best regards,
Oana Petre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We arrived at hotel sarroglia in the evening. The atmosphere is nice and so is the location. It is very easy to move around Bucharest from the hotel but in the same time it is placed in a quiet area away from the traffic. The room is spacious and modern decorated. What I did not like is the fact that the jacuzzi was closed and the transfer to the airport costed avg. 20 euro whilst with a normal taxi you would pay 25 RON

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Danielabidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OanaPetre00, Manager at Sarroglia Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We would be more than glad to have you again as client in our hotel.
The jacuzzi was close do to the wheather, but starting may it will be open, so we will do our best to make your stay comfortable and we look forward to see you again.

Best regards,
Oana Petre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Not quite a small hotel but also not too big with very nice interior design, beautiful and fairly spacious rooms and nice bathrooms. With discreet ambient music and discreet staff. Well located close to old city center and with many good restaurant in walking distance.
Breakfast is not very luxurious but they can make prepare you an omelet on the spot which is very good and they also have a Jura espresso machine if you want a good coffee..
So far my favorite hotel in Bucharest.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alinstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel has the most excellent hotelroom I have experienced in a long time. Verry clean, top beds and a shower you never want tot leave. The staff is verry friendly and always ready to help you out. This hotel is really is worthwile to visit.

Room Tip: I stayed in a superior room which is really perfect but if you like really luxury choose a executive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OanaPetre00, Manager at Sarroglia Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and appreciations. It is very important for Sarroglia team to know that their work is so much appreciated by our guests. I will send your congratulations to all the team.
I look forward to seeing you again in Sarroglia

Best regards,

Oana Petre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#22 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
0.5 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#7 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#13 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 166 in Bucharest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarroglia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarroglia Hotel

Property: Sarroglia Hotel
Address: 59 Strada Vasile Lascar, Bucharest 20502, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarroglia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Bucharest's centrum, is a boutique Hotel created by the best Romanian deisgners. Free WI FI and cable. Rooms are decoreted in a minimalist style. All equipped with a 32 inch-flat-screen TV full hd, usb player, minibar, a/c. The bathrooms have 140x80 rainshower, bathrobe,slippers and personalized products. The Hotel Sarroglia has a sky jacuzzi on the top floor, and a fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarroglia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing