We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Mica Elvetie

Mica Elvetie
Ranked #10 of 2,364 Restaurants in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$44
Cuisines: German, Steakhouse, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Mica Elvetie Restaurant can be described as a universe enriched continuously with ideas and tastes, flavors and passion for cooking. Chef Jakob Hausmann is the artist who puts together all the pieces of the dynamics of the restaurant. The new location in the historic center, officially opened on September 12, 2012, and here was implemented a new gastronomic concept oriented to young audiences with special menus at affordable prices. The restaurant offers services of lunch and candlelight dinner, corporate or anniversary parties and even gala events. For 19 years, Mica Elvetie Restaurant managed with its Swiss cuisine to position itself in the top 10 restaurants in Bucharest and to distinguish itself in the gastronomy with its particular dishes, like meat served on hot stone (concept brought by Chef Jakob Hausmann in Romania), various types of fondue, raclette and already famous - roesti garnish. Constantly, in all this time the menu was renewed by Chef Hausmann with exquisite dishes cooked in unique combinations, made with fresh, seasonal ingredients. Jakob Hausmann, chef and manager of Mica Elvetie Restaurant is the image of famous companies such as Selgros, Fuchs and Eisberg in Romania and culinary consultant for other locations. With an impressive history of 19 years and its specific professionalism Mica Elvetie Restaurant promises many culinary successes and guarantees the same high class standards.
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Normally when you come for second time to a excellent restaurant you have a lot of expectations.i can tell that it was delicious !!!
We enjoy from evrything and warm welcome from Mrs Haussmann
For sure we come again

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Moti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crenguta_Hausmann, Owner at Mica Elvetie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Mr Moti ,
It was a pleasure to meet you agai , and we are so glad we got the chance to have you as our guest the second time at Mica Elvetie !
best regards ,
Team Mica Elvetie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Dining here is always excellent. Crenguta and Jakob are outstanding with their team and offer a relaxed ambiente, an outstanding service and excellent dishes. You will find a wide wine selection and live music. Thanks to you and your team dor hosting us. My guests were fully satisfied at your restaurant!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Katrin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crenguta_Hausmann, Owner at Mica Elvetie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Katrin,
Thank you for all your nice words! We learned from our experience that all that counts for our clients are the tasteful food and the nice atmosphere. So, we’ll never forget this in order to make you happy!
Best regards and a lot of thanks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, desserts and atmosphere. The staff is very professional, friendly and makes very good recommendations. the antricot was cooked exactly how we ordered. Very good selection of wines,too.
In my opinion is the best restaurant in Bucharest.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank R0xanaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crenguta_Hausmann, Owner at Mica Elvetie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2018

Dear Client ,

Thank you for your nice review. I am very happy to hear that you had a nice experience in our restaurant .
Hope to see you soon again !

Warm regards,
Team Mica Elvetie & The Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

We visited the restaurant for a birthday dinner. The welcome was warm and waiting staff were great. There was no rush to get you in and out. The food was very good as was the wine. I had fillet on the stone which was great and my wife shared a fondue with our son. The cordon bleu was huge and well cooked. Desserts were all excellent with the flambed parfait the highlight.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank astudystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crenguta_Hausmann, Owner at Mica Elvetie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2018

Dear Client ,

Thank you for your nice review. I am very happy to hear that you had a nice experience in our restaurant .
Hope to see you soon again !

Warm regards,
Team Mica Elvetie & The Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food wine and service. Cannot fault any aspect of our visit. We were cared for impeccably by all of the staff. We had an added surprise with a thoughtful touch of complimentary sorbets from the chef himself.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crenguta_Hausmann, Owner at Mica Elvetie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Customer ,
We are proud to welcome satisfied clients and look forward to many other occasions to have you at Mica Elvetie!
All the best ,
Team M.E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mica Elvetie also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Mica Elvetie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing