We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cismigiu(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Christina(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
K+K Hotel Elisabeta(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Z Executive Boutique Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Europa Royale Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Bucharest City Center(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,367)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveller rating
786
415
97
34
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
786
415
97
34
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungehigh end shopslouis vuittonparliament buildingold townhuge hotelpeople's palacebusiness tripfirst floorthe ground floorrooms are largefitness centerexcellent hoteleastern europenon smokingcucinacity
Filter
Updating list...
788 - 793 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We just returned from ten days staying at the Marriott in Bucharest. From the moment we arrived until we left we were met with outstanding service. Each morning we enjoyed a breakfast buffet with excellent variety - included in our hotel cost. Our room was very quiet, bright and clean. We wanted advice on seeing the city as well as touring the countryside. The Concierge, Monica Isarie, provided us with very helpful information and arranged day trips for us. She made sure our guide knew the area, the history and could speak English. Florin, our driver/guide, looked after all our travels including taking us back to the airport very very early in the morning. Monica and Florin helped us sample excellent traditional Romanian cuisine and wine.
We do a lot of travelling and the service provided at the Bucharest Marriott is probably the best we have had anywhere.

Room Tip: We were with friends on this trip. Their rooms and ours were 'Standard' - very spacious, bright and clean. We could have upgraded to their Executive level which we have done on some other trips but there was absolutely no need to do this at this hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTravellerYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Nice, beautiful and big hotel, not cheap. Quite far from the city center as well...They do charge €17 for Internet service though, yes 17 Euros per day...either they must be very desperate, lack sincerity or have absolutely no clues to package their sales...there are better options in town....unless u can claim from company/ business expense, I'd avoid this one altogether...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igael_Porecki, General Manager at JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review and for your comments.

We regret the inconvenience related to the Internet and we can assure you that we passed the information to the respective department.
Moreover I would like to let you know that our Concierge team could advise your about the easiest ways to reach the City Center as well about the areas near the hotel so that your stay could be a very pleasant one.

We appreciate a lot the time spent on this feedback and look forward to seing you back with us again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed only for 1 night. The checkin was swift and the lobby is stunning. Well, the rest of the hotel is pretty outdated, especially the room had a feeling of the 90's. Unfriendly colours, heavy curtains. To use the wifi on various devices requested the help of the operator, she had to create different usernames and passwords.... that is a bit weird, in other Marriotts this is much easier. The lounge on the 8th floor is spacious, helpful staff, but again the furniture and the design is so outdated and dark. The best feature of the hotel is the gym and spa area, wow, professional, huge and state of the art. This is a good hotel, once the rooms get a facelift, it will be perfect.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank vizslabp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igael_Porecki, General Manager at JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest, ,

Thank you for your commnents and for sharing your comments with us.

Plese be sure that I will share them with my team and we do hope to host you again at our hotel and to convince you about the high level of our standard services.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We booked 1 night at Marriott Bucharest, however, we were disappointed. Not necessarily something went wrong, on the contrary, everything was fine, but we felt that it was not by far a 5 star hotel. Furniture old and outdated, bed was pretty hard and uncomfortable. The room had a lot of accessories, but we felt it lacked something. We had also some problems at the check in, our reservation was not found, but this is minor. The breakfast buffet was nice, with lots of products, better when comparing with the room, but below 5 star standards(not all products were of good quality)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igael_Porecki, General Manager at JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review and please be sure that your feedback is important for us.

We are sorry to hear about your inconvenience related to the room and the check in, nevertheless let me assure you that we will share your remarks with the respective departments.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon at the JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed here for one weekend, celebrating with my family on a special occasion. The property is very big, the room was clean and nicely decorated. However everything one could see in the rooms, hallways and the hotel's interior (I refer to furniture and details) were very old. For me this is definitely not a 5 star hotel, looks like an old hotel from the 80's. On the other hand the breakfast was very good, not extraordinary , the products were not great quality (nothing premium) but the choice was very wide. Overall I wouldn't come back to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igael_Porecki, General Manager at JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback with reference to your stay with us.

Please be informed that recently we have a new beautiful Lobby and therefore we would be very happy to have you back as a guest in our hotel where we will convince you at the same time about our high level of services.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews