We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
K+K Hotel Elisabeta(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Christina(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cismigiu(Bucharest)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Boutique Hotel Moxa(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,403 results
Traveller rating
810
423
98
35
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
423
98
35
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungehigh end shopslouis vuittonold townparliament buildingpeople's palacehuge hotelbusiness tripfirst floorrooms are largethe ground floortaxi ridefitness centerhotel guestsbreakfast buffetstar hoteleastern europe
Filter
Updating list...
735 - 740 of 1,403 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just arrived and the JW Marriott is truly an opulent hotel.

I’ve booked a standard room for the purposes of a business conference, yet it is far from ‘standard’. Large spacious rooms, king sized beds, showers, full baths and separate powder rooms (toilet). Huge arm chair and sufficient space to work at your own private desk.

There are plenty of options to eat and drink here; from casual dining outside in the beer garden, to fine dining and family style meals. Looking to shop? On the ground floor are some of the very best retailers in the world.

Walking distance to the ‘Old City’; give yourself about 30 minutes to walk passed the amazing Palace of the Parliament. Alternatively, get the hotel to book a taxi. It cost me about 5 Lei ($2 Australian).

No free WiFi... a little disappointing in this day and age.

Room Tip: If this is the standard room... your safe
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrGee1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent 11 days in this hotel and it was a pleasure. The rooms, the service, the very large lounge, were all excellent. The service was a little uneven sometimes as is common in the former socialist countries but they are trying very hard. The breakfast buffet was really exceptional. The air conditioning kept us cool during a spell of very, very hot weather. I would be pleased to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimFraserVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Really lovely hotel in a location that is still very accessible for the city centre. Beautiful reception and bar. Lovely rooms. Not sure what else to say. It wasa business trip soi didn't take full use of facilities but I had the impression that everything was second to none. Bit bemused by valentino in the lobby!! Definitely outside my price range!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Me and my husband been few times at other five star hotels in Bucharest and it is for the first time we tried JW Marriott in this town.
We were amazed by the beauty of the hotel as well as the friendliness of the staff and the food.
We find this hotel the best in Bucharest and not only.
We will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alyv15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igael_Porecki, General Manager at JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciation and I am glad to see that you enjoyed your experience with us.
I will pass your commnets to my team and we hope to welcome you back at JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

having just completed a 27day river boat trip i looked forward to a superior hotel with all the luxury for a great two days in bucharest.the marriot hotel looks quite grand,but thats the facade.our room was stuffy, bed sagging in the centre and old bath with shower over it,this was not what i expected.the restaurants were tacky ,and staff badly trained.the whole hotel smelt of cigarette smoke ,no doubt from the casino located in the foyer,the towels in the bathroom also reeked of smoke.the breakfast room was crowded and tacky.we did change room for a mini suite next day with sagging beds again ,curtains with a few hooks missing, hanging skew ,what a disappointment,this hotel was booked by tauck tours for us at the end of our cruise,sad but true,hope marriot hotels tries to sort out their problems.sure the rooms given to their gamblers free ,must be of a higher grade.!!the spa was dirty as well ,with no proper provisions for changing or showering.

Room Tip: try each room before settling in,and especially the beds.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michaelhilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igael_Porecki, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Mr. Hilton,

Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel for your previous visit in Bucharest and for taking the time to share with us your experience. Your comments greatly assist us in our efforts to improve the quality of service we provide to our guests.

Analyzing your answer I have noticed that we didn’t meet your expectations in most of the Hotel areas and I would kindly like to present my sincere apologies for failing in providing you the service our guests are used to receive. Please let me assure you that you are a valued customer and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. In order to further investigate the issue, please be so kind and provide us your contact details.

Thank you for your understanding. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.

Best Regards,
Corina Tomescu
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews