We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center
Ranked #22 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I book this hotel on the internet and paid 76 euros. The hotel lives up to the four star except that the water was cold in bathroom. I was in a rush so didn't give them chance to fix but I mentioned on checking out. The room was great, high quality and clean. Staff very helpful and car park big and secure with a guard.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Nickthegreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking advantage of our great summer promotions.
I'm very sorry to read about the situation with the cold water. It's true that we have performed some revision to our hot water circle which required a shut down of the system for some very limited time. The works have been completed in the meantime and I'm sure you'll fully enjoy a hot shower or bath upon your next stay with us.
Kind regards,
Markus Koller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

As a business traveller I really liked this hotel. From the friendly reception and concierge to the really comfortable rooms it has a lot to offer. Breakfast is typical fare - no better no worse than others but totally acceptable. I had room service one evening and it was really tasty and ate in the restaurant the second night - really nice and great service. I also liked the little shopping mall at the back of the hotel. Very limited options but handy for me as they could sell me a hairbrush (in the tiniest little shop that seemed to sell everything) and some nurofen in the chemist. There was also a hairdressers which I would have availed of had I known. I didn't get the opportunity to try the gym but will definitely be back again to try it out along with that running route in the park!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank angester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for sharing your impressions and comments about your last stay at our hotel here with the community. I'm honored to read that we are your new favourite in town and I'll certainly share your comment with all my team as it will motivate us to work even harder to go beyond our guests expectations.
Kind regards,
Markus Koller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good business hotel. Rooms are comfortable. The steak house is surprisingly proposing very good food (met was just great). Not in the city centre but for these of you who like to run, the hotel is located just next to a lake where you can find a very nice running route (6 kms). Reception desk is very friendly and at your service. No particular charm, just good for business trips. Will return there next time.

Room Tip: Ask for upper florrs (above 10th) and ask for lake view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean_Mi_le_Caribou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for choosing Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center for your last visit to Bucharest. I'm very please to read that you have appreciated all our quality and service.
I'm looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel very soon and see you maybe on a lap around the lake.
Kind regards,
Markus Koller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A year ago I have written a review of this hotel with big potential.
The management promised to address the problems with wifi, air-condition and other "funny" items.

Unfortunately it is still the same situation. Some upgrades are certainly visible and the beds are among the best in the hotels worldwide. But the status of wifi is still not acceptable for Pullman brand standards and strange smell in superior room (most probably mold from the bathroom) ruins all the current efforts.

This hotel is conveniently located for access to major businesses in Bucharest and to the city center itself. But it needs much more commitment to get it to the right level. Maybe it's the owner company to blame, especially that it is in state of bankruptcy? (at least this is what is written on the invoice)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miramaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest,
I'm very sorry that during your last stay at our hotel, you could not feel our improvements compared to last year. I know that our WiFi coverage still needs some small improvements, however since we have upgraded our connection from 10Mbit to 50Mbit I have to say that we can see a significant decrease in comments about this service which our hotel is offering free of charge to all our clients.
I would like to ensure you that your impressions are in no way linked to the insolvency (not bankruptcy) situation of our owning company and we continue to invest in our property in order to secure a maximum quality and comfort for all our guests.
Kind regards,
Markus Koller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have been for two nights in this hotel. The reception was excellent with personnel speaking sevral languages. the room was nice and clean with satellite TV and free wifi connection. The restaurant for breakfast was excellent while I didn't try the steak house and the gym. The bar was also quite good. In general an excellent hotel for business trips

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobyRamone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear guest,
I'm very happy to read that you have fully appreciated your last stay with us.
Together with all the team I'm looking forward to welcome you again for your next stay in Bucharest.
Kind regards,
Markus Koller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Helpful service, average restaurant, a nice hotel for transit in Bucharest.
Nice and comfortable room, good toilet , good location for visiting the city, good value for the services offered, overall feeling nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabitul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel and your impressions about your last stay. I'm sorry to read that neither our two conceptualized restaurants, nor the coffee shop or the lobby bar managed to hit your taste. But as we continue to develop our F&B products I'm hoping to welcome you back to our hotel again - my team will do everything possible to satisfy your appetite.
Kind regards,
Markus Koller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

good very helpful reception, nice and comfortable rooms and beds, well organized toilet accessories (shaver, shaver foam, tooht paste, travel accessories. near tram station, 2.5 km far from old city, low taxi fare to the hotel. goog breakfast. all good, favorite hotel for next travel.

Room Tip: good value/profit average.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus K, General Manager at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for staying with us at Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center and sharing your comments.
I'm very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and will return to our hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Markus Koller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
#15 of 169 in Bucharest
446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center
2.6 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square
1.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North
2.2 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#24 of 169 in Bucharest
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center

Address: Piata Montreal 10 | Sect. 1, Bucharest 011469, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#27 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: £47 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within the World Trade Center complex in the commercial center of the city, the 4-star Pullman Bucharest is only 5 minutes from downtown Bucharest and 15 minutes from the airport. The hotel offers 204 modern rooms, including 15 spacious suites. Perfect for business or leisure, we have meeting facilities able to accommodate up to 800, and a fully equipped fitness center and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bucharest Hotel Bucharest
Sofitel Bucharest
Bucharest Sofitel
Accor Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing