We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A definite recommendation for this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
Ranked #39 of 170 Hotels in Bucharest
Reviewed 15 January 2011

I stayed in Gara de Nord for 3 night in New Year period. The hotel, although budget, is very good value. The rooms are more than adequate and very clean. Hotel personnel were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok . Hotel ist too far from city center but the metro station is just few meters from hotel entrance and the taxi from hotel to city center cost 7lei (close to 2€) !!! But be aware the taxi drivers could try to charge you a little bit more , you can ask someone on reception to call you a taxi and this is the safest way. Money could be exchange at reception or in the nearest bank .
Definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bracala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 749 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 13 January 2011

very good location for business trips in Bucharest, close to the Train Station but not too close.
good staff, nice bar, clean, well maintenance

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Breakfast is average, bar is fine and prices are good. There are a couple of computers in the lobby that can be used by guests, free of charge. Rooms are fine, but could do with an update.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicHalberg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lycien
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I stay at the Ibis regularly as it represents the best value for money in town. The location could be better but being right next to the metro solves most problems. Rooms are clean, quite and have heating and a/c and free wi-fi. The breakfast seems overpriced so I grab breakfast elsewhere but for arounf £35/night you'd do well to find better value in Bucharest.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smilerneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

I was in Bucharest last April ( 2009 ) I chose Ibis Gara de Nord. First day I went to hotel with the printout from hotels.com. The receptionist said that he can not see the payment. I had already made the payment from hotels.com. I tried to explain him that I made the payment by showing the credit card details. But he regret accepting this. I asked for the hotel manager and he said there is no manager at the hotel because of eastern holiday. Despite my explanations, he did not accept anything. I had to pay cash for that day. Then I called hotels.com and they said that they would solve the problem. They sent a fax to the hotel next day. But the receponist again refused it. So I had to make payment for next 4 days.

Except this situation hotel was very clean and tidy, everythng was good but not receptionist...

Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
2  Thank ibrahimtunca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILECalin, Manager at Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2010

Dear Ibrahimtunca
Thank you very much for your comments and many thanks for the nice words regarding your staying in our Hotel (hotel overall , cleanliness etc). Regarding the attitude of our receptionist who did not accept your payment's proof and asked for the payment once again, I would like to express my sincere apologize. And also accept my excuse to be absent in such a delicate moment for a client, even it was our Easter. Anyhow, we have already counted on your feed-back and we have enlarged the authority of the receptionist. They are now in position to check immediately the advanced payment done for a staying through booking.com. And of course, I encourage them to use phone and contact me anytime when I am missing and they are facing with such a situation.
Hope to see you again as a guest of our hotel
Sincerely
Calin ILE
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#49 of 170 in Bucharest
451 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
2.8 mi away
Hotel Eos
Hotel Eos
#73 of 170 in Bucharest
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Agentia H Accommodation
Agentia H Accommodation
#98 of 170 in Bucharest
54 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#33 of 170 in Bucharest
132 reviews
2 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#17 of 170 in Bucharest
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord

Address: Calea Grivitei 143, Bucharest 010708, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: £22 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord hotel is located 2 km from the centre and 200 m from the railway station. The hotel has 250 air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant, a terrace and a bar open 24 hours for snacks. It also features 6 meeting rooms for organizing seminars and conferences, and private outdoor parking with security guard service. Business travellers will appreciate the WiFi wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bucuresti Gara De Nord Hotel Bucharest
Ibis Hotel Bucharest
Accor Hotel Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing