We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Bucharest
Ranked #8 of 168 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Business Travel”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed at this Hotel during busines travel 5 nights in May. Built ~40 years ago the hotel is very well maintained. However the hotel keeps the style of those years. Excellent location in the middle of the city with wonderfull view. Close to many theatres, and the re-vamped "old city". Excelent attention from the very helpfull personnel; breakfat good includes local food on top of normal Intercontinental menu, but without variation (same each day). On the down side they don't have a bussiness centre (just the few computers with printers and internet access).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdictedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    440
    114
    21
    17
See reviews for
108
269
148
588
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holon, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Well.. not totaly for free of course, but almost.. if u calculate what u get per euro (or lei). The hotel was built in the 70' and that fact makes it one of the newest in Bucharest. It has a great view from upper floors and its location is the best: above University square, National Theater, metro station and Nicolae Bulevard. A max 10 minutes of walking is sufficient to get you to Unirii mall or, if you want, to the huge Parliament Palace. The hotel itself is superb: rooms are rather big, warm (You wont feel the very cold weather outside) and stylishly decorated. Beds are comfy, bath rooms are exactly what you expect from that kind of hotel. Breakfasts are delicious and varied. You can find almost all the information you need to know about touring the city in the reception.
Inter is considerd expensive in Bucharest, but you won't find such in Western Europe. Not in this price however.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank israh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed on a business floor. The rooms are big, cozy and as written, a little dated in style
The hotel is spotlessly clean. They clean the room several times a day.
The service was great. From front desk to housekeeping.
Great location in the heart of the city.(the only problem was the noise of the protesters in the near square, but you don’t hear them if you keep the window close)
If you have access to the private lounge on the 21st floor, don’t miss it. it offers complementary snacks and drinks. Recommended both for meetings and nice dinner snacks

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galitreshef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariuscostescu, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bucharest, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Hotel Bucharest and its services!
I would like to thank you for the constructive comments you have brought to our hotel! I am very glad that you had a good experience in our hotel and I am looking forward in welcoming you once again at the Intercontinental Bucharest.
Sincerely yours,

Marius Costescu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Just outside the lobby I got asked if I wanted to join a party of prostitutes staying in one of the rooms. I had visions of waking up missing a kidney. Don't stay here if you're on a real business trip, only if you're into monkey business. The staff is mostly fine although the guys at the door won't get you a taxi you have to go the line down at the street. I like Bucharest and Romanians are hard working and highly educated -- but this one is a throwback. Needs a renovation and a serious attitude adjustment.

Room Tip: The pool is pretty small so if you want to swim laps this ain't the joint for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bucharest, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear David F,

Thank you for your stay with us and leaving feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

InterContinental always deliver and this hotel is one of the nicest I've stayed in. Although a little dated in style, the entire staff team here just could NOT be better. From front desk, to housekeeping to the bar, to the restaurant, there is a real feel here of being a very valued guest. The property is incredibly well kept, with flowers everywhere and a real attention to detail in all areas. The room we had was a suite, with a huge and superb bed, a great view and was spotless, well card for and felt luxrious. But it's the service that makes this a great place to stay. Service levels that are just so hard to find these days, make this a classic 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tryanythingonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

There are two things good about this hotel and they are: The Avis car rental and the concierge. This hotel needs work for it to be a five star. The carpeting is ripped on the staircase, the rooms have TV's from the 1980's, the carpet in the ballroom looks like dirt, it is noisy, and we are platinum plus members of this hotel group (the highest that anyone can be) and we did not get an upgrade to a suite. We have traveled all over the world and always had an upgrade. I know it is upon availability and the reception said there were suites available, but didn't upgrade us. I didn't argue and just stayed at Radisson Blu for my next night in Bucharest. Radisson Blu gave us a free upgrade and I joined their point system.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hilton, Radisson Blu, or the Marriott if you are wanting a 5 star property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 7wonderstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bucharest, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear 7wonderstraveler,

Thank you very much for being a Priority Club Member and for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Great location...clean...nice breakfast...helpful staff....

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urologturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariuscostescu, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bucharest, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Hotel Bucharest and its services!
I am very happy to be reading your comment and to notice all the positive remarks you brought to us.
I am looking forward to welcome you once again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Marius Costescu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
0.4 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
1.5 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Epoque Hotel
Epoque Hotel
#2 of 168 in Bucharest
782 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#9 of 168 in Bucharest
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#7 of 168 in Bucharest
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bucharest

Property: InterContinental Bucharest
Address: Bulevardul Balcescu Nicolae 4 | Bulevardul Nicolae Bălcescu 4, București 010051, Romania +40 21 310 2020, Bucharest 010051, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#4 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#4 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bucharest 5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering above the city skyline, InterContinental Bucharest is one of the city's favourite international high-rise hotels, a distinction owed to its ideal location, fine appointments and impeccable service. Experience the Club InterContinental Lounge on the 21st floor of the hotel for a memorable stay in a relaxing, private and elegant setting designed to fulfil the expectations of the business travellers. Immerse yourself in the beautifully designed pool, with panoramic city vistas on the 22nd floor. Dine at Corso Brasserie, offering a contemporary Romanian menu and glass walls overlooking Bucharest. For a fine dining experience, try the Modigliani Pasta e Carne, one of the top Italian restaurants in Bucharest.The Old City Center, the Romanian Athenaeum Concert Hall and Cismigiu Gardens are just a few minutes away from the hotel. You’re also within walking distance of Bucharest’s business and shopping districts. Start your Bucharest's itinerary with the amazing city view from your room balcony! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bucharest Hotel Bucharest
Bucharest Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing