We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for conferences”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Bucharest Majestic Hotel
Ranked #58 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have been several times to this hotel for conferences and it was always a nice experience. The hosts are very careful to suit your needs and the place offers plenty of opportunities for events of any kind, among which conferences. If you are planning an event in the city center, this is a worthwhile place

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GeorgeT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Bucharest Majestic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is an old property and rather tired and in need of a refurb. If you are sensitive to smoke avoid as even non smoking rooms have clearly been smoked in. Air conditioning is also non effective.

Location is central and staff are very helpful and positive.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I was there for one night all alone on a business trip and I felt really misarable. The room should be ok, however it was not well cleaned and really stinky. I am not very sensitive on this but this was very disturbing. In addition the wifi was very poor slow and lost after each 4-5 minutes. At least the breakfasz was ok, but I do not recommend this hotel if you are in Bucharest, Novotel on the other side of the street is much better.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bankar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I have stayed at this Ramada hotel a few times during the last 3 years. I can honestly say that it wasn't one of the pleasurable stays I have experienced. I really think that it is time to renovate the rooms, and it has to be done quickly! The carpets stink. The rooms are equipped with old furniture, old TV set, rusted bathtub or sink, etc. Service isn't one of the best, either. All scholars who come to teach at the university of Bucharest (nearby), refuse to stay at this hotel. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, or organize any conference at this location. I did that last summer, and was very disappointed. It's their loss, unless they take things seriously. It is a pity, since they have a great location, fair price (compared to other hotels in the area), and a fair breakfast (again, compared to other hotels in the area).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctor barak c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stay was ok, room was ok though the airco was only able to blast warm air so had to leave the window open for cold outside air.
Room was ok with plenty of basic international TV channels.
Bathroom was also just ok, had a tendency to flood the room with the shower if it was aimed directly the wall as there was a weird ledge around the bath.
Breakfast was again ok, small warm selection, ok cold meat section, nothing really exciting.
All in all I did not spend too much time in the hotel which feels just tired. It could do with some sprucing up!
We did walk into the wrong Ramada (North) initially and that looked 10 times better.

I will give this Ramada one excellent mark and that is for location to the city centre!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very good value for money and the staff is very friendly. You need to remember to ask for the minibar key...
The breakfast is a bit messy make sure you go before 900
The hotel is very close to the center do you can easily have a walk there

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babwara78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

My room was very spacious, roughly 25 sqr.m for single room and the bath tub was large as well. The room rate was around 65 Euro per night. The location was convenient to old town where a lot of restaurant and pub were there. Also, the receptionists were friendly and you can see ATM in the hotel. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YacchanAmarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 169 in Bucharest
422 reviews
0.0 mi away
Capsa
Capsa
#119 of 169 in Bucharest
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Europa Royale Bucharest
Europa Royale Bucharest
#17 of 169 in Bucharest
733 reviews
0.3 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#7 of 169 in Bucharest
931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#11 of 169 in Bucharest
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bucharest Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bucharest Majestic Hotel

Address: Calea Victoriei 38-40 | Sector 1, Bucharest 010082, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#47 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: £70 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Bucharest Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Bucharest Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bucharest
Bucharest Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing