We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ambasador
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Bucuresti(Bucharest)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amzei Hotel(Bucharest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Boutique Monaco(Bucharest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
69
89
46
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
89
46
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony overlooking the main streetold towncentral locationmoney exchangemetro stationrestaurant staffmin walkinga great staycleaning staffsingle roomclean roomsthe heart of the cityby footwould stay againrecommend this hotelwi finice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The room I had was very clean and fully refurbished and I was very pleased by it.
Location is good and it was easy to travel anywhere by foot.
A bus stop to the airport was nearby as well and the fare is very cheap (rather than taking a taxi)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbasadorHotel, Director of Sales at Hotel Ambasador, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your remarks.
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,
Sorana Burtila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Although not very appealing from the outside, the hotel is very nice, clean and modern. Enough parking place in the courtyard, the staff is above average for Roumania. 10 min walking distance to the very centre with all the pubs and bars.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stepan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbasadorHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambasador, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are hopping that your stay was very comfortable and we can assure you that your next stay here will be even better.
Looking forward to have you again as our guest as soon as possible.

Ovidiu Dochitu - PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel is well located for strolling around Bucharest. Staff on reception were helpful. Our rooms to the front of the hotel were comfortable and well equipped. We certainly needed the air con as our window overlooked all the air con units of other rooms which were very noisy. Our companion had a room with a balcony overlooking the main street which although noisy was very nice. Our biggest compliment goes the lady in the breakfast room who could not have been more helpful. We had a very early check-out and she cooked one of us fresh eggs served with a smile. Hotel overall was good value and we had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PIGGOTTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbasadorHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambasador, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind comment. We are glad that we have managed to fulfill almost all of your needs. Next time in case you don t like something about the room, please let us change it with a proper one. Hope to see soon at the Ambasador Hotel.

PS. The lady from the breakfast (Dana) said it was a pleasure to serve you!

PR Manager - Ovidiu Dochitu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Though it looks tired from the outside, this recently refurbished hotel is worth its 4 stars. I stayed for a long weekend as part of a stag party, and we found the staff to be very helpful, the rooms are very good, and the included breakfast was first rate, with lots to choose from. The location is good for walking to the local attractions, and the bustling old town with its myriad of bars and restaurants should not be missed.

Room Tip: Contact them direct for the best prices. We paid about 60% of their advertised tariff.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johntydeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbasadorHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambasador, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We're doing all the best to manage your demands, therefor thank you in the name of Ambasador Hotel stuff, for your kind review. Indeed if you contact us directly you get the best price. Hope to see you again very soon.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Ovidiu Dochitu - PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our favourite hotel in Bucharest! Despite the busy street outside, renovations with soundproofing leave it quiet inside. Helpful and friendly staff, an excellent breakfast (included in the price), central location.Rooms clean and well furnished. An ideal location for anyone wanting to visit the central part of the city.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front will have a bit more street noise despite the soundproofing, but also have a fine view. Get one on a higher floor if possible.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roddy_The_Piper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbasadorHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ambasador, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your kind review! You have our consideration for your accurate description. We hope that you will feel good each and every time you come back here. We promise you that all of your needs will be fulfilled. So see you next time, hopefully!

Best regards!

Ovidiu Dochitu - PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews