We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent location, a good monument, but a terrible hotel”
Review of Hotel Triumf

Hotel Triumf
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Triumf
Ranked #135 of 167 Hotels in Bucharest
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excelent location, a good monument, but a terrible hotel”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Noisy, dirty and bad service. Very old, with beds with mattresses old and very used. In the bathroom taps do not work, the supports for the towels fall, puchadores not work well. You can not open the windows of the room because the system is broken. Do not recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Herculano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
2
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

It's located on Kisellef ave, surrounded by a very green area, near Herastrau parc.

The hotel has a very nice architecture, it's considered a monument.
It has a very large yard where you can eat or have a drink. Inside it looks indeed very 80s like and I probably wouldn't recommend staying there.

Despite this, the restaurant in the yard serves very good food at very good prices.

If you want a very enjoyable lunch, I recommend Hotel Triumph's restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Radu-Dragos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I'm not sure where the person who posted before me stayed, but this hotel is definitely not modern and the rooms do not have wifi. All in all I found this hotel utterly charming - a real experience in terms of what it would have been like to stay there during the Communist era. It has an air of former grandeur but is quite run down - the mattress was worn through, paint was peeling off the walls and the bathroom sink was cracked. It clearly hasn't been refurbished in a very long time but it is clean and perfectly adequate for the price. Wifi is free but only available in the lobby. There is no breakfast buffet or menu - just a waiter who comes by, rattles off a few options and takes your order. Interesting stay, although I would not recommend it for everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DP301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

to anyone that is interested in finding a great place to stay , in the old heart of the city, in the middle of a park, far away from all the noises of the modern civilization.
The staff of the hotel is outstanding, the rooms are clean, comfortable.Although it is an old building the rooms are equipped with cable TV,free internet access that works beautifully. The bathrooms are modernized and clean.In the garden of the hotel one can enjoy a wonderful meal and a great bottle of wine.
A place to come back to, time and time again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carlyina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This place has an "iron-curtain" air about which I found to be ironic. Yes, there was just a bath tub with no shower option, the bed was lumpy, and the internet only worked in the lobby, it's kinda what I would want out of a Romanian hotel haha. The location is wonderful (plenty of trees, embassies nearby, very walkable, a large grocery store (Mega Image) 3 blocks away). The front desk staff was very nice and even had a take-away lunch made for me when I needed to go on a day trip and leave the hotel at 5am at no additional charge (3 sandwiches, 2 brownies, a coke and a water, lovely). I would stay here again for the location and the staff, but maybe see if there is a comfier bed! Also there are a number of nice museums within walking distance (Museum of the Romanian Peasant, the Village Museum, etc)

Room Tip: A room right off the lobby may be able to pick up the wireless signal. If not, you'll have to si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dirtydirtyretro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We moved out of a terrible hotel around the corner (casa victor) and moved in here, an elegant old hotel with outstanding service, big nice clean room, a great shower, good breakfast. They went above and beyond--we left very early in the morning, so they offered us sandwiches to take with us to the airport since we were going to miss breakfast. Sandwiches weren't very good, but the thought was nice! Fabulous location.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Larjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2008

no bar, room with dirty shower, wall with fire burn spots, doors without paint, not even a decent lobby, uninterested staff. Breakfast very very poor, no choice, almost noting available. Just 1 advantage : cheap.

  • Liked — parking & price
  • Disliked — rooms, breakfast
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ab4714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bucharest hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eos
Hotel Eos
#86 of 167 in Bucharest
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Living Aparthotel
Living Aparthotel
#60 of 167 in Bucharest
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#43 of 167 in Bucharest
416 reviews
0.0 mi away
Johann Strauss Hotel
Johann Strauss Hotel
#137 of 167 in Bucharest
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Euro Hotels International Triumf
Euro Hotels International Triumf
#113 of 167 in Bucharest
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Triumf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Triumf

Property: Hotel Triumf
Address: Kiseleff 12th Street | 1st District, Bucharest 011346, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 167 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Triumf 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A good value hotel in the best residential area of Bucharest. Clasic arhitecture, huge yard, tennis court, beer garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Triumf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triumf Hotel Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing