We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marshal Garden Hotel
Ranked #29 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very very good hotel”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Hotel staff very professional and enjoy to help
Spacious rooms, good bed, good restaurant, nice rooftop terrace.
It was very convenient to use hotel shuttle services (costs less, gives more comfort and safety than a taxi and you are always in time)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank cristi_C294458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshal Garden H, Front Office Manager at Marshal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Mr Cristi,
We really appreciate and thank you for taking off your precious time to review us on Tripadvisor, regarding your recent stay at Marshal Garden Hotel.
I am glad to read that our team fully managed to fulfill your expectations and that you enjoyed our rooms and service, specially the shuttle service, which offers great value for the money.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Kindest Regards,
Alin Muj
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    56
    21
    8
    1
See reviews for
11
31
18
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Very good location. Hotel staff very attentive and always there to help. Great terasse on the hotel roof with beautiful view of Bucharest. Restaurant is good and prices are ok for this kind of hotel.
The only improvement they must do is the air conditioning which is not powerful enough in the whole hotel. In the room it will never go below 24 degrees celsius and that only if you keep it ON 24h a day!
Overall, very good hotel to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshal Garden H, Front Office Manager at Marshal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking your time and sharing your kind review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at Marshal Garden Hotel.
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the view from our beautiful terrace and all our services.
Thank you for your recommendation regarding the air conditioning, we did double check it after your departure, and the chiller was repaired.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards,
Alin Muj
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

First off, let me start by saying, this hotel is very nice, the staff is great, and the rooms are extremely clean, there is a caveat though. The air conditioning never dipped below 25 degrees Celsius, which is very warm, too warm to sleep comfortably for my tastes.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hookerjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshal Garden H, Front Office Manager at Marshal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
We really appreciate and thank you for taking your precious time to review us on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable as we always struggle to offer the best services for our guests.
We do apologize for the inconvenience with the airconditiong, as at that time we really did have a problem, and for sure at your next stay with us you won't feel it any more.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Best Regards,
Alin Muj
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We booked the apartment well in advance and had a very attractive rate. On top, the hotel had spacious rooms, with honestly very pleasant beds. Bathrooms were modern, clean and stylish and generally all was well taken care of. The colouring, a bit Mondriaan, but hey, at least cheerful! Breakfast was plentiful and included in the rate. The taxi service did a grand job and saves you the hassle of a lost haggle on the way in or out. Well done marshall garden, top marks, especially considering the very reasonable rates! keep it up.

Room Tip: There is no pool, perhaps something to consider. The neighbours have a pool, could there be a lucrat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roderick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshal Garden H, Front Office Manager at Marshal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Mr Roderick,
Thank you for choosing Marshal Garden Hotel for your stay in Bucharest and for taking your time to leave us your kind review.
It is our pleasure to hear that your stay with us was at your level of expectations, the service was good and the apartment was comfortable, and you enjoyed all our services, including the transfer - the best way to be picked up from the airport.
Thank you as well for your recommendation, we will speak with the management about the pool as well.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best Regards,
Alin Muj
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights during our trip. The hotel was excellent in every way. Very contemporary in style, but comfortable with all the amenities. The resturant was great. The hotel's service was top notch. We required assistance a few times and never failed to find pleasant staff who went out of their way to help us. Very much appreciated the accommodation by Alexandru in the Terrace resturant, a lovely place to have a drink to end your day in Bucharest.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank do-wah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshal Garden H, Front Office Manager at Marshal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking off your precious time and share with us your nice review.
It was a great pride for our entire team to read your kind comment for which we are very grateful. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have managed to reach your expectations.
Once again we thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Alin Muj
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

A very nice hotel, friendly staff, a great breakfast at the terrace / roof garden, conveniently located in a good area and great spacious rooms with very good beds, creative bathroom, everything new an clean. We much appreciated the aircondition since it was very hot, and the roomwas very quiet. This place is ideal for a short city trip or business stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Austria2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshal Garden H, Front Office Manager at Marshal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your kind thoughts and experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Marshal Garden Hotel.
We are really glad that we had the pleasure of colouring your stay with us leaving this very good impression.
We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Marshal Garden Hotel during your next visit to Bucharest, and please do not hesitate to contact me.
Kind Regards,
Alin Muj
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel Is about a year old, so almost everything is new. The location is on the embassy row. Serbia and Turkish embassies are on the same street.
Lots of places to eat within 10 to 15 minutes walk. The beds are too hard but the room is clean. Avoid the restaurant. The personnel are very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolly321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshal Garden H, Front Office Manager at Marshal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Mr Rolly,
Thank you so much for taking your time and share your thoughts regarding your stay with us.
We hope that we contributed to a pleasant stay for you in Bucharest.
It was a real pleasure having you as a guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Kind regards,
Alin Muj
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 166 in Bucharest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Bucharest Hotel
Sheraton Bucharest Hotel
#20 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#9 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#22 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.9 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#7 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marshal Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marshal Garden Hotel

Property: Marshal Garden Hotel
Address: calea Dorobantilor, no 50B, sect 1, Bucharest 010574, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Marshal Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MARSHAL GARDEN HOTEL is a a new built 5* hotel located in Romania, in the heart of the capital city: Bucharest, within an area with important tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marshal Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing