We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant hotel, with helpful staff and excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marshal Garden Hotel
Ranked #30 of 168 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Bushey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pleasant hotel, with helpful staff and excellent breakfast”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The staff were very helpful and the hotel was clean, with very comfortable beds and good facilities in the room. I was disappointed that there was no pool, as I had expected one, and the gym had very little equipment. The shower room and toilet walls / doors looked very nice but were rather transparent, with big gaps, which was inhibiting as I was sharing with a colleague. Breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshal Garden H, Front Office Manager at Marshal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for your review, regarding your recent stay at Marshal Garden Hotel.
It is our pleasure to hear that your stay with us was at your level of expectations, the service was good and the room was comfortable, and you enjoyed all our services, even though we do not have a swimming pool, and you felt the gym area to small.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards,
Alin Muj
Front Office Manager

The shower room and toilet walls / doors looked very nice but were rather transparent, with big gaps, which was inhibiting as I was sharing with a colleague. Breakfast was superb.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    62
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
12
34
18
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Friends booked this for us. The corridor areas light up in different colours as you walk through them which is neat. The bathrooms have a neat glass door system letting you angle/open/close them and maximize space. Thought that would be a good idea for a condo. Bed and pillows were pretty soft for my taste. Staff very helpful. Rooms a nice size. Breakfast was a large buffet with extras you could order a la carte. Great location too. Price reasonable for 5 star Romanian hotel.

Room Tip: Some noise from nearby construction (301) but only during the day. Our room very light and airy, lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wood333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshal Garden H, Front Office Manager at Marshal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Best regards from Hotel Marshal Garden, Bucharest!
Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your thoughts and experience on “TripAdvisor” following your recent stay at out Hotel.
I am glad to read that our team fully managed to fulfill your expectations and that you enjoyed our rooms and service.
We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back during your next visit to Bucharest, and please do not hesitate to contact me, if I can help you with something before your arrival.
Yours sincerely,
Alin Muj
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel almost smells new, you feel cosy and comfortable. The staff is young and polite and really helpful. You can ask for any advice, they help you and you get a good tip.
The hotel is located in a street not far from the very centre of the city, a nice walk to take and explore the city.

Room Tip: the rooms are big and the beds are comfortable. I liked the coffee and tea pots prepared....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evaking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshal Garden H, Front Office Manager at Marshal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for writing such a nice review about Marshal Garden Hotel.
We are glad to hear that we contributed to a pleasant stay for you in Bucharest.
It was a real pleasure having you as a guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Kind regards,
Alin Muj
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

New, rather colorful and decently clean room, at first sight. Terrace restaurant with very few waiters, paying very little attention to customers. We waited for over an hour for our meal, as there was a group of foreign tourists there.
Next day, met the manager by chance and told him the hotel was not exactly 5 stars. He kept on following and harrasing us to show his disagreement with what we had sad.
A very unpleasant feeling at the end of the trip, regarding the poor quality of the staff and the unpleasant management attitude.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Novembertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshal Garden H, Front Office Manager at Marshal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
We really appreciate and thank you for taking your precious time to review us on Tripadvisor.
We always struggle to offer the best services for our guests, in order to feel the five stars experience, and it seems that in your case we failed.
We do apologize for the inconvenience with the lack of attention from our staff, as at that time we had all the hotel fully booked and the conference halls as well, and it seemed that it went a little bit not as we expected..since you felt this way.. but please be sure, that we do keep our staff trainings up to date and at a high level, in order for the five stars standard to be at the right level..so for sure at your next stay with us you won't feel this inconvenience any more.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Best Regards,
Alin Muj
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Marshal Garden Hotel last week as part of a European project I am involved called Euregenas met there.
On arrival at the airport I was met and taken straight to the hotel. The staff were very helpful and I was made very welcome.
I would certainly recommend this modern hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew House S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshal Garden H, Front Office Manager at Marshal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
We really appreciate and thank you for taking off your precious time to review us on Tripadvisor, regarding your recent stay for the Euregenas meeting at Marshal Garden Hotel.
I am glad to read that our team fully managed to fulfill your expectations and that you enjoyed our rooms and service, specially the shuttle service, which offers great value for the money..and as well our room facilities.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, and we really appreciate your kind recommendation!
Kindest Regards,
Alin Muj
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Everything was great from check-in to check-out! Staff, cleanliness, services, facilities!
Only in the conference rooms is getting too hot, couldn't breath anymore after a few hours... if I remember well in was on the 6th floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshal Garden H, Front Office Manager at Marshal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Marshal Garden Hotel for your stay in Bucharest and for taking your time to share your thoughts with us.
Your comment regarding the heating/cooling system was really helpful, which it seems it had a sensor problem, and we repaired it..so let the summer come!!! :)
Thank you once again for your constructive feedback.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best Regards,
Alin Muj
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashdod, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I went on a business trip to Romania and as I was looking for places where to work with my production team, the management at Marshal Garden Hotel were nice enough to lend me their conference room for 3 days. This level of service is unparalleled, the room was completely hi-tech and very well designed, clean, comfortable, excellent staff, a 5 star experience, will definitely book again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamZamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshal Garden H, Front Office Manager at Marshal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking off your precious time and share with us your nice review.
It was a great pride for our entire team to read your kind comment for which we are very grateful. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have managed to reach your expectations.
Once again we thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Alin Muj
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Bucharest Hotel
Sheraton Bucharest Hotel
#17 of 168 in Bucharest
290 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#9 of 168 in Bucharest
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#58 of 168 in Bucharest
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 168 in Bucharest
1,147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Epoque Hotel
Epoque Hotel
#2 of 168 in Bucharest
782 reviews
0.7 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marshal Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marshal Garden Hotel

Property: Marshal Garden Hotel
Address: calea Dorobantilor, no 50B, sect 1, Bucharest 010574, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 168 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Marshal Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MARSHAL GARDEN HOTEL is a a new built 5* hotel located in Romania, in the heart of the capital city: Bucharest, within an area with important tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marshal Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing