We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orhideea Residence & Spa
Ranked #49 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great hotel good value!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Amazing hotel room, gym was also great and very clean high standard. The view wasn't amazing but i wasn't really bothered and the location was a bit far from old town but a taxi ride is only 5 minutes and the taxis in Bucharest are very efficient! (speedy cab is the way forward). the value was great also and the staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana_Bejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    75
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
77
66
12
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

If you are looking for practicality, location and ample space this is it! We initially had booked for 2 nights but extended our stay for one more night. The apartments' unit are very spacious as others have said. The bedroom had "automatic blind-shutters", complete darkness! The staff wrier very amiable and resourceful I found. The manager "Andrei" demonstrated great PR and Professionalism when I had an issue with some noise coming from the floor above. It was immediately stopped. The location is excellent. Not too far from everything. Next door is a Shopping Mall. Make surety ask the front desk for the short-cut walk thought the back secured gates (daytime). Taking a taxi to Old Town is about 10 minutes ($5 USD). The north auto-gare is about 10 minutes walk. BTW, the breakfast (buffet style) was incredible. The baba in charge is very sweet and hospitable.

Again, I truly recommend this hotel - Practical - Spacious - Location - Safe = Great Value

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauro911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Poor service which started at the reception. no smile, I was given the access card, but the number of the room was not marked on it. The worst - the room was dirty. Beautiful but cleaning - if it was done - was not properly done... parking is very expensive, but at least very safe. Poor breakfast for the enormous price we paid - either you go have breakfast when it opens, either you eat what you can find...

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first. You can thus avoid unpleasant surprises...especially dirty rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SabinaSab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as we were travelling from the UK to Northern Romania.

Getting to the hotel:

Easy enough from Bucharest Henri Coanda (Main Airprot). One of the downsides of flying into Bucharest was you knew the taxi drivers would look you up and down and quote random fees (i.e. 50 RON) from the airport to Gare Du Nord. The good thing about this hotel is it is not far from Gare Du Nord or the centre of Bucharest. Taxi fare from the airport to the hotel was only 28 RON, and to Gare Du Nord under 10 RON.

The Hotel itself:

When you drive up it looks a bit dodgy, like a back street almost but when you get there the entrance is lovely. Do be careful with the steps though with heavy luggage. Reception and check in were simple enough and the room we had was fantastic.

There are lifts to each floor and the room was huge. We had a "apartment" type room. Huge kitchen (which we think was from Ikea - very high quality fittings), and the shower was superb, just what's needed after 12 hours of travelling!

What I couldn't help noticing was the air con unit was in the apartment, not in the bedroom, and at night it was uncomfortably warm. Your probably thinking why didn't I open the window, well with it being 26 degrees at night and bugs galore, didn't take my fancy.

I slept ok, but my wife didn't.

Breakfast was lovely. Wide selection of meats, croissants, and local cuisine including some lovely chocolate brownie type cakes with almonds on the top - delicious!

Not only that, you could have the lovely breakfast outside, with a nice view of the River Danube and the city of Bucharest! you can see the railway station bridge from the hotel - thats how close it is!

Overall good stay, but very warm, and the air con could do with being in the bedroom really! Hey i'm british and I melt over 20 degrees :))

I'd like to add the swimming pool, jacuzzi and spa looked amazing, and I wish we could have stayed longer and sampled them but we had a train to catch!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alexfenlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
202 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I've been there, even if I am a Bucharest resident, to spend a romantic evening with my husband. The worst ideea ever! it is an apartment transformed into a hotel. If you are with business in Bucharest it might be a good ideea, even so: the bed was the worst bed i've experienced! Not in a 2 stars hotel I have never seen something like this. the breakfast? Well that was the best thing in this bad experience! Never ever I will return!

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragos P, Manager at Orhideea Residence & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Stimata Doamna,

Va multumim pentru feedbackul transmis si pentru ca ati ales serviciile aparthotelului nostru. Ne dorim ca Orhideea Residence&Spa sa fie locul in care gasiti confortul, relaxarea si starea de bine de care aveti nevoie.

Va marturisim ca investim in relatia cu clientii care aleg serviciile oferite de noi si tinem cont de feedback-urile primite. Dorim sa ne imbunatatim constant serviciile, ramanand in acelasi timp competitivi si atenti la solicitarile clientilor. Ca toate acestea sa fie posibile, parerea dumneavostra este foarte importanta pentru noi.

Dorim sa va asiguram de transparenta in comunicarea si vanzarea serviciilor Orhideea Residence & Spa. Acest lucru poate fi observat pe toate site-urile publice in descrierea proprietatii care incepe prin infomarea clientului ca Orhideea Residence& Spa ofera spre inchiriere apartamente in regim hotelier.

De asemenea, v-am fi recunoscatori daca ne-ati transmite numarul apartamentului sau numele dumneavoastra complet pentru a putea verifica camera si remedia situatia.

Cu deoasebita consideratie,

Orhideea Residence&Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Booked this hotel on on-line from Australia not knowing what to expect. Boy were we surprised! The apartment, service and breakfast were exceptional.

From the moment we stepped in, the staff were helpful and friendly. The girl at the front desk spoke good English and even chatted about her visit to Melbourne. Quick to check us in, as we were tired from travelling and explained about room and breakfast. We had to take our baggage by lift ourselves to the 5th Floor. This was not a problem for us but older customers may have required assistance.

We booked an apartment, which was truly amazing. Two large bedrooms both with own bathrooms fully stocked with complimentaries, king size double beds, ample furniture, clean and sufficient bed coverings and loads of room to move. The lounge and kitchen were well equiped and easy access to balcony. The furniture everywhere was very comfortable and the TV reception and Wi-Fi could not be faulted.

Breakfast on the 11th floor with great views. The lady in charge was extremely helpful and ensured our every need was catered for, even bringing us extra bruschettas. Breakfast included cereals, cooked food, yogurts, pastries, juices and hot drinks and as much as you wanted. Didn't even feel we wanted to leave. The hotel manager came in the second day and we told her about the great service of the kitchen staff. As the hotel didn't cater for lunch or evening meals, we were even given instructions of the best eateries close by.

The next day we wanted to see Bucharest and the front office gentleman arranged a car to take us around, at a reasonable cost. It was good not having to drive, even though we had hired a car ourselves. Tip, see the huge Parliament building. Not sure if it is still called the Peoples Palace.

Car was parked securely, at a reasonable cost (not owned by the hotel).

Our biggest disapointment was that we only stayed two nights as this hotel is the best.

Went online to check out prices later and noticed that they are much more expensive in the on season but presume that you pay for quality.

We intend to visit Bucharest again and will stay here again as the location also suits us, being close to the city and close to the roads out of town. Wonderful 10 out of 10!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front as there are better views here. If having lots of luggage take room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel. Our apartment was very big (business apartment) and the view was nice from the balcony. The staff was welcoming and the breakfast was nice. We really liked that it was served on the 11th floor, so you can eat with a view of the city.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 8th floor with a nice view to the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Bucharest Hotel & Residence
2.3 mi away
Premier Palace Hotel & Spa
Premier Palace Hotel & Spa
#31 of 166 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
3.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center
1.7 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
1.7 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 166 in Bucharest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orhideea Residence & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orhideea Residence & Spa

Property: Orhideea Residence & Spa
Address: Calea Plevnei nr. 145B, Bucharest 060012, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Orhideea Residence & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orhideea Residence & Spa is probably the most spacious aparthotel in Bucharest, with 80 apartments with one or two bedrooms and living room. The apartments are available both for Bed & Breakfast or long-term staying. There are five different types of apartments on offer here at Orhideea Residence & Spa. All apartments come with fully equipped kitchens and air conditioning. All apartments are furnished in a modern style, with TV, free wireless internet, fully equipped kitchen, refrigerator, office-desk, telephone and hair-dryer. All apartments have balconies and air conditioning. The apartments for long term rentals have a washing machine included. As a guest of Orhideea Residence & Spa you can use the facilities for Orhideea Health & Spa free of charge: aerobic and fitness rooms, cardio zone, free weights room, spinning and kinesioteraphy, aerobic lessons, Pilates and Kangoo jumps, swimming pool for adults and another swimming pool for children, whirlpool, hamam, dry sauna, infra-red sauna, saline, Tepidarium, Kneipp baths, Scottish shower, Vichy shower, tropical shower, relaxation areas, organic teas and fresh fruits. Our hotel guests have also 30% discount for all spa therapies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Orhideea Residence & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing