We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food,very good athmosfere.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Biomediterraneo Bistro & Marche

Biomediterraneo Bistro & Marche
Ranked #129 of 1,750 Restaurants in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Authentic Mediteranean Cuisine! An eclectic space divided into two separate parts: Bistro & Marche, in a central tip-top location. Warm & cozy place for you to enjoy a healthy breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Excellent food,very good athmosfere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I„ve had here a very good Pollo Involtini & Zucchini with a very good rose wine.The location it”s easy to find in a very nice area in the centre of Bucharest.I personally recommend it if you want to have a nice meal in a pleaseant athmosfere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laur899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    17
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, easy location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a nearby hotel on a trip to Bucharest and went by trip advisor's nearby restaurant recommendation.
Good food, nice decor, non stop easy jazz (bit too loud if you sit near the speaker) and kind service. Could use some bread, oil, vinegar combo until food arrives... No English menu yet, but easy to guess what is what and waitress on hand helps to explain. Food was very good, seafood tasted fresh, really enjoyed it. Pasta a bit too soft for my liking, should explicitly ask al dente next time. Home made ice cream is worth trying too.

Helpful?
Thank Sabbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“A must dine experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just returned from a 3 day trip to Bucharest. Went here on our second day and although we wanted to try other places, we couldn't tear ourselves away on our last night. The food is amazing. Our dinners both evenings were top class, salmon with orange juice being my favourite. Loved the decor, was quite quiet but didn't takeaway from the experience. YUM!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Goldilocks89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio
Level Contributor
232 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Excellent place to dinner in Bucharest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had dinner in cozy restaurant Sunday night.
The place was almost empty.
Good service.
They have wines from Italy and France and just house wine from Romania.
But the house wine was very, very good.
The seafood risotto was perfect.
Also the dessert.
The total bill for two was 115 RON, around U$35.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BragaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

One of the nicest places in Bucharest, with good and healthy food and very friendly waitresses. The only negative thing, at least for me, is that the smoking is allowed. However, I have been there for 5 or 6 times and I noticed that the place is not attended by too many smokers.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexA2379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biomediterraneo Bistro & Marche also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Biomediterraneo Bistro & Marche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing