We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
Ranked #48 of 172 Hotels in Bucharest
Chania Town, Greece
1 review
“Very pleasent stay”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very friendly stuff, very clean, hotel in excellent location. It is not very far from the city center and the old town. The hotel is very clean and the stuff vey friendly and helpful. Also the breakfast was quite good with several local goods.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Aristeidis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Camelia Adriana Cristea

Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    191
    176
    49
    29
See reviews for
63
131
76
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The location is quite good considered the distance from the city centre but the road to it is quite isolated and dimly lit.

The staff was friendly but their English was mediocre so we had to explain ourselves a little.

The room was nice, ours had a great view, clean enough (cleaning lady came in everyday) though instead of the bathtub that is depicted in the hotel's photos, we got a shower. Loved the mini table with the chairs in the corner of the room, very helpful.

The covers of the bed were not enough for two people (a blanket of one for two people) and the window could not be opened but the ventilation system worked fine. The water bottles were extremely expensive (9 lei for 50ml while a 2 lt bottle in a mini market costs less than 4 lei), so was the breakfast and the restaurant as well.

All in all, it was a pleasant stay, the room was great for its value but I would consider it a 3 (maximum) star hotel, not a 3+1/2.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for posting a feedback on TripAdvisor after your stay in our Ibis Palatul Parlamentului hotel.

I was so glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay, the location and the good amenities as well.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in a soon future.

Best regards,

Camelia Adriana Cristea
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipston-on-Stour, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

what a great place to see lost of little bars and restaurant .The best value for money we have ever had .we will be going back again next year.lots of parks and things to see it like going to london only very very much cheeper .

Room Tip: all good.all rooms are the same not much to see out side but its a great location from town. about 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Madam,

Please let me express my joy and my thanks together for your positive comment posted on TripAdvisor after your stay in our property.

We are glad to read that you were satisfied with our services, therefore, we are looking forward to welcoming you in a soon future.

Yours sincerely,

Camelia Adriana Cristea

Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The only good thing about it is that it's near the palace of parliament, otherwise, staff are not friendly at all, and they need extra staff, to manage anything at the reception you have to wait for long time. Also, rooms are not clean enough,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahm0oud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Further to the review you placed on TripAdvisor after your stay in our property, we let you know that we are not happy to read that we did not meet your expectations.

We really hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future in our Ibis Palatul Parlamentului.

With best wishes,

Camelia Adriana Cristea

Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A group of us spent 5 nights in the hotel in October 2013, the rooms are clean and a nice size, location is fine, the staff on reception were always helpful but the staff that worked in the restaurant and bar need re-training. The bar was not manned all the time, you could stand at the bar waiting for service then when somebody does eventually appear they ignore you and carry out other work (like billing on the till), the restaurant was hit and miss, on our first visit everything was fine, our second visit the waiter would not let one of our group order food from the bar menu, stating that "if you want food from the bar menu you have to go to the bar" although on our first visit we did order one meal from the bar menu with no problem!
We ordered our food and drinks, only for the waiter to forget our drinks order and one of the meals no apology just a surly shrug of the shoulders, needless to say there was no third visit. There are plenty of bars in town which are much cheaper and much happier to provide a good service, we spent a lot of time at Pub Anton where you could not fault the service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveJP59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing our Ibis Palatul Parlamentului during your last stay in Bucharest and for the comment you posted on TripAdvisor concerning our good location, clean rooms and our helpful reception staff.

I am not happy to read that we did not meet all your expectations and please accept my apologies.
I can assure you that your comment regarding our restaurant staff has been taken into consideration in order to take the required measures.

We really hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Camelia Adriana Cristea

Executive Manager Ibis Palatul Parlamentului
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
#39 of 172 in Bucharest
643 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#40 of 172 in Bucharest
400 reviews
1.0 mi away
Europa Royale Bucharest
Europa Royale Bucharest
#17 of 172 in Bucharest
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tempo Hotel
Tempo Hotel
#27 of 172 in Bucharest
421 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tania Hotel
Tania Hotel
#64 of 172 in Bucharest
56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#46 of 172 in Bucharest
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului

Property: Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
Address: 82 - 84 Izvor Street, Bucharest, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bucarest Parliament House hotel is close to the Parliament House, the principal tourist attractions of Bucharest and the largest convention centre in the city. Close to the financial district and 20 km from Otopeni airport, the hotel has 161 airconditioned rooms and 6 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. In addition to a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours and pay parking, we offer free Internet access in the room for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bucarest Parliament Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing