We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All about location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
Ranked #43 of 171 Hotels in Bucharest
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    190
    174
    49
    28
See reviews for
61
129
76
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Castledawson, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in May,
Room typical ibis, clean, functional, but nothing more.
Rececption area is very basic, cheap plasic type coverings on all uncomfortable chairs.
The reception staff only working the minimum requirements, with little or no interest in their role.
None of the windows open in the building, relying on 100% air conditioning, which i don't like
Good location at the side of the peoples palace.
Havn't tried breakfast, but tried a dinner which was acceptable

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Young_riverside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you spent to post a feedback after your staying in our Ibis Palatul Parlamentului.

I am glad to see that you took advantage of the hotel's great location in the heart of the city and you found a clean and functional typical Ibis room.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Best regards,

Camelia Adriana Cristea

Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Overall the hotel is not bad, although there are more to be desired. It is strange that there are ashtrays in the rooms, that smoking is allowed, but the windows do not open and the rooms may not be ventilated. In a double room there was only one towel and a bathrobe. The food in the restaurant was terrible! For dinner they served burnt fish and hard bread, and breakfast was not anything special. Otherwise, the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Madam,

After carefully reading the content of your posted comment on TripAdvisor, I would like to apologies for the unpleasant experience you had with the room in our property.

Your comments regarding the quality of the dinner you served in our restaurant were submitted to our F&B Manager in order to prevent future occurrence.

Respectfully yours,

Camelia Adriana Cristea

Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craiova, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

The room is quite spacious.The electronic keys worked perfectly didn't have problems with them.Price very good for the position in central Bucharest.We don't have any hair shampoo.Floor 3 has a god view but not wonderful it is only nice at night.We have a no smoking room ,good ventilation.It is a very good place to stay for short term and they don't have any indoor shoes to stay in the room.The bathroom could use on the bathtube a closing little door.Per all it is a good place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BaNick21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Sir,


Thank you for your kind comments posted on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our property.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Camelia Adriana Cristea

Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I would have expected more from a Ibis chain hotel. It has a good location being situated right next to the Bucharest Parliament building. City center is also only 20 min walk. Unfortunately the reception seemed to struggle with english and different receptionists were givin out different information (e.g wheather it is possible to get early breakfast or not etc.). My room was clean and spacious but quite worn and I had a hair dryer with broken cord. I asked reception to replace it but it was not done. one thing positive was that it was possible to get almost full breakfast 4 am before going to airport.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna-Liisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Anna,

Let me thank you for choosing Ibis Palatul Parlamentului during your last visit to Bucharest and for taking time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to see that you took advantages of the hotel's good location, you enjoyed your room and our breakfast at 4 a.m. I am so sorry to find that you encountered some issues with the hair dryer.


Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kind regards,

Camelia Adriana Cristea

Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bucharest hotels

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel provides all comforts of an international hotel. It was good for a 3 star hotel but they definitely have to do something for the room key cards. I had to go back to the reception 2 times everyday to charge the card as it was deactivated all time.
They also have to do something with ventilation. Although my room was at 6th floor I could smell fried eggs after 12 o clock in the night, probably while they were preparing next mornings breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

please allow me to express my thanks because you spent time to leave us a feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our services, therefore, we are looking forward to welcoming you in a soon future.

Best regards,

Camelia Adriana Cristea

Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.7 mi away
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
#40 of 171 in Bucharest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#41 of 171 in Bucharest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europa Royale Bucharest
Europa Royale Bucharest
#17 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tempo Hotel
Tempo Hotel
#26 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#10 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tania Hotel
Tania Hotel
#63 of 171 in Bucharest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului

Property: Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
Address: 82 - 84 Izvor Street, Bucharest, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bucarest Parliament House hotel is close to the Parliament House, the principal tourist attractions of Bucharest and the largest convention centre in the city. Close to the financial district and 20 km from Otopeni airport, the hotel has 161 airconditioned rooms and 6 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. In addition to a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours and pay parking, we offer free Internet access in the room for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR and HostelWorld so you can book your Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bucarest Parliament Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing