We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel in the old city center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A great place right in the center of the old town, I stayed there with my friend.
we had a double rood and the dorm, both were excellent.
The staff is super nice, we even got a "special breakfast" and juice.

nice and clean, very well maintained, we booked ahead with hostel-world.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moranyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narcisa S, Manager at Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. You positive comment is very useful for us and for the travelers around the world that visit Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel. We are glad that you loved your staying with us and we hope we will have again here. Happy traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

After having traveled for a month staying in hostels all over Europe, Little Bucharest stands out as by far the best. It's located right in the heart of the city, placed midst the financial district, the old town and the nightlife of Bucharest. It's clean, cheap and all in all a lovely place to stay.

However, what makes Little Bucharest special are the people that work there; I don't know where they found such kindhearted and friendly staff, all of which are welcoming but it's not just that, they make you feel at home. Whilst in other hostels the staff would do everything a staff member is supposed to, clean up, sign you in, give you directions and so on, the staff here are something special, they go above and beyond the line of duty and will be remembered by our group for their kind hearts for many years.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George_andthe_Brits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narcisa S, Manager at Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words and positive review. We are happy that you enjoyed your staying with us and we hope we will see you again in Bucharest. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

What to write except that this place is ideal in all respects, location, cleanliness, welcoming and value for money.
Although the room I had, was overlooking the busy streets at night from the 3rd floor, I had no problem sleeping !
I definitely would recommend it for a leasure and fun stay in Bucharest.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Didier_h_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narcisa S, Manager at Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you like Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel. Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to write them here. It is very satisfying for us. Hope to have you again in Bucharest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I really enjoyed staying at these guys. There is the perfect place to stay. You have very nice conditions for a low amount of money paid, and the most important things is in the heart of Bucharest, in the old city, so whenever you wanna grap a coup of coffe or drink with some friends, you are fast there and fast back + winning some taxi money which you can invest in other stuff.

I really recommend it ! Enjoy your staying there

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radvan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narcisa S, Manager at Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We also love our location and the view from the rooms. We hope we will see you again at Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great location, near all the bars and things to do, rooms are very clean and good sized, very nice relaxed feel. The rooms are absolutely adorable, as are all girls working there, all so helpful, and very very friendly. Great place for laads and ladies to stay. 10 out of 10 would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Monpetitfilous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narcisa S, Manager at Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear guest,

10 out of 10 we would have you again at Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel. Thank you for the great review and for the kind words. It is highly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Location is unbeatable, very central to lots of bars. Room was a large size and comfortable. Staff were great - very friendly, felt like staying at a friends house rather than a hostel!

Overall fantastic place and I genuinely believe we would have had a much worse time without the staff showing us the ropes in Bucharest

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex150293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narcisa S, Manager at Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are happy to see that you love Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel and we hope we will see you again soon here. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Best hostel I have ever stayed in!

Mainly because of the staff, they showed us all the best places to go and in the morning they made us waffles!!!!

Also the staff were very supportive in promoting my singing career.

If you go on the bar crawl you might see a man that looks like jesus. dont speak to him he is weird.

Would love to stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narcisa S, Manager at Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Jordan,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your staying with us and we are glad that you liked it. We hope we will have you again at Little Bucharest. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.4 mi away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#45 of 169 in Bucharest
443 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#14 of 169 in Bucharest
662 reviews
0.7 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Agentia H Accommodation
Agentia H Accommodation
#96 of 169 in Bucharest
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#4 of 169 in Bucharest
993 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel

Address: Smardan Street, Number 15, Floor 2, Bucharest 030075, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 151 Speciality Lodging in Bucharest
Price Range: £9 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel is the best located hostel in Bucharest, in an area full of energy, in the liveliest part of Bucharest - the Old Town. It is the only hostel situated right in the heart of the pedestrian old town city center. Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel offers FREE WIFI, appetizers and discounts at our partners in the Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing