We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, well placed and functional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Stil Hotel
Ranked #124 of 168 Hotels in Bucharest
Cambridge UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service, well placed and functional”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Comfortable, clean and efficient hotel with fantastic staff.
Great location for Baneasa Business Park and the main airport - central Bucharest isn't too far either.
A little more 4 star luxury would take this hotel to its potential.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NBWooders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    18
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
3
5
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2011

This was a good bargain for a clean room with good bed. No pool or spa. Price was reasonable and the location was not that bad. It is not in city center but on a bus route that can easily get you to center of city in a few minutes or by cheap taxi. Bank next door can exchange currency. I also found a pharmacy and grocery store nearby. There is a mid priced restuarant just down the street and a few others a short walk away.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lingp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2009

A very nice hotel, clean rooms, good discount rates if you book in advance or stay for a longer period of time. The downside is that the location is not very convenient, there aren't other restaurants besides hehotel's retautant, which is quite ok, considering bth the food and the prices. The hotel offers transportation from and to the airportat beter rates than the ones of the local taxi companies. Even though there was a mix-up and they initially gave my room to someone else, the staff and especially the sales manager were very helpful and even gave me a better room than the one that was assigned to me in the first place. I will deinitely return to this hotel when i next come to Bucharest.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuisMioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Advertises shuttle from airport -- doesn't say it must be booked 48 hours in advance at the hotel and costs $25 E. Best Western advertises their travel card is taken at all hotels. Not this one. Refused my travel card. Refused Traveler's cheques. Euros or Credit card only. No banks nearby or money exchange that will cash Traveller's cheques. Get lie at airport before you arrive. Beware of taxi's. Rate on side and rate differs greatly. Taxi driver scooped me up at airport and charged me 30E for a 5 km ride because he took me to the wrong Best Western. I fought and refused to pay for his mistake. Manager of hotel came out and supported me, but it was very unpleasant. I paid 20E -- still too much for 5 km from airport.

Advantage: Near airport in quiet neighbourhood. Clean. Breatfast included.
Disadvantage: No restaurants nearby. No convenience stores. Breakfast buffet okay, but don't arrive hungry in the afternoon or evening. Staff nice.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CommittedCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bucharest hotels

Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

The hotel atmosphere is cozy, the staff very professional, personalized services for guesta. Keep the good work guys.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabi_Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bucharest
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#35 of 168 in Bucharest
110 reviews
4.1 mi away
Phoenicia Express Hotel
Phoenicia Express Hotel
#125 of 168 in Bucharest
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Expocenter Hotel
Expocenter Hotel
#57 of 168 in Bucharest
48 reviews
1.2 mi away
Johann Strauss Hotel
Johann Strauss Hotel
#136 of 168 in Bucharest
9 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Briston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Stil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Stil Hotel

Property: Best Western Stil Hotel
Address: 63 Nicolae Caramfil Str, District 1, Bucharest 014142, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 168 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Stil Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a charming and comfortable hotel in Bucharest? Book your next stay at the BEST WESTERN STIL Hotel today and enjoy a fantastic rate plan! BEST WESTERN STIL Hotel is offering accommodations convenient to main administrative headquarters and to the travelers transit areas such as the airport and the railway station. Whether stopping in for a quick visit or a business trip, BEST WESTERN STIL Hotel has everything to make every stay a comfortable and memorable one. BEST WESTERN STIL Hotel is near major public transportation stops, so you can get to where you're going anywhere in Bucharest. Guests staying at our hotel will be close to a variety of local restaurants and relaxing walking in Herastrau Park which is the largest park of Bucharest, around Lake Herastrau located in the northern side of city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Stil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing