We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”
Review of NH Bucharest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Bucharest
Ranked #14 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I am really fed up with review web sites that expect me to type a given number of words. I am happy to tick boxes. If I write, I expect to be paid to write. NH Hotel Buchares is a great 4* hotel and I like it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    189
    65
    14
    5
See reviews for
62
111
66
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I visited this hotel in the end of August (27-29/8/2013).
It is a pleasant hotel and you can reach old city center on foot. It is located in a quiet and safe neighborhood. The staff was friendly, the room was amazing (we had superior room) and very clean. Wi-Fi was free in every corner of that hotel. I was satisfied from the breakfast and in my next visit in Bucharest I will definitely stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marthaki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is great. Also I was impressed by the staff. They were nice and friendly and very helpful. The room was clean, with a nice view. Free internet everywhere in the hotel. The breakfast was good and there was plenty of food. Congrats!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Raluca762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed here on business in November. The hotel is a modern business-style hotel, The rooms and reception areas are small but nicely decorated in mainly dark tones. The hotel is clean and there is a good breakfast buffet. The hotel is centrally located, within walking distance of the old town, though the actual area around the hotel is unattractive (if not in any way dangerous).
Two things let the hotel down in my view. One is the rather mediocre wifi access, that is slow and somewhat intermittent, and secondly the somewhat robust attitude of the staff. It doesn;'t hurt to smile occasionally.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very nice hotel with good location. The Old Center of Bucharest must be visited. The clubs are great. We had so much fun!
I like the rooms. Are so intimate :) Very clean with big bathroom. Nice and big lcd TV. Free wifi everywhere.
The staff is nice and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast. Plenty of food and good coffee. Also, try the cereals. Are so good and tasty!
Enjoy the stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aDwtSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I traveled in Bucharest with some business and I'm glad that I stayed at NH Bucharest hotel. The room was great. It was well equipped with nice LCD TV, free Wi-Fi and not at least, everything was clean.
The hotel breakfast is good and affordable. Plenty of food. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly.
Great business trip. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed at the NH Bucharest for 3 nights and i was very impressed with the quality of the hotel and the services offered.
The front desk staff was polite and helpful.
Breakfast was buffet and had a lot of items. What I liked the most was that the rooms are very clean and confortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liviu I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 166 in Bucharest
1,122 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
1.2 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#9 of 166 in Bucharest
881 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
0.8 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#12 of 166 in Bucharest
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Bucharest

Property: NH Bucharest
Address: Bulevardul Mircea Voda, 21 | Sektor 3, Bucharest, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#17 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Bucharest 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish ambience, exquisite comfort, and an unrivaled location are just a few hallmarks of the NH Bucharest. This modern, four-star hotel puts you in the heart of the financial district, with many of the area's most sought-after destinations nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, NHHotels, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Bucharest Hotel Bucharest
Nh Hotel Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing