We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location just outside Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
Ranked #8 of 167 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great location just outside Old Town”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for my first visit to Bucharest. The location was great, staff very helpful and had a nice business/bar area even though I didn't use it. Only issue was one of the days felt super hot (air con not working fully) and had trouble sleeping as a result.

Room was fine, a bit older compared to other cities but nothing to bother about.

Would recommend staying here over other more expensive/further out options.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank MichaelJT19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K Hotel Elisabeta !

We very much appreciate your positive remarks with regards to our location, our amenities and our friendly and dedicated staff. We sincere regret the discomfort created by the Air Conditioning. We have been making the Air Conditioning service and maintenance, preparing it for the summer season and it takes couple of hours for our system to make the transition from cold to warm weather. Thank you for your kind understanding!

Once again we thank you for your beautiful words of appreciation and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at K+K hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    257
    52
    14
    7
See reviews for
82
261
103
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Almost a hidden gem, specially when you arrive and see the entrance off an alley. Do not be alarmed it is a very nice little hotel. The staff were great, the rooms were clean and quiet and perfect for the solo traveler on medium budget. Bucharest is very spread out and the metro is essential. The hotel is perfectly located one block from metro station, which is also three stops from the train station. Hotel is within easy walking distance to historic quarter, which is where a huge selection of bars and restaurants are located. The hotel always has a doormen at the front door.

It is worth mentioning to make sure you utilize the hotels airport car service. The driver Michael is very professional and the price if great and far below regular taxis. (specially considering the airport taxi drivers will rip you off, even if you use the taxi order service and have a receipt.)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Jamie B,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K hotel Elisabeta!
We are very glad to see that you appreciated our central location, our facilities and amenities and the services provided by our friendly and attentive staff.
Seeing our guests happy is our greatest satisfaction!

We wish you all the best and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel is ideal for a sightseeing stay in Bucharest. About 5 mins for the old town and around 25 or 30 mins to the Palace of the Parliament. Very close to the metro for Village museuem and just a couple of minutes walk from the bus stop for the airport. The hotel itself is spotless throughout and the staff are excellent. Front desk staff booked tours and gave great suggestions for restaurants in Old town. Breakfast staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is buffet style and had a great selection including cereals, fruit, yoghurt, breads, pasteries, cold meat, cheese, vegetables and a cooked section....something for everyone! Overall could not fault this hotel or its fabulous staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mythmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post such a wonderful review about your stay in our K+K hotel Elisabeta!

We greatly appreciate your positive comments on our location, facilties and our customer service. We are also very glad to hear that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet with a wide variety of high-quality dishes, including many hotel specialties from Bucharest and Romania . Your ideas and opinions are invaluable to us as they enable us to provide a better and more personal service. We are continuosly working to provide a high level of comfort, fulfill your needs and exceed expectations.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Yours sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eumundi, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Really good hotel in terms of value for money. All the staff have been so helpful. Room was good, bright, clean etc. Breakfast buffet was excellent . Great location as It was an easy 5 minute walk to old town.
If we came back to Bucharest we would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Kevin,

Thank you very much for your great review.
We very much appreciate your positive comments with regards to our location, our services and our delicious breakfast buffet and please rest assured that we will pass your very nice remarks to our entire K+K team.
Thank you once again for your beautiful words of appreciation and we look forward to your return visit at our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

After a great experience with the K+K network in Prague, I chose their hotel in Bucharest and was very pleased. The hotel is less fancy than its Czech counterpart, but it is very nice, cozy and comfortable nonetheless. Location is wonderful and we were able to walk to most of the main attractions. The staff is lovely and very helpful. You get all the K+K great facilities at a reasonable price. Breakfast is also good and rich. I recommend using the hotels' transfer service from/to the airport, which is very quick, effective, and cheaper than a regular taxi (the driver is also very nice!).
The only thing that bothered me was the heating, which was central and couldn't be turned off. It was VERY hot in the rooms, even though the weather outside was pretty decent.
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adizush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!
We are happy to hear that you are a regular guest in K+K Hotels chain and that your experience with K+K Hotel Elisabeta in Bucharest has met your expectations.
Thank you for your positive remarks with regards to our central location, our delicious breakfast buffet and especially our very friendly and dedicated staff.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in any of the K+K Hotels in Europe!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

3 nights stay.
Well balanced and complete breakfast buffet, room-service was very well served and food was great, room very well cleansed daily.
Great space in the room and closet availability.
One draw back : the towels were changed every day, even though I specifically kept them on the rack and placed the "to recycle" note on them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fk52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K Hotel Elisabeta.
It makes us very happy to hear that your three days stay with us has been a great experience and that our our customer service, our amenities and our products exceeded your expectations.
We are delighted to learn that you appreciated our breakfast buffet which offers a wide variety of high-quality dishes, including many hotel specialties.

We hope to welcome you back soon in our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Came to Bucharest on April 3rd and after consulting TripAdvior and Google decided to stay here at the K+K.
Have to say it was a brilliant hotel, staff are great friendly and approachable. We were a group of 9 men & can be quite loud after a night out yet Vlad on the desk at night was extremely friendly and say and chatted to us several nights and made sure the taxi drivers were not out to screw us over with the fares.
Room was big and spacious and the beds were clean and comfortable - also found the showers very good and powerful compared to some dribbley ones you get in some hotels.

Wellness Centre was ok - multigym, Cross Trainer, and chin up bar were adequate for a quick workout
A bonus was the free internet computers that the hotel have in the lobby - we were able to stream the Cricket that was on at the time and have a drink in the bar at the same time

All in all
Staff 10/10
Room 10/10
Gym 7/10
Hotel Location 10/10

Overall Hotel 10/10

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Rav M,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post a review about your stay at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!
We greatly appreciate your positive remarks and we are delighted to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us.
Our friendly and attentive staff is always prompt to respond to all enquires and to create a warm and homelike environment for all our guests..

Once again we thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 167 in Bucharest
1,134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 167 in Bucharest
398 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
0.6 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Elisabeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Elisabeta

Property: K+K Hotel Elisabeta
Address: Strada Slanic 26, Bucharest 030242, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Elisabeta 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming boutique hotel – perfect for mixing business with pleasure – is a sophisticated, avant-garde showcase for the talent and creativity of an international team of architects. Each room is both elegant and cozy.Located in the center of Bucharest, the K+K Hotel Elisabeta is the ideal point of departure for exploring every aspect of the city: from here you can easily reach the University, business quarter, city center with its theaters and restaurants, as well as the famous Cismigiu Gardens. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Hotel Elisabeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Bucharest
k Hotel Elisabeta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing