We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
Ranked #7 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff was so friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, price is right, and it's a great location. I would happily recommend K&K to travelers visiting Bucharest. We even tried to stay on our way back through but they were all booked.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrissiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Crissi,

Thank you so much for reviewing our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

We greatly appreciate your positive remarks.
It is wonderful to learn that our staff made your stay a pleasant and enjoayable experience and we are really sorry that you could not double your experience while we were fully booked when you had returned.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
There are newer reviews for K+K Hotel Elisabeta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Excellent location near to University Square in Bucharest, just a 2 minute walk to the metro and 10 minutes walk to the historic old town. This is by far the best hotel I have stayed at in Bucharest. Staff were friendly and very helpful, the hotel is very safe and facilities are very modern, very clean and the room was amazing. Has nice mini bar, free coffee and tea too. The breakfast buffet was great had a large selection of food. Nothing was too much trouble, anyone who is looking for a great hotel in Bucharest K+K should be at the top of your list of places to stay. I am definitely going to stay again. Thanks to everyone for such a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Mark H,

Thank you so much for the wonderful words of appreciation with regards to your stay at our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!
Special thank you for recommending us and for choosing us for your return visit to Bucharest! We are very glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that you were fully satisfied with our central location, our friendly and attentive customer service and our delicious breakfast buffet.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in K+K Hotel Elisabeta!
Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Visited bucharest for several birthdays at the start of april. The hotel is situated in a great location, what is really good about this hotel is the friendly staff who go out of there way to make sure our group of nine had a great time. Special mention to vlad!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Liam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Liam O,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!
We are delighted to learn that you and your friends had a pleasant stay with us. Our team is continuosly working to provide a high level of comfort, fulfill your needs and exceed expectations.
Seeing our guests happy is our greatest satisfaction!
Our entire K+K team is sending you all our best regards and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Yours sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Perfectly situated just outside the Old Town, the K + K Hotel Elisabeta offers modern facilities and really friendly staff.

The entrance is just a few meters down an alley, but is in a central and safe area. It looks like it has been newly renovated, and everything seemed clean and fresh. Every room has a small mini bar, free coffee and tea. The bed was comfortable, although we would have liked to have two separate duvets, instead of sharing one big.

The breakfast buffet has everything you need, from cereal to egg and bacon, breads and spreads, croissent, and fresh fruits and juice and ...I think, champagne. They have a small bar area at the reception level, good for reading the papers or enjoying a drink.

The staff was really helpful and friendly, and I would recommend this to anyone. We stayed at K+K in Barcelona as well, and they make an overall very good impression as a medium+ hotel.

Ask the staff about the taxis, and/or use their car service. Bucharest taxis can be a real scam, but the hotel staff will give you all the information you need to handle this!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VamPus_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a wonderful review with regards to your stay in our K+K Hotel Elisabeta and special thank you for your recommendation!
We are delighted to learn that our services and amenities met your expectations.Our team collective commitment consists in delivering quality products, providing consistent levels of quality service and creating a home-like atmosphere for all our guests.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!
Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Seems to be more of business type hotel than for vacationers. But, it was a very nice place. Staff is very helpful with information and directions. Has a nice little spa/sauna in the basement. OK bar on the main floor behind the desk if you just want a drink or two but certainly not a place to hang out for very long. Within easy walking distance to Old City, Government buildings, and major shopping areas. Breakfast was not included in my reservations but there is plenty of food available in the Old City which is worth walking to for all meals.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SouthCarolinaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post a review about your stay at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!
We greatly appreciate your positive comments on our location, facilties and our customer service. Your ideas and opinions are invaluable to us as they enable us to provide a better and more personal service.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for my first visit to Bucharest. The location was great, staff very helpful and had a nice business/bar area even though I didn't use it. Only issue was one of the days felt super hot (air con not working fully) and had trouble sleeping as a result.

Room was fine, a bit older compared to other cities but nothing to bother about.

Would recommend staying here over other more expensive/further out options.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
4  Thank MichaelJT19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K Hotel Elisabeta !

We very much appreciate your positive remarks with regards to our location, our amenities and our friendly and dedicated staff. We sincere regret the discomfort created by the Air Conditioning. We have been making the Air Conditioning service and maintenance, preparing it for the summer season and it takes couple of hours for our system to make the transition from cold to warm weather. Thank you for your kind understanding!

Once again we thank you for your beautiful words of appreciation and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at K+K hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Almost a hidden gem, specially when you arrive and see the entrance off an alley. Do not be alarmed it is a very nice little hotel. The staff were great, the rooms were clean and quiet and perfect for the solo traveler on medium budget. Bucharest is very spread out and the metro is essential. The hotel is perfectly located one block from metro station, which is also three stops from the train station. Hotel is within easy walking distance to historic quarter, which is where a huge selection of bars and restaurants are located. The hotel always has a doormen at the front door.

It is worth mentioning to make sure you utilize the hotels airport car service. The driver Michael is very professional and the price if great and far below regular taxis. (specially considering the airport taxi drivers will rip you off, even if you use the taxi order service and have a receipt.)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Jamie B,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K hotel Elisabeta!
We are very glad to see that you appreciated our central location, our facilities and amenities and the services provided by our friendly and attentive staff.
Seeing our guests happy is our greatest satisfaction!

We wish you all the best and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
0.6 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
1.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 169 in Bucharest
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#13 of 169 in Bucharest
629 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 169 in Bucharest
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Elisabeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Elisabeta

Address: Strada Slanic 26, Bucharest 030242, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: £62 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Elisabeta 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming boutique hotel – perfect for mixing business with pleasure – is a sophisticated, avant-garde showcase for the talent and creativity of an international team of architects. Each room is both elegant and cozy.Located in the center of Bucharest, the K+K Hotel Elisabeta is the ideal point of departure for exploring every aspect of the city: from here you can easily reach the University, business quarter, city center with its theaters and restaurants, as well as the famous Cismigiu Gardens. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your K+K Hotel Elisabeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Bucharest
k Hotel Elisabeta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing