We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Extraordinaire!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
Ranked #6 of 168 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Diamond Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Hospitality Extraordinaire!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here on two occasions in May 2014, and upon checking in each time, the competent staff was welcoming and efficient. During our second stay, my husband's cold developed into something worse. The Front Office Manager, Erika, arranged for a doctor to come to the hotel. The doctor examined my husband and prescribed some medications. Since we checked out very early in the morning, the hotel packed sandwiches and fruits for us to take with us. The hotel staff was helpful in providing information about events and activities in Bucharest. For the first stay, we were given a room on the 6th floor, a corner room, that was quite roomy with a balcony. For our second stay, we were in room 309. It is a small room with a small balcony, but quite comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is fabulous--the best we had in our two weeks in Romania. The buffet has something for every taste. The location is perfect as it is 1 block from metro and also 1 block from the entrance to old town and University Square.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diamondsprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your outstanding review!
It is great to learn that you and your husband spent such wonderful time with us and that you found our hospitality extraordinaire. Your positive feedback made us feel that our efforts in providing quality service have been rewarded by your satisfaction.
Once again we thank you for your review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    261
    53
    15
    7
See reviews for
86
265
104
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very good hotel - professional friendly stuff - nothing negative -recommended.
Good location and close to metro. The breakfast is good include the stuff. Parking is small but no problem . Next my time in Bucharest I will come back.

Room Tip: Try SPA - I didn't
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing our K+K Hotel Elisabeta and special thank you for recommending us!
We greatly appreciate your positive remarks. We feel proud and delighted that you found our location, services and facilities to be of great value.Your ideas and opinions are invaluable to us as they enable us to provide a better and more personal service. It is important to us to provide a high level of comfort, fulfill your needs and exceed expectations.
Once again we thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we look forward to your return visit to Bucharest!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was in Bucharest for a couple of days business and wanted a comfortable centrally located base and read the reviews and selected the K&K. I was not disappointed, the warm and friendly greeting I received as soon as I walked into reception set the tone for my stay. All the staff I met were warm, friendly, courteous and professional. The rooms are not the largest but more than adequate for what I needed, the beds were comfortable and the free WIFI WAS FREE!! and stable with a good service. I like to shake off the stresses of the day with a workout, whilst there was a cross trainer and bicycle don't expect a full blown health club downstairs. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful words of appreciation with regards to your stay in our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!
We are very glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel and that you were fully satisfied with our central location, our friendly and attentive customer service and our facilities and amenities.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in our charming and friendly K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed three nights in late May. We could not have asked for a more courteous, friendly and helpful staff. They were always willing to go the extra mile, whether it was at breakfast or helping us find a good restaurant. The breakfast spread was the best we've ever had. The fried eggs were perfect. The room was good sized and full of storage. The shower was large and the bath accessories were first rate. The location is within a short walk from Old Town with it's many shops and dining establishment. Highly recommended to anyone coming to Bucharest. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K Hotel Elisabeta and special thank you for your beautiful remarks and your recommendation !
We are very glad to learn that you experienced quality time with us and that our location, our facilities and our services exceeded expectations. Please rest assured that I have passed your very nice remarks to all our colleagues. We work together with passion to fulfill our commitment to delivering high quality products and services.
We will do our best to continuously improve our work and deliver quality customer oriented service!
All our K+K team is sending you our best regards and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nothing wrong with the hotel but not very friendly. Perhaps more used to business customers. Very convenient location. Good breakfast. Room clean and comfortable. Did not appear to be any parking. Good relaxing shower. Would happily use again.

Room Tip: Stayed twice. First time top floor with good view over city. Second time lower down with tiny window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonesram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

We are delighted to learn from your review that you have enjoyed your visit to Bucharest and that your stay with us has been a pleasant experience.
We are committed to continuously improving our services and only through our customer's valuable feedback we can work on enhancing the customer experience.
I would love to meet you at your next visit to Bucharest in order to ensure that you will get the most friendly and dedicated customer service.
We look forward to welcome you back for the third and many more times in our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Spent 8 days at K&K Elizabeta. The location was great, easy to walk to the main tourist sites as well as a 2 min walk to the subway. Also like the fact that they provide airport transportation for a reasonable price about $25 US.
Breakfast was also a nice touch and plenty of selections.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K hotel Elisabeta.
We are delighted to find out that your 8 days stay with us has been comfortable and pleasant and that our location, our amenities and facilities have met your expectations.
We hope that you will have the same enjoyable experience with us at your next visit to Bucharest and we look forward to welcome you back in our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arsy, France
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of April - I was in room 609 which was on the 6th floor and had a balcony overlooking the roof tops of Bucharest.

The room was large with a great cumfy bed, plenty of cupboard space and nicely decorated with a good variety of lighting and back out curtains

The shower - room was big and the shower was large with plenty of hot water and pressure with lots of the usual soaps etc but with many more added little things like lip balm

For me, the balcony was the best, I would go out there first thing in the morning and sleep with the door open, it was lovely to have this additional space and I highly recommend that you request a room with a balcony

Breakfast was plentiful with lots of options, the staff were very, very friendly and remembered who you were, what you liked etc, quality of the food and the service was second to none, I felt really welcomed

The hotel location is a 2 minute walk from the metro station, the area is very central and safe.

The receptionist were very friendly and helpful, they advised us a lot on what to do, were to go and what to see, they organized reservations for us, called taxis etc and no matter who was on duty, they were always happy to see us and were very friendly

I am used to staying in larger hotels and my experience with this hotel is that the difference is that they know you, they remember who you are, what you like to drink etc, its all those little things that make this place special - added to this the hotel itself I would have to say its up there with one of the best places I have stayed in

its suitable for everyone, families, business people etc, everyone would love this place

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poe.tuesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your outstanding review! We greatly appreciate your positive remarks with regards to your stay in our K+K Hotel Elisabeta !
We feel happy and proud that we were able to meet your expectations and make your stay a pleasant experience. We hope to keep up the good work!
Once again we thank you for your beautiful words of appreciation and we would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at K+K Hotel Elisabeta in Bucharest!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 168 in Bucharest
1,150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
0.6 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.5 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#14 of 168 in Bucharest
619 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 168 in Bucharest
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Elisabeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Elisabeta

Property: K+K Hotel Elisabeta
Address: Strada Slanic 26, Bucharest 030242, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#5 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Elisabeta 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming boutique hotel – perfect for mixing business with pleasure – is a sophisticated, avant-garde showcase for the talent and creativity of an international team of architects. Each room is both elegant and cozy.Located in the center of Bucharest, the K+K Hotel Elisabeta is the ideal point of departure for exploring every aspect of the city: from here you can easily reach the University, business quarter, city center with its theaters and restaurants, as well as the famous Cismigiu Gardens. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Hotel Elisabeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Bucharest
k Hotel Elisabeta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing