We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
Ranked #6 of 170 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel Staff have excellent English and are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a superb selection and our room was very comfortable and well equipped. The hotel location is on a quiet side street and great for access to the old town and not too far from train station( how we arrived).

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Stanbury99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!
We are so glad to learn that your stay with us has been a pleasant experience. Our K+K staff is dedicated to creating a warm, welcoming environment to make you feel at home! We strive to provide quality service in terms of guest satisfaction. Your very kind remarks prove our commitment to hospitality.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

For our one night stay, this hotel worked out perfectly for our short visit. The location was very accessible to the tourist sites in the city and it was a good value. The best part was that we were able to hire the hotel driver to pick us up from the train station one day and drop us off at the airport the next day. The bathroom was quite large, there was a balcony, the free breakfast was great, and there were even computers with printers available for us to print out our boarding passes. Unfortunately, the bathroom smelled like smoke despite being a non-smoking room (we think it was coming from one of the vents in the ceiling). The bathroom came equipped with a speaker from the TV so you could hear the TV while using the bathroom. Why would they install this feature, but not a fan to exhaust the smell of smoke or steam from the shower? Not quite sure of that decision, but overall the hotel was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DNeck19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking yor time to review our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!
We very much appreciate your positive remarks with regards to our location and our facilities!
Your comments and suggestions are very important to us. Our goal is to offer exceptional service and only through our customers direct feedback we can accomplish our mission.
Please be so kind as to send us a short email with the room number that you were accomodated in, in order to check what exactly happened with the ventilation system.
We already started performing a general check on this issue but your precise details would help us solve it faster.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

When I was looking for hotels in Bucharest I trusted Tripadvisor's good reviews for K+K Elisabeta and I have to say that I was not disappointed. What a wonderful stay this was!
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights end of May and asked for tour recommendation and a reservation at the Atheneum weeks before our trip. all was arranged to our full satisfaction.
The location of the hotel is perfect, many of the cities attractions can be reached by foot. The hotel and the rooms are nice and clean, breakfast is tasty and there is a good variety of food offered. What makes this hotel so special and far better than other hotels is the hotel staff. Whether it is to recommend a tour for you, to make a reservation or to arrange an airport pickup, the staff goes beyond their duty to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The ladies who are taking care of the breakfast are very friendly, too, they remember your preferences and they always have a smile on their face. Please keep up the good service! We'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FunBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post such a great review about your stay at our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!
We very much appreciate your very nice comments on our location, our services and facilities and we are glad to learn that we managed to make your stay a wonderful experience.
We strive to provide the most personalized service so that our guests can make the most of their stay.Your comments and suggestions are very important to us in order to fulfill our commitment to hospitality.
We hope to keep up the good work and we very much look forward to your opinions and review at your next visit to Bucharest and of course at your next stay in K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great location, short walk to Old Town, helpful and friendly staff, wonderful breakfast big range of good quality food, best bacon ever tasted, very reasonable price, room not in first flush of youth but comfortable and clean, great shower.

Room Tip: No swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teena2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post a review about your two days stay at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!
We greatly appreciate your positive comments on our location, facilties and our customer service. Your ideas and opinions are invaluable to us as they enable us to provide a better and more personal service.
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here on two occasions in May 2014, and upon checking in each time, the competent staff was welcoming and efficient. During our second stay, my husband's cold developed into something worse. The Front Office Manager, Erika, arranged for a doctor to come to the hotel. The doctor examined my husband and prescribed some medications. Since we checked out very early in the morning, the hotel packed sandwiches and fruits for us to take with us. The hotel staff was helpful in providing information about events and activities in Bucharest. For the first stay, we were given a room on the 6th floor, a corner room, that was quite roomy with a balcony. For our second stay, we were in room 309. It is a small room with a small balcony, but quite comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is fabulous--the best we had in our two weeks in Romania. The buffet has something for every taste. The location is perfect as it is 1 block from metro and also 1 block from the entrance to old town and University Square.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diamondsprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your outstanding review!
It is great to learn that you and your husband spent such wonderful time with us and that you found our hospitality extraordinaire. Your positive feedback made us feel that our efforts in providing quality service have been rewarded by your satisfaction.
Once again we thank you for your review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very good hotel - professional friendly stuff - nothing negative -recommended.
Good location and close to metro. The breakfast is good include the stuff. Parking is small but no problem . Next my time in Bucharest I will come back.

Room Tip: Try SPA - I didn't
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing our K+K Hotel Elisabeta and special thank you for recommending us!
We greatly appreciate your positive remarks. We feel proud and delighted that you found our location, services and facilities to be of great value.Your ideas and opinions are invaluable to us as they enable us to provide a better and more personal service. It is important to us to provide a high level of comfort, fulfill your needs and exceed expectations.
Once again we thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we look forward to your return visit to Bucharest!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was in Bucharest for a couple of days business and wanted a comfortable centrally located base and read the reviews and selected the K&K. I was not disappointed, the warm and friendly greeting I received as soon as I walked into reception set the tone for my stay. All the staff I met were warm, friendly, courteous and professional. The rooms are not the largest but more than adequate for what I needed, the beds were comfortable and the free WIFI WAS FREE!! and stable with a good service. I like to shake off the stresses of the day with a workout, whilst there was a cross trainer and bicycle don't expect a full blown health club downstairs. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful words of appreciation with regards to your stay in our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!
We are very glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel and that you were fully satisfied with our central location, our friendly and attentive customer service and our facilities and amenities.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in our charming and friendly K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.6 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
0.5 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#17 of 170 in Bucharest
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 170 in Bucharest
454 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 170 in Bucharest
1,209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#4 of 170 in Bucharest
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Elisabeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Elisabeta

Address: Strada Slanic 26, Bucharest 030242, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#12 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: £48 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Elisabeta 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming boutique hotel – perfect for mixing business with pleasure – is a sophisticated, avant-garde showcase for the talent and creativity of an international team of architects. Each room is both elegant and cozy.Located in the center of Bucharest, the K+K Hotel Elisabeta is the ideal point of departure for exploring every aspect of the city: from here you can easily reach the University, business quarter, city center with its theaters and restaurants, as well as the famous Cismigiu Gardens. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Hotel Elisabeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Bucharest
k Hotel Elisabeta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing